Jump to content


Photo

[RECOVERY] : ClockworkMod Recovery for ZTE Joe/Vodafone 945

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404
Please find attached *MY* build of the latest version of Koush's ClockworkMod Recovery for the ZTE Joe/Vodafone 945.

It was built with on the latest 2.6.29 kernel source from ZTE. It is not officially supported by Koush, please do not bother him with support questions for this build.

I have tested it as much as I can, but I'm always open to any more constructive feedback.

WARNING
Support for the old style update files that use the Amend scripting (update-script) method is no longer supported With ClockworkMod Recovery from v3 onwards....

if you require support for the Amend scripting method, use v2.5.1.8..

Please see one post down for a change log for THIS build.

Koush seems not to publish a change log (unless you know of one).

To install

fastboot method
  • Unplug the USB cable, turn off your device and take out the battery
  • Replace the battery and turn the device on holding the 'volume up' key. The device will stay at the 'green android' screen.
  • Plug the device into the PC.
  • From a command prompt run 'fastboot flash recovery recovery-clockwork-joe-3.0.0.5.img'
  • When this finishes, from the command prompt run 'fastboot reboot'
update.zip methodIf you have a previous version or another recovery install, install the update.zip and restart your device.
Recovery ManagerDownload the img file to your SD card, and then you can use the Recovery Manager application to install your recovery.
To enter recovery mode, restart your device holding down the 'volume down' key, or type 'adb reboot recovery' from the command line.
The Device Config to build ClockworkMod Recovery in CyanogenMod can be found on my GitHub
[/list]Downloads:The Latest version of Clockworkmod Recovery can found HERE
Previous versions:
  • Older versions of Clockwork recovery can be found here.
Official release
  • The offical version of ClockworkMod Recovery if available for this device can be found here
Warning:
  • Support for the old style update files that use the Amend scripting (update-script) method is no longer supported With ClockworkMod Recovery from v3 onwards, if you require support for the Amend scripting method, use v2.5.1.8.
Source
  • The Device Config to build ClockworkMod Recovery as part of CyanogenMod can be found on my GitHub.
Kernel Information
  • Information about the Kernel used in this ROM can be found on this thread.

Edited by Sebastian404, 12 May 2011 - 11:16 PM.

  • 0

#2
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404
Know issues:

None (?)

Build Change Log:

2011-02-07 - v2.5.1.8 b1 - Initial release

2011-02-07 - v3.0.0.5 b1 - Initial release

2011-02-16 - v3.0.0.6 b1 - Initial release

2011-03-12 - v3.0.1.4 b1 - Initial release

2011-04-25 - v3.0.2.8 b1 - Initial release

Edited by Sebastian404, 12 May 2011 - 10:52 PM.

  • 0

#3
cuttysark76

cuttysark76

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 204 posts
  • Devices:Vodafone 945
As stated before, CW v3.0.0.5 working perfectly.
THx

  • 0

#4
cuttysark76

cuttysark76

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 204 posts
  • Devices:Vodafone 945
CW v3.0.0.6 working perfectly.
Tested:
Backup & Restore.
Wipe & Factory Reset
ROM Installation

  • 0

#5
Ondra_K

Ondra_K

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Vodafone 945
Hi,

I had just installled 3.0.1.4, with recovery manager, I can boot in it, select using volume keys but i cant run it ... I've found that as enter I had to use power key, but it doesn't work. To restart back to main system I had to get battery out. How can I do "enter"

Thanks

EDIT: select is done by photo button :D.

Now I don't know how to convert VF945-MSM7227-V02c-Sep032010-Vodafone-PT1/system.tar.gz to system.img ... so i can't use it to reflash my phone.

Edited by Ondra_K, 01 April 2011 - 04:46 PM.

  • 0

#6
djiribundi

djiribundi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Could you make a demo video? I'm quite a newbie and I would like to have a visual idea of what I might be getting into.

(I'm also not english, so I apologize for any mistake)

  • 0

#7
aqopita

aqopita

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:Vodafone 945
hi

this is my first android phone, and i've tried to install APP2SD, but the phone goes into loop boot (vodafone logo repeated)
if i press volume up and power, it will not stop on the android screen, it will continue to vodafone logo.

when i connect to the phone tp PC and use the CMD from windows, and type ADP SHELL.... it will give either device offline or the device not found.

if i press the volume down and power, it will go to white screen written on it FTM, and also the device not found.

please any ideas????

  • 0

#8
cuttysark76

cuttysark76

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 204 posts
  • Devices:Vodafone 945

hi

this is my first android phone, and i've tried to install APP2SD, but the phone goes into loop boot (vodafone logo repeated)
if i press volume up and power, it will not stop on the android screen, it will continue to vodafone logo.

when i connect to the phone tp PC and use the CMD from windows, and type ADP SHELL.... it will give either device offline or the device not found.

if i press the volume down and power, it will go to white screen written on it FTM, and also the device not found.

please any ideas????


APP2SD is Android 2.2 and up feature, not available for 2.1. After you solve your problem you can you use LINK2SD app from market and get a similar experience.

1st - Install Clockwork Recovery Mod - Choose one from Sebbastian's list.
2nd - Perform a Nandroid Backup
3rd - Perform a factory reset - Everything will be wipped from your phone.
4th - Restart phone

If factory reset doesn't work, please install one of the ROM's here (http://android.modac...945-stock-roms/) that suits you

If you don't find your country ROM, please ask someone to the DUMP it and upload it. Sebbastian might update this thread with it.
Good luck

  • 0

#9
aqopita

aqopita

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:Vodafone 945

APP2SD is Android 2.2 and up feature, not available for 2.1. After you solve your problem you can you use LINK2SD app from market and get a similar experience.

1st - Install Clockwork Recovery Mod - Choose one from Sebbastian's list.
2nd - Perform a Nandroid Backup
3rd - Perform a factory reset - Everything will be wipped from your phone.
4th - Restart phone

If factory reset doesn't work, please install one of the ROM's here (http://android.modac...945-stock-roms/) that suits you

If you don't find your country ROM, please ask someone to the DUMP it and upload it. Sebbastian might update this thread with it.
Good luck


thanx alot
but as i wrote, i cannot connect to the PC, how to connect??
i've tried to press volume down + power and all the buttons... but i cannot connect
it will give white screen with FTM and when type adb shell on CMD, it will give device not found

i've used DroidExplorer, when the phone continue in the loop boot, it will connect but i cannot do any thing since the mobile is not rooted.

please advice.

  • 0

#10
cuttysark76

cuttysark76

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 204 posts
  • Devices:Vodafone 945

thanx alot
but as i wrote, i cannot connect to the PC, how to connect??
i've tried to press volume down + power and all the buttons... but i cannot connect
it will give white screen with FTM and when type adb shell on CMD, it will give device not found

i've used DroidExplorer, when the phone continue in the loop boot, it will connect but i cannot do any thing since the mobile is not rooted.

please advice.


press volume UP + power, you'll get an hourglass, then connect the USB cable to your phone and PC.

  • 0

#11
rushank2112

rushank2112

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Micromax Andro A60
Hey guys, is there anyone who can port a custom recovery for Micromax Andro A60? This phone has a pre installed Android Eclair 2.1 with a 2.6.29 kernel. This could be challenging because "drellisdee" from XDA Forums tried his level best to do so, but unfortunately he didn't succeed. Is there anyone else, who is willing to help. Your help will be heartily appreciated.

Further information regarding the Micromax Custom Recovery can be obtained from http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1013698

This is a thread opened by "drellisdee", for porting a custom recovery for Micromax A60 custom recovery.

I have started a new thread regarding the same, if anyone wanna help, pls post on the following thread/topic
http://android.modac...ustom-recovery/


Regards,
Rushank.

  • 0

#12
Eletronic_boy

Eletronic_boy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Joe/ 945
In the version recovery-clockwork-3.0.2.4-joe.img just the power botton work fine

best regards

  • 0

#13
daponte

daponte

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Joe
Guys, I'm having a problem with clockworkmod 3.0.1.8.

If I reboot the phone to recovery from adb, the recovery works like a charm. If I start the phone normally using Power+Volume Up, it enters the recovery menu but I can't select anything, it's like the buttons don't work. :mellow:

I wanted to flash a rom but I'm afraid it goes bad and then I can't access the menu to recover my old backup.

Any ideias?

  • 0

#14
starbuck79

starbuck79

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:ZTE JOE

Guys, I'm having a problem with clockworkmod 3.0.1.8.

If I reboot the phone to recovery from adb, the recovery works like a charm. If I start the phone normally using Power+Volume Up, it enters the recovery menu but I can't select anything, it's like the buttons don't work. :mellow:

I wanted to flash a rom but I'm afraid it goes bad and then I can't access the menu to recover my old backup.

Any ideias?

you need universal androot and recovery manager on you phone.Open universal androot and root you phone, then open recovery manager, install recovery and reboot into recovery. And that's it, no bottons need to press

  • 0

#15
daponte

daponte

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Joe
Thanks for the reply :o But that doesn't really answer my question. My phone is rooted and I have recovery manager, that isn't the problem. I just want to access the recovery menu without having to boot the system. The problem is, when I do, Power+Volume Down method, the menu shows up but I can't select anything :mellow:

  • 0

#16
SeSSiZ_CoCuK

SeSSiZ_CoCuK

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:Vodafone 945
recovery-clockwork-3.0.2.8-joe
kurdum ancak hiçbir tuş çalışmıyor recovery mod da

Recovery-clockwork-3.0.2.8-joe
I installed with recovery mode, but no key does not work

Edited by SeSSiZ_CoCuK, 03 May 2011 - 08:15 PM.

  • 0

#17
djhr

djhr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

recovery-clockwork-3.0.2.8-joe
kurdum ancak hiçbir tuş çalışmıyor recovery mod da

Recovery-clockwork-3.0.2.8-joe
I installed with recovery mode, but no key does not work

x2

Recovery-clockwork-3.0.2.4-joe -> same problem.

Recovery-clockwork-3.0.1.4-joe -> OK

Edited by djhr, 09 May 2011 - 12:37 AM.

  • 0

#18
daponte

daponte

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Joe

x2

Recovery-clockwork-3.0.2.4-joe -> same problem.

Recovery-clockwork-3.0.1.4-joe -> OK


Cool. Can you or someone upload 3.0.1.4 please? I only have versions above on my computer. Thanks.

  • 0

#19
ahmet__01

ahmet__01

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TURKEY
  • Devices:B7300

recovery-clockwork-3.0.2.8-joe
kurdum ancak hiçbir tuş çalışmıyor recovery mod da

Recovery-clockwork-3.0.2.8-joe
I installed with recovery mode, but no key does not work

+1 it's not running

  • 0

#20
sirkostas

sirkostas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
How u uninstall recovery manager though>?

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users