Jump to content


Photo

Stock HTC Desire Rom's


  • Please log in to reply
70 replies to this topic

#1
SgtDavePwnage

SgtDavePwnage

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Yorkshire, UK
  • Devices:HTC Dream, HTC Leo, HTC Desire
  • Twitter:@n/a

  • 0

#2
nbedford

nbedford

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire
Would that be the T-Mobile ROM that is needed to go back to a non-rooted, ready to send back under warranty type ROM?

PS. It is currently giving me a 404 :D

edit: link working now :P

Edited by nbedford, 07 May 2010 - 03:23 PM.

  • 0

#3
geek78

geek78

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts
do you know if one of those roms is made with a nbh file and not a rom.zip update ?

thanks

  • 0
Mac Book / Ipad 3G 16 go / HTC Desire

#4
Minishlink

Minishlink

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Location:Paris, France
  • Devices:HTC Desire
  • Twitter:@Minishlink
Can you explain me how to create one ?
Or at least how to create the img of the ROM and then I give it to you so that you build the .exe ?
(Orange FR)

Thanks anyway ! :P

  • 0

#5
lanxton

lanxton

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
Thanks for this.. Would anyone happen to have the "KPN" image for the HTC Desire from The Netherlands?

Edit: KPN uses the standard generic ROM. Thanks!

Edited by lanxton, 14 May 2010 - 09:06 PM.

  • 0

#6
42turkeys

42turkeys

    Creator of OpenRUU

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 298 posts
  • Location:Lancashire, UK
  • Devices:Rooted HTC Hero
This is so cool! I thought a T-Mobile RUU would never come out!

  • 0
OpenRUU - A Script to flash HTC ROMs on Mac or Linux!

My n00b, all-in-one guide to rooting the HTC Hero!

Android: There's a Hack for That :)

#7
Tard

Tard

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Gender:Male
Thanks!

Any possibility of adding german t-mobile rom?

  • 0

#8
wesbar

wesbar

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
does anyone have the orange rom. They're coming to replace it tomorrow cos of a screen issue and i'd like it back to standard!! Thanks

  • 0

#9
lnoormohamed

lnoormohamed

    LANoormohamed

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Eastbourne, United Kingdom
  • Devices:HTC One X
  • Twitter:@lnoormohamed
yeh does anyone have orange


btw what does wwe mean?

  • 0
Li

#10
CaspaTheGhost

CaspaTheGhost

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:West London
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus
  • Twitter:@Caspa_TheGhost

does anyone have the orange rom. They're coming to replace it tomorrow cos of a screen issue and i'd like it back to standard!! Thanks


Wouldnt worry mate, bricked mine and getting Orange to replace it tomorrow regardless... Just told them the problems I'm having but failed to mention the rooting part... Sorted...

  • 0

#11
potter97

potter97

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC DESIRE
Hello :P

Likeing the post, Any chance you have come across the Virgin Stock RUU. I can't find anyware, iknow their is one out their as i have mine branded internal only with virgin.

Only browser and bootscreen is virgin tho so not too bad :D

Kindest regards,

and thanks in advance if you find it :P

  • 0

Also you can buy me a Beer!! :) If you like my work :)

Apocalypse-Cracking + More


#12
blackfox888

blackfox888

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire
Thanks you for the Stock T-mobile ROM.

  • 0

#13
gerryr

gerryr

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 788 posts
  • Location:Eire
  • Devices:HTC Desire

btw what does wwe mean?


World Wide English

  • 0
1111100111

#14
jackdaniels_lee

jackdaniels_lee

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Location:Dalrington
  • Interests:Android Dev
  • Devices:HTC Desire
  • Twitter:@LeeDroid
Beware... if you have "bricked" your device and got it replaced, Orange diagnose and fix the issue and the hanset is sent once again as a "reconditioned handset". if the diagnosis reveals a fault caused by the end user they may charge you for the replacment.

Yeh I agree, an orange rom dump would be nice

  • 0

@LeeDrOiD
Orange UK

HTC Desire 2.2 Froyo (A2SD + OC @ 1267mhz + Flash 10.1) :D


#15
charlie_boy

charlie_boy

    MoDaCo Plus Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Devices:G1, desire, Desire HD, One X

Beware... if you have "bricked" your device and got it replaced, Orange diagnose and fix the issue and the hanset is sent once again as a "reconditioned handset". if the diagnosis reveals a fault caused by the end user they may charge you for the replacment.

Yeh I agree, an orange rom dump would be nice


I have returned a desire to a network i'd better not name today as I had waited too long for a branded Rom. I think the chances of them charging for the handset are remote. If they mention it to me I'll play dumb. "What's a Rom, is that something I downloaded from the market", "I'm not sure what you mean". Failing that, "it's been out of my sight for a week by your arrangement, I think you'd better prove what you're saying, etc etc".

Edited by charlie_boy, 08 May 2010 - 01:25 AM.

  • 0

#16
Twau

Twau

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Location:127.0.0.1
  • Devices:HTC Desire
Anyone who knows if there is a Nordic version out there?

Best regards

  • 0

#17
lnoormohamed

lnoormohamed

    LANoormohamed

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Eastbourne, United Kingdom
  • Devices:HTC One X
  • Twitter:@lnoormohamed

I have returned a desire to a network i'd better not name today as I had waited too long for a branded Rom. I think the chances of them charging for the handset are remote. If they mention it to me I'll play dumb. "What's a Rom, is that something I downloaded from the market", "I'm not sure what you mean". Failing that, "it's been out of my sight for a week by your arrangement, I think you'd better prove what you're saying, etc etc".



lol i always do that when i break a phone. but plz tell me if it works. and if they found out.

  • 0
Li

#18
sun-drop

sun-drop

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Devices:Htc Desire
hi guys, after flashing via the latest rom from paul for those with 1.16 phones, and having it work. i then tried flashing with this:

http://forum.xda-dev...812#post6426812

however now all my phone does is sit at the htc logo.

i can get to the recovery mode though.

i can't use the stock rom as it's exe fails sighting a bootloader problem, i'm guessing cause i applied the radio update in pauls thread also..

http://www.htc.com/a...amp;news_id=640

so yeh. hmm .. these exe files in this thread...how can i flash my phone with them via the gold card method, i do i get them in a zip format to flash off my goldcard? is that even a good idea?

  • 0

#19
sun-drop

sun-drop

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Devices:Htc Desire
nevermind, rerooted via pauls method.

still stuck without gps on this rom though. i'll start a new thread on it.

  • 0

#20
franklinvv

franklinvv

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
I hope the Vodafone UK ROM will be available soon as well ... waiting for its availability before rooting my Desire.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users