• Announcements

    • Reminder - MoDaCo position on illegal content   07/30/15

      ILLEGAL CONTENT I'd like to just reaffirm MoDaCo's position regarding piracy and illegal content in the light of some recent questions / postings. Posts will be censored by myself or my moderation team if the contain or link to: Illegal / pirated / cracked software or sites that host such softwareNintendo emulators / ROMs or sites hosting them (in light of Nintendo's legal stance)CUSTOM ROMS You may discuss and post links to custom device ROMs on MoDaCo, provided the following rules are adhered to: ROMs must not contain any illegal 3rd party software (this includes trial versions included without permission)ROMs must give full credit to the original authorISSUES If you have any issues with this policy, please contact PaulOBrien directly via PM.
    • Reminder: Selling items on the forum directly is not allowed   07/30/15

      Please note that selling items on the forum directly is not allowed by the forum rules. There is a forum for eBay auctions whereby you can list the items on eBay and link to them there. This is the ONLY forum for this type of activity. You may also advertise links to the eBay forum in your signature. Please note that selling directly in contravention of these rules will result in a warning / suspension / ban.
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Nokia PC Suite problems

2 posts in this topic

Posted · Report post

I recently upgraded my copy of PC Suite to 6.80.20 and found that they appear to have changed the way pictures/videos are copied from the phone.

It used to manage to notice that old pictures had already been copied without having to delete them. It would only copy "new" images from the phone to the PC.

With this version (and 6.80.22 that I was prompted to upgrade to today) that appears to have changed. It no longer notices that it has copied images. In fact, if you leave "delete from phone" unchecked, it will copy the same images over and over again!

Has anyone else noticed this - or is it something I have changed and the upgrades are a coincidence?

Any comments appreciated.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted · Report post

Your not the only one. Its getting annoying that I have to keep going into the files to delete the duplicated pics. The old version appeared to be a lot more intelligent regarding previously transferred files.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

MoDaCo is part of the MoDaCo.network, © Paul O'Brien 2002-2015. MoDaCo uses IntelliTxt technology.