Jump to content


Photo

Original Untouched ROM WIndows Mobile 6.5.3 for Omnia i900

* * * * - 3 votes

  • Please log in to reply
113 replies to this topic

#1
...GeForce...

...GeForce...

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:Omnia, Optimus 2X
Everybody, please post the original untouched/modded/litened or modified in any other way a copy of WinMo 6.5.3 which is fully compatible with the Samsung Omnia i900. WOuld appreciate it gr8ly

  • 0

#2
cruddasj

cruddasj

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 378 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G

Everybody, please post the original untouched/modded/litened or modified in any other way a copy of WinMo 6.5.3 which is fully compatible with the Samsung Omnia i900. WOuld appreciate it gr8ly


Hey there. You may be interested in my blue and true rom. It is a version 6.5.3 and is basically just the windows platform with smart reader and fm radio still in. I have added the black samsung keyboard but that is about it. Check the ro, dev thread ;)

  • 0

pleasePosted Imageand buy me a coffee:)


#3
...GeForce...

...GeForce...

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:Omnia, Optimus 2X

Hey there. You may be interested in my blue and true rom. It is a version 6.5.3 and is basically just the windows platform with smart reader and fm radio still in. I have added the black samsung keyboard but that is about it. Check the ro, dev thread ;)

Basically, I need a ROm in which no feature has already been deleted....most roms out there have several features out

  • 0

#4
MAMBO04

MAMBO04

    Enthusiast

  • PipPipPip
  • 224 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom, Brighton
  • Interests:Cricket, Rugby, watching the World Cup (which was dreadful this year!) errrmmm PS3, annndd a lot more :)<br /><br />oh and going on road trips.
  • Devices:i900, N95, iPhone 4, Galaxy S
  • Twitter:@MAMBX
well it's possible, but it kinda takes the joy out of a custom ROM ;)

  • 0
We don't sleep when the sun goes down... we don't waste no precious time

Teenage Crime.

House = LOVE

My MediaFire Folder!

#5
...GeForce...

...GeForce...

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:Omnia, Optimus 2X

well it's possible, but it kinda takes the joy out of a custom ROM ;)

the reason is that i bought my omnia for 400 pounds and will not be buyin another winmo phone for a long time....so i wanted to avoid bricking and modded f/w

  • 0

#6
MAMBO04

MAMBO04

    Enthusiast

  • PipPipPip
  • 224 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom, Brighton
  • Interests:Cricket, Rugby, watching the World Cup (which was dreadful this year!) errrmmm PS3, annndd a lot more :)<br /><br />oh and going on road trips.
  • Devices:i900, N95, iPhone 4, Galaxy S
  • Twitter:@MAMBX
ah right okay, well one thing i can say is that the chance of you bricking your Omnia is 0000000.1% out of 100 ;)

Trust me, i've flashed my phone about 200+ times and nothing has happened to it. Even disrupted the transfers a couple of times, but still it lives on ;)

I can make a clean ROM without anything, but won't be today, probably tomorrow or so. But still, i would still say that you should check out the other ROMs here, they are pretty good ;)

  • 0
We don't sleep when the sun goes down... we don't waste no precious time

Teenage Crime.

House = LOVE

My MediaFire Folder!

#7
...GeForce...

...GeForce...

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:Omnia, Optimus 2X

ah right okay, well one thing i can say is that the chance of you bricking your Omnia is 0000000.1% out of 100 ;)

Trust me, i've flashed my phone about 200+ times and nothing has happened to it. Even disrupted the transfers a couple of times, but still it lives on ;)

I can make a clean ROM without anything, but won't be today, probably tomorrow or so. But still, i would still say that you should check out the other ROMs here, they are pretty good ;)

Can u suggest a few good(and tested) roms?
One more thing, mine is French runs a french sfr firmware with following details
pda: i900Xhhh2/aehh2
telephone: i900USTII

SO i wil have to also conform that these custom roms will be english(plzzzz,sick of frickin french ;) )and fully compatible

  • 0

#8
MAMBO04

MAMBO04

    Enthusiast

  • PipPipPip
  • 224 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom, Brighton
  • Interests:Cricket, Rugby, watching the World Cup (which was dreadful this year!) errrmmm PS3, annndd a lot more :)<br /><br />oh and going on road trips.
  • Devices:i900, N95, iPhone 4, Galaxy S
  • Twitter:@MAMBX
well i'm releasing my M2D ROM and Titanium ROM later, you could try those if you want.

Or try Nicklashidegard's ROM's, you can see they are good by the amount of people commenting in his thread ;)

Try cruddasj's and Brunos ones (in our DEV thread), they are good too, or Ryrzy's, dheewatara's and Sector's (qbus thread)

Kaunchai has good ROM's too but sadly he doesn't make them anymore along with Sector.

All ROM's are english and of course they are fully compatible ;) Also, Ock and Steff have good ROM's, check them out!

Seriously tho, i can't choose the ROM for you, you'll have to choose it yourself! ;)

You may want to upgrade your phone part to DXID1, it's better. But don't do that yet, as if you rush into that you can brick your phone, so just use the custom ROM's for now ;)

If you need any help, PM me.

  • 0
We don't sleep when the sun goes down... we don't waste no precious time

Teenage Crime.

House = LOVE

My MediaFire Folder!

#9
...GeForce...

...GeForce...

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:Omnia, Optimus 2X

well i'm releasing my M2D ROM and Titanium ROM later, you could try those if you want.

Or try Nicklashidegard's ROM's, you can see they are good by the amount of people commenting in his thread ;)

Try cruddasj's and Brunos ones (in our DEV thread), they are good too, or Ryrzy's, dheewatara's and Sector's (qbus thread)

Kaunchai has good ROM's too but sadly he doesn't make them anymore along with Sector.

All ROM's are english and of course they are fully compatible ;) Also, Ock and Steff have good ROM's, check them out!

Seriously tho, i can't choose the ROM for you, you'll have to choose it yourself! ;)

You may want to upgrade your phone part to DXID1, it's better. But don't do that yet, as if you rush into that you can brick your phone, so just use the custom ROM's for now ;)

If you need any help, PM me.

can i directly install a winmo 6.5.3 custom rom on winmo 6.1(default in every omnia)?

  • 0

#10
MAMBO04

MAMBO04

    Enthusiast

  • PipPipPip
  • 224 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom, Brighton
  • Interests:Cricket, Rugby, watching the World Cup (which was dreadful this year!) errrmmm PS3, annndd a lot more :)<br /><br />oh and going on road trips.
  • Devices:i900, N95, iPhone 4, Galaxy S
  • Twitter:@MAMBX
winmo 6.1 is gone when you flash to 6.5.3. It doesn't exist anymore once you've flashed to another ROM

of course you can always flash back to 6.1

you'll need to flash your omnia thu XP btw

  • 0
We don't sleep when the sun goes down... we don't waste no precious time

Teenage Crime.

House = LOVE

My MediaFire Folder!

#11
...GeForce...

...GeForce...

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:Omnia, Optimus 2X

winmo 6.1 is gone when you flash to 6.5.3. It doesn't exist anymore once you've flashed to another ROM

of course you can always flash back to 6.1

you'll need to flash your omnia thu XP btw

In the mean time, i tried a couple or cooked roms. I dont get this. The default things that they remove, what do they do instead like blazingwolf removed the phonebook and the dialer in his BW WM7 Black and Blue Windows Phone 6.5 ROM Final, 23064 SYS and XIP Neo Titanium. What do they do for calling and searching contacts???

Edited by ...GeForce..., 13 December 2009 - 12:10 AM.

  • 0

#12
MAMBO04

MAMBO04

    Enthusiast

  • PipPipPip
  • 224 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom, Brighton
  • Interests:Cricket, Rugby, watching the World Cup (which was dreadful this year!) errrmmm PS3, annndd a lot more :)<br /><br />oh and going on road trips.
  • Devices:i900, N95, iPhone 4, Galaxy S
  • Twitter:@MAMBX
DUDE do NOT flash i910 ROMs!

they aren't for your phone! so don't flash wolfs ROM

i'm not sure what you just asked either, what do you mean?

  • 0
We don't sleep when the sun goes down... we don't waste no precious time

Teenage Crime.

House = LOVE

My MediaFire Folder!

#13
...GeForce...

...GeForce...

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:Omnia, Optimus 2X

DUDE do NOT flash i910 ROMs!

they aren't for your phone! so don't flash wolfs ROM

i'm not sure what you just asked either, what do you mean?

gotcha point
i was asking this. If the dialer and phonebook components of the OS are removed(for whateva reasons),how do we dial or search contacts?

  • 0

#14
MAMBO04

MAMBO04

    Enthusiast

  • PipPipPip
  • 224 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom, Brighton
  • Interests:Cricket, Rugby, watching the World Cup (which was dreadful this year!) errrmmm PS3, annndd a lot more :)<br /><br />oh and going on road trips.
  • Devices:i900, N95, iPhone 4, Galaxy S
  • Twitter:@MAMBX
ah right ok, i get you ;)

The stock Samsung dialer (which comes with 6.1) is removed, and wm6.5 already has a built in dialer, plus you can get dialer skins, so i wouldn't worry about that

you can still dial and search for contacts, blazingwolf meant he removed the old dialer and phonebook

wm6.5 already has a dialer and phonebook, plus some roms have omnialite phonebook and dialer cooked in. Mine do, but the omnialite dialer in mine is a skin, so you can enable it or disable it ;)

  • 0
We don't sleep when the sun goes down... we don't waste no precious time

Teenage Crime.

House = LOVE

My MediaFire Folder!

#15
...GeForce...

...GeForce...

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:Omnia, Optimus 2X

ah right ok, i get you ;)

The stock Samsung dialer (which comes with 6.1) is removed, and wm6.5 already has a built in dialer, plus you can get dialer skins, so i wouldn't worry about that

you can still dial and search for contacts, blazingwolf meant he removed the old dialer and phonebook

wm6.5 already has a dialer and phonebook, plus some roms have omnialite phonebook and dialer cooked in. Mine do, but the omnialite dialer in mine is a skin, so you can enable it or disable it ;)

You still can install/uninstall any software installed by the modder,right?
Can you change the themes to a colour meter sort-of thing like in WinMo6.1 and install other custom themes or SPB Mobile SHell?
Whats the difference between the normal versions and lite and ultralite versions of the same rom?

Edited by ...GeForce..., 13 December 2009 - 02:31 AM.

  • 0

#16
MAMBO04

MAMBO04

    Enthusiast

  • PipPipPip
  • 224 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom, Brighton
  • Interests:Cricket, Rugby, watching the World Cup (which was dreadful this year!) errrmmm PS3, annndd a lot more :)<br /><br />oh and going on road trips.
  • Devices:i900, N95, iPhone 4, Galaxy S
  • Twitter:@MAMBX
You cannot uninstall ANY software that is cooked in, cooked in means it's in their permanently. You can install soft tho.

you can still change themes, you can get really nice themes for wm6.5. Yes that can be done too, all apps work with 6.5

Normal version has some stuff kept in, certain apps etc, lite is when some apps have been removed, and ultralite is when everything except the interface has been removed.

  • 0
We don't sleep when the sun goes down... we don't waste no precious time

Teenage Crime.

House = LOVE

My MediaFire Folder!

#17
...GeForce...

...GeForce...

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:Omnia, Optimus 2X
ok,all this time i have been searching and looking at various custom roms and have arrived at the conclusion that the only(and the best) way to upgrade your phone should be through a clean original rom cuz then you wont have to be stuck with useless software by the modder, take the (even if slight but still)chance of bricking the phone. As far as softwares are concerned, im sure google can find them.
Ok, i have an open request. Can anyone please make a simple WinMo 6.5.3 ROM which has all Samsung and the default Omnia features and no other modifications?


I am confident that numerous PDA users will appreciate that.
Thanks in advance and to MAMBO04 for guiding me throughout these few hours, thank you very much

Edited by ...GeForce..., 13 December 2009 - 03:33 AM.

  • 0

#18
sonora

sonora

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i900
I've been searching for original WinMo 6.5 that can be flashed using Windows 7 64-bit. I have tried several cooked ROMs using XP mode with no success. Do share if you got one. Thanks!

Edited by sonora, 13 December 2009 - 03:28 AM.

  • 0

#19
...GeForce...

...GeForce...

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:Omnia, Optimus 2X

Like thread starter, I also been searching for original WinMo 6.5 that can be flashed using Windows 7 64-bit. I have tried several cooked ROMs using XP mode with no success. Do share if you got one. Thanks!

As far as flashing is concerned, try the VMware method. Using a virtual machine, you can go into Xp with your WIN7 intact and run the flashing.
You can find a tutorial by sector, i think right here. I have XP

  • 0

#20
sonora

sonora

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i900

As far as flashing is concerned, try the VMware method. Using a virtual machine, you can go into Xp with your WIN7 intact and run the flashing.
You can find a tutorial by sector, i think right here. I have XP


Is the VMware the same thing as this http://www.microsoft...c/download.aspx
I have installed Windows XP Mode on my Windows 7 64-bit bit machine to flash some ROMS with no success so far.

Edited by sonora, 13 December 2009 - 04:07 AM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users