Jump to content


Photo

[REF] Cooking info, kitchen, tools, etc ....

* * * * * 3 votes

  • Please log in to reply
675 replies to this topic

#621
aol1978

aol1978

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Devices:omnia 2 i8000
  • Twitter:@orozco
in i900_EXEcutor dump or packet?

  • 0

#622
spynal

spynal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

in i900_EXEcutor dump or packet?

packet, please

  • 0

#623
GTx-M.M

GTx-M.M

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II
Hi guys


is there a tool can translate from initflashfiles.dat to provxml

and thanks

Edited by GTx-M.M, 19 January 2010 - 11:40 PM.

  • 0

#624
aol1978

aol1978

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Devices:omnia 2 i8000
  • Twitter:@orozco
could not do a cooking manual with pictures and a little more detailed
Some people want to do but we know a lot of computation or me
wish it were more detailed please I beg it.
I do not understand how
please please

  • 0

#625
jermx

jermx

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC One X x2
Hmm. I need help. After extracting files from .rar, unable to see both .rgu and .reg but can see .dsm ?

  • 0

#626
KSTAN

KSTAN

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 373 posts
  • Location:SG
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II GT-I8000

Hmm. I need help. After extracting files from .rar, unable to see both .rgu and .reg but can see .dsm ?



did u enable the options to show hidden files in ur windows explorer.

  • 0
Samsung Omnia II GT-I8000

#627
jermx

jermx

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC One X x2

did u enable the options to show hidden files in ur windows explorer.


Yup, but still can't see the file. When i re-extract the file from the .rar file. It ask whether to replace the file which cannot be seen.

Edit : Hmm. After restarting i can see it now. Wierd.

Edited by jermx, 20 January 2010 - 02:21 PM.

  • 0

#628
mediacell

mediacell

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II, E71, N95
still confuse :) , anybody can make tutorial step by step??
thanks

  • 0

#629
mediacell

mediacell

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II, E71, N95

To update windows build,
(extract xip.bin with "..\tools\osnbtool -d msrom_dump.bin 1 xip.bin" in case u dun have it)
1. Replace all folders in SYS except .vm and metadata.
2. follow wes58 steps to port XIP manually, here.


somebody can explain, what the command for this step, to get SYS and OEM,
how to Dump imgfs.bin with ImgfsToDumpxxx.exe. what command for this step
thanks

  • 0

#630
mediacell

mediacell

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II, E71, N95
I found this message from PKGtool

[Missing Manifests]
d92a4f0a-378a-4482-8fd3-bd127a05e4de.dsm
1dee4d4d-09a6-4589-83bd-7e2285dca939.dsm
723fb954-d931-4348-b672-82a188e587b5.dsm
3c0e4a75-7ea3-49cf-84e6-57285dc2a07f.dsm
c03837b3-32a2-a4dc-453b-6275534b928c.dsm
f924d38b-0419-deaa-f151-ed8f0d511a07.dsm

[Missing Files]
OEM\GSM
File: GSM0
File: GSM1
File: GSM2
File: GSM3

whats the problem???

  • 0

#631
jackyaway

jackyaway

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 114 posts
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:samsung i8000 omnia II

[Missing Files]
OEM\GSM
File: GSM0
File: GSM1
File: GSM2
File: GSM3

whats the problem???

there is no problem.


Now...someone can tell me if is this a correct procedure to edit the default.hv file?
dump default.hv:
1. SET _FLATRELEASEDIR=.
2. RGUCOMP -o default.hv -nologo > default.txt
3. Add 'REGEDIT4' (first line)
4. Last line MUST be empty
5. Save as UNICODE

... edit the txt file ...

build default.hv:
1. rename default.txt to boot.rgu (same folder as RGUCOMP.exe)
2. SET _FLATRELEASEDIR=.
3. RGUCOMP -b
4. rename boot.hv to default.hv

Thanks

Edited by jackyaway, 21 January 2010 - 05:34 PM.

  • 0

My Works


If you like my works

Posted Image


#632
GTx-M.M

GTx-M.M

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II
hi

is there a way to change the PagePool

and which value of pagepool give me highest program memory

and thanks

  • 0

#633
Qualquer coisa

Qualquer coisa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II
Rodrigo, i'm new at the "cooking" world...

I've looked for info but just found at i900 forum. Don't get me wrong, i've been looking for 1-2-3 steps, for dumb people like me, heheheh, so, yours steps at porst #1 are meanin-less for me!

Could you help me a little bit more on this? I just want to be able to get a cooked ROM and add a single cab on in, repack and install on the phone... Simple as that...
I got those topics:
http://www.modaco.co...le-6-5-kitchen/
and:
http://www.modaco.co...900-using-syok/

The last one uses Syok utility... is this little tutorial compatible with GT-i8000 ?
Can you recommend me a topic witch could be a "start point" for cooking a Rom for me?

EDIT: I've been reading this hole topic and it explains a lot of questions that i had... But i have a newbie question:
Is it possible to unpack a ROM with the original N0B file or do I have to flash it and dump with sorg tool and start everything again?
Please keep in mind that my ONLY target is being able to add a single cab on the ROM (anti-theif program)...

Edited by Qualquer coisa, 21 January 2010 - 07:13 PM.

  • 0

#634
defaultBR

defaultBR

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 129 posts
Qualquer coisa, yes you have to do it

Portuguese: sim você tem que fazer essa chatice mesmo =|!!




QUESTION: I installed the secany PDA NXXJA1 .mst, after install i selected in the settings of the phone to change the language to portuguese so i can dump and do portuguese roms, but when its in middle of the process that appear a screen to select the language, its only a video ¬¬ , i cant select, it automatic select english and press go =(!! and the language dont change i get english rom no mather what language i set in the settings =(

I GOT IT, F*C* WHY THE SH*T this language setup has a automatic thing to select??? ¬¬ its ridiculous, i had to fight with the automatic system ¬¬, but i was more fast lalala =D


Someone can do the dsk_dump to "A Minha Memória" = "My storage"
or "Cartão de Memória" = "Storage Card"

i tryed to change the hex to it but it still try to send to "My Device"


cya,

Edited by defaultBR, 22 January 2010 - 08:53 AM.

  • 0

#635
aol1978

aol1978

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Devices:omnia 2 i8000
  • Twitter:@orozco
please west, kstan, rodrigo manual whit image.
tanks

  • 0

#636
Qualquer coisa

Qualquer coisa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II
As soon as i figure it out, i'll do a full "how-to".... that's a promisse... hehehe

  • 0

#637
jermx

jermx

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC One X x2
"The target file "temp/dump/simTKit.dll" is a directory not a file" from BuildOS

What can i do to remedy this problem. Thanks.

Also i cant find OEM_Lang_0409 in OEM folder. Previously it was there on L2.

Edited by jermx, 22 January 2010 - 12:14 PM.

  • 0

#638
aol1978

aol1978

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Devices:omnia 2 i8000
  • Twitter:@orozco

I've wrote tiny utility to dump ROM (in attachment)
Insert microSD card, copy dskdump to device and run it.
It will dump whole ROM (need several minutes) to \storage card\rom_dump.bin file.
It will show message box as it finished.



aplication in dump please rom in spanish please tanks

Edited by aol1978, 23 January 2010 - 04:58 AM.

  • 0

#639
jermx

jermx

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC One X x2
http://www.techparai...rom-xip-folder/

some things on freeing up xip.

  • 0

#640
Qualquer coisa

Qualquer coisa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II
I have an question (yes, i've read back until page 18, thats a lot of info, but i didn't found the answer)

I need to add a CAB in the ROM, and i have a RGU file that already "configs" the application for me. But how to add this CAB onto the rom?
I've already dumped and got it into packet mode (by Pako utility), an seen a lot of files (not really files, i think its more like foldes named as files with the "future structure" written in DLL). But I haven't seen any CAB file...
In this XDA topic (http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=508293), the autor says that there is an config.txt that is executed at firts boot and he could point the CAB's to be installed... i haven't found this config.txt on the files builted from dumpfile...

What i'm missing here?

EDIT: Well, I can't belive thats really hand made, but if it really is, do i have to do this steps?
Install the program onto a running os, get the files from the installed folders...
Go to the dumped ROM folder, run PKGTool on it. Then move the copied files above to dump/OEM/PrgName
Go back to the original CAB file, take the _setup.xml file and move to dump/OEM/PrgName. Rename it to RGU (and respect RGU file header, etc).
Then i have to write an PROVXML file to move those program files to the right place in fresh OS boot, like taking out from \Windows to \Program Files\PrgName ??
Run buildos to get a NB file and flash it.

Sorry guys, i really think that there is something like and autoexec.bat inside WM structure that i can tell it to install pure CAB files... but i could not find this in this post....

Edited by Qualquer coisa, 26 January 2010 - 01:02 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users