Jump to content


Photo

Slightly newer Flash Player for the Vega


  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Vega ship version: 10.1.95.18

This version: 10.1.95.22I'll include it in the next build of the add-on pack too.

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#2
Scott9824

Scott9824

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Devices:Desire HD, Asus Transformer
I'm getting a 404 after the captcha Paul

  • 0

#3
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Ah, a loadbalancer issue, fixed!

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#4
tonyyeb

tonyyeb

    Addict

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 613 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hull, UK
  • Devices:HTC Desire, iPad
  • Twitter:@tonyyeb
Do we know what it fixes?

  • 0
Vega Battery For Sale: eBay
Vega Power Supply For Sale: eBay

#5
Pyr0x64

Pyr0x64

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:HTC Evo 3D, Advent Vega
  • Twitter:@Pyr0x64
isn't the version on the market newer again? (10.1.105.6)

[edit] nevermind, the one from the market doesn't work :D

thanks for the update Paul :P

Edited by Pyr0x64, 26 November 2010 - 06:21 PM.

  • 0

#6
alfe

alfe

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Devices:orange sf, advent vega
Hi guys

Says there is aa problem parsing when go to install? Any ideas?

Sending from my vega!!

  • 0

#7
Gavlar

Gavlar

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

Hi guys

Says there is aa problem parsing when go to install? Any ideas?

Sending from my vega!!


I have the same problem.

  • 0

#8
aidyb

aidyb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire

I have the same problem.

And me

  • 0

#9
aidyb

aidyb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire
The file is only 110kd surely that's not right :P

  • 0

#10
Pyr0x64

Pyr0x64

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:HTC Evo 3D, Advent Vega
  • Twitter:@Pyr0x64
a mirror for those having trouble downloading

libflashplayer_froyo_gles2_20101028_v10.1.95.22_signed.apk
CRC32: 66A38FB7
MD5: 7A895DE8BB410E3964ED1C9ECD0CA584
http://www.mediafire...ypou3osr84lasrp

  • 0

#11
aidyb

aidyb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire

a mirror for those having trouble downloading

libflashplayer_froyo_gles2_20101028_v10.1.95.22_signed.apk
CRC32: 66A38FB7
MD5: 7A895DE8BB410E3964ED1C9ECD0CA584
http://www.mediafire...ypou3osr84lasrp


Not seen any improvement, infact its worse :P

  • 0

#12
Pyr0x64

Pyr0x64

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:HTC Evo 3D, Advent Vega
  • Twitter:@Pyr0x64
Just came across another updated build, so thought I'd share:

Adobe Flash Player 10.1.120.1
CRC32: 8F9A6A8D
MD5: 26A25D0991647BECCEB3874733F44C88
http://www.mediafire...39vc24wa2xdyy5r

Edited by Pyr0x64, 28 November 2010 - 10:28 AM.

  • 0

#13
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Is that GLES optimised for the Tegra?

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#14
Pyr0x64

Pyr0x64

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:HTC Evo 3D, Advent Vega
  • Twitter:@Pyr0x64
yeah, it's from the folio

  • 0

#15
greenie-uk

greenie-uk

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Location:Hull, United Kingdom
  • Interests:Engineering, photography, technology, cars
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S II
My internet. Kept Fc'ing after trying the folio flash apk. Re-installed previous version and it works fine now

  • 0

#16
Pyr0x64

Pyr0x64

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:HTC Evo 3D, Advent Vega
  • Twitter:@Pyr0x64
strange, works fine here *shrug* i was watching bbci player earlier
running 1.06.5 with Paul's r5 add-on and performance pack.

  • 0

#17
phil-t

phil-t

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts
I posted this is in the main R5 thread, but worth repeating here too..

I installed 1.06.5 and have baked an R5 udate with the PP, and applied it successfully, but I noticed flash wasn't working, so went to /system/etc/shuttle_priv and installed it from the APK, but I noticed that this is the v10.1.xx.18 original Flash APK as supplied by Advent.. I installed that, but Flash sites like iPlayer wheren't that stable/quick..

So I had a look and saw this thread, realised there was supposed to be a newer version included in R5, but I couldn't find the v10.1.95.22 APK as Paul links to in this post anywhere on the device, so I downloaded it (I had to use a mirror, the Modaco Load Balancing link just downloads something that is 110Kb), and installed that..

It's made flash sites quicker and more stable!


Is this a slight oversight by Paul? If so, I'd suggest at the very least people download the v10.1.95.22 version above and install that, it does make a nice difference!

  • 0

#18
wilx01

wilx01

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts

I posted this is in the main R5 thread, but worth repeating here too..

I installed 1.06.5 and have baked an R5 udate with the PP, and applied it successfully, but I noticed flash wasn't working, so went to /system/etc/shuttle_priv and installed it from the APK, but I noticed that this is the v10.1.xx.18 original Flash APK as supplied by Advent.. I installed that, but Flash sites like iPlayer wheren't that stable/quick..

So I had a look and saw this thread, realised there was supposed to be a newer version included in R5, but I couldn't find the v10.1.95.22 APK as Paul links to in this post anywhere on the device, so I downloaded it (I had to use a mirror, the Modaco Load Balancing link just downloads something that is 110Kb), and installed that..

It's made flash sites quicker and more stable!
Is this a slight oversight by Paul? If so, I'd suggest at the very least people download the v10.1.95.22 version above and install that, it does make a nice difference!

Sorry , where can we get this newer version from.... thanks

  • 0

#19
phil-t

phil-t

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts

Sorry , where can we get this newer version from.... thanks


The one I'm using (10.1.95.22) someone has mirrored it above, It's linked in post #10 above ^

:)

  • 0

#20
Burns

Burns

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 94 posts
Could someone test something for me please?

I have the last Vega 1.06.5 with R5 and I have installed the v10.1.95.22 flash APk from above. Can someone go to http://www.eurogamer...mins?size=large on the Vega, I'm using Dolphin HD and tell me if the video runs smoothly and doesn't freeze.

Thanks

Edited by Burns, 16 December 2010 - 05:13 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users