Jump to content


Photo

i920 File Caching Settings [PATCH RELEASED!]

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
54 replies to this topic

#21
amdzero

amdzero

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,343 posts
  • Devices:i920 Omnia 2

...
If possible, setup the main screen like in this (example).
...

That is actually using CoOkie Home Tab, which slows down the phone a bit more. I'll try to cook a scaled down version of sense, and lets see if ppl like it.

  • 0

#22
tedkord

tedkord

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 339 posts
  • Devices:SCH-i920

The problem with sense, simply put, is that it was designed by a hardware manufacturer. In my experience, when a hardware maker, creates software, they make it specifically for their hardware. By this I mean that HTC, the maker of MANY great mobile devices, makes some awesome software that was DESIGNED to work on their device. Case in point, take apple for example. How many times have you seen MacOS X running on a PC? Or an HTC device running iOS? I've never seen it. Not that it can't be done, it just can't be done AS WELL as apple did it. Make no mistake, like iOS, there are things in SENSE that even HTC can't get right on every device it sells.

Okay so the short of this is to remind you guys that we are using a phone designed for Touchwiz, not HTC Sense. Don't expect your Hyundai Elantra (i920) to perform like a Honda Civic (any HTC device made in 2009, you remember when the Omnia II was made).

Sense is pretty, and the beauty costs you something. On our devices it costs speed and ram. Sense 2.5 doesn't use .png images. It uses another encoding scheme that must be processed using OpenGL (yes we know that we DON'T have a proper driver written for i920). HTC Devices have a gpu that does this on the fly. We must use a software wrapper that does this via extra CPU cycles. So for every clock flip, and every scroll done in Sense, it has to be processed using software at a higher level, than HTC devices (where their native driver and gpu do all the work).

Don't expect miracles from your phone and you will be happier. The i920 was an AWESOME phone back in 2009, and still is a good phone today. There is only so much blood you can squeeze from this turnip.

P.S.
Not that I'm trying to discredit what XLightwaverX is doing, I'm just being a realist. Do you honestly think that M$ is keeping some magic caches secret that could unlock the hidden potential of your phone? Sometimes a phone is just a phone.



I understand everything you are saying, except the part about the i920 being an awesome phone in 2009, and a good phone today. To my mind, it was a disaster in 2009. As released, it was atrocious. TouchWIZ blows. It locked up often. IF not for the small but determined cooking community, I'd have trashed it within months. As it stands, the miracles you folks have worked have made it a tolerable phone, 1000X better than stock. I'm not belittling your work, or Xs, or Steel, or Shemmy or any of the folks here. Honestly, you guys did amazing things with what you had to work with.

No matter how much you polish a turd, it's never gonna be gold.

  • 0
Samsung Omnia II SCH-i920 with AMDZero's DG21 ZeroSense ROM

#23
Bryan W.

Bryan W.

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II

Everything that mentioned has been done, minus the attaching of Samsung apps to relevant shortcuts, but that would take about 15 minutes. Sense runs fast after all the tweaking is done. My only issue that I am trying to dissolve is that fact that every once in a while, when the CPU hits 100%, Sense lags a bit (usually at album or weather tabs if you stop a bit) Nothing serious, but I just want to release a Sense ROM with 0 problems, and the caching thing seemed the most relevant because we have the ability to tweak these settings, yet no one seems to have tried it yet.

We have the ability to control three important caching features that gets thrown into the PP. If Sense is more graphically intensive, then I guess we adjust those cache settings and lower the others.

Seems like a no brainer. My apologies if I want to share the information with the public instead of hording it for my next release. I figured you folks would be interested and trying different settings since you all have the how-to (pretty much) and the more of us working on it the better.

X


Well its like tedkord says, dealing with this phone is a big task.

Make no mistake though, if it wasn't for people like you, all we would have is a phone that's a big pain in the butt. Don't think we aren't appreciating please, we're all just frustrated with the limitations of the hardware.

Without a doubt people like you are gold, because you bring life to a machine with nothing but your free hard work and determination. Please don't give up.

A huge 'thanks!' goes to you and all cooks.

  • 0

#24
tedkord

tedkord

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 339 posts
  • Devices:SCH-i920

Well its like tedkord says, dealing with this phone is a big task.

Make no mistake though, if it wasn't for people like you, all we would have is a phone that's a big pain in the butt. Don't think we aren't appreciating please, we're all just frustrated with the limitations of the hardware.

Without a doubt people like you are gold, because you bring life to a machine with nothing but your free hard work and determination. Please don't give up.

A huge 'thanks!' goes to you and all cooks.



Ditto. Hope I didn't come across as an unappreciative ass - that's not what I meant. If it weren't for the chefs in this forum, I'd have chucked the O2 a long time ago. Thanks to you folks, I have the luxury of waiting for the Thunderbolt, or Stealth or Bionic. My frustration is centered totally on the phone itself. I've used pretty much exclusively AMD's ROMs (tried Steel's and a couple of others, but always came back to AMD) I haven't tried your yet, Xlightwavers, only because ZeroSense has worked for me, and my free time to flash/reinstall has been much shortened lately. I've donated to AMD 2 or 3 times, to try and help support him.

And, I don't think it's even the hardware - Samsung always puts out first class hardware. It's their software that sucks. How do you release a device with FPU hardware, and no support for that hardware in the software (essentially making it a paperweight inside your phone)? How do you put in half-assed GLES2 drivers, and no GLES1 drivers? How do you even release a travesty like TouchWIZ? Of course, WInMo is a handicap from the get go.

Please, XLW - keep digging for improvements - this phone needs any advantage it can get. That's why I replied with the info you wanted as soon as I saw your post. I'll help if I can, and I DO appreciate all the work of people much smarter than me on this forum.

Edited by tedkord, 09 March 2011 - 02:45 PM.

  • 0
Samsung Omnia II SCH-i920 with AMDZero's DG21 ZeroSense ROM

#25
amdzero

amdzero

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,343 posts
  • Devices:i920 Omnia 2

I understand everything you are saying, except the part about the i920 being an awesome phone in 2009, and a good phone today. To my mind, it was a disaster in 2009. As released, it was atrocious. TouchWIZ blows. It locked up often. IF not for the small but determined cooking community, I'd have trashed it within months. As it stands, the miracles you folks have worked have made it a tolerable phone, 1000X better than stock. I'm not belittling your work, or Xs, or Steel, or Shemmy or any of the folks here. Honestly, you guys did amazing things with what you had to work with.

No matter how much you polish a turd, it's never gonna be gold.

My point was only that the phone indeed WAS awesome in 2009. Samsung just gimped it with crappy software. Remember the i920, was originally the i8000, a very popular phone to the rest of the world. Samsung makes great hardware, but fails on the support side. There is no doubt to the potential of this "turd", but after a while the limitations shine through, especially here in 2011 with Android at the top of the mobile UI foodchain.

  • 0

#26
tedkord

tedkord

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 339 posts
  • Devices:SCH-i920

... especially here in 2011 with Android at the top of the mobile UI foodchain.



Said the guy sporting a Fascinate... :(

Seriuosly, my experience with the Omnia II is the reason I don't have a Fascinate right now. I'm wary of ANY Samsung handset now.

Edited by tedkord, 09 March 2011 - 02:54 PM.

  • 0
Samsung Omnia II SCH-i920 with AMDZero's DG21 ZeroSense ROM

#27
amdzero

amdzero

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,343 posts
  • Devices:i920 Omnia 2

Said the guy sporting a Fascinate... :(

Seriuosly, my experience with the Omnia II is the reason I don't have a Fascinate right now. I'm wary of ANY Samsung handset now.

totally understandable, and I'll be the first one to say that team Samsung+Verizon also dropped the ball on the Fascinate. But luckily we have some SERIOUSLY talented devs to include Adrynalyne (one of the great i910 chefs) who has brought Froyo to an already BAD ASS phone!

  • 0

#28
Bryan W.

Bryan W.

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II

That is actually using CoOkie Home Tab, which slows down the phone a bit more. I'll try to cook a scaled down version of sense, and lets see if ppl like it.

can you make a cab of this?
I don't want to flash a new rom just to check out a few ideas.

  • 0

#29
tedkord

tedkord

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 339 posts
  • Devices:SCH-i920

totally understandable, and I'll be the first one to say that team Samsung+Verizon also dropped the ball on the Fascinate. But luckily we have some SERIOUSLY talented devs to include Adrynalyne (one of the great i910 chefs) who has brought Froyo to an already BAD ASS phone!


Adryn is the man. Used his and BGILL55's ROMs on my i910 back in the day. Android lured some seriously talented chefs away from the i910.

BGILL actually got an i920 initially, but dumped it for a droidX, I believe. A shame. While he wasn't one of the innovators, he was one of the best at taking the best of all others work, and tying it together (imo).

  • 0
Samsung Omnia II SCH-i920 with AMDZero's DG21 ZeroSense ROM

#30
Bryan W.

Bryan W.

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II
Ok, I think I have pinned down the performance issue, and perhaps why Samsung made no proper drivers...

It is known our microprocessor is the S3C6410, and it has the ability to render opengl 1 & 2.

A little more digging reveals there is a 'cpu core' inside these microprocessors. This same core might be used in different microprocessor models. Our microprocessor uses the ARM1176JZF-S core. This core is used in like 4 more Samsung microprocessor models, and 2 microprocessor models in some off brand.

It might be interesting to note, that in NO HTC device exists any ARM1176JZF-S core . Why???

Well, I found in a few minutes, that HTC runs on Qualcomm microprocessors, that run the ARM1136EJ-S core. Among other things, what comes with this core, they ALL HAVE CO-PROCESSORS. Yup, they have a chip to assist in rendering. All HTCs do, and other devices and brands as well...

No Samsung device (based on the same core as in our phone at least) has a co-processor. So although the core has the ability to render opengl 1 & 2, it simply doesn't have the juice to do it with any performance.

O2 - note microprocessor http://pdadb.net/ind...20_omnia_ii_8gb
02's microprocessor - http://pdadb.net/ind...samsung_s3c6410
-note in description lack of mention of co-processor
-quick google of all microprocessors containing this core also lack microprocessor or are used in a htc device

TP2 - note microproc http://pdadb.net/ind...htc_rhodium_500
tp's microproc - http://pdadb.net/ind...ualcomm_msm7600
- note mention of coprocessor
- I repeated this over may devices and found results to be consistent.

So the solution.. give up on a magical driver and cut the eye candy.

In searching, I found this thread regarding another Samsung phone with poor graphics performance, and no drivers.
http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=912937

Edited by Bryan W., 09 March 2011 - 09:42 PM.

  • 0

#31
amdzero

amdzero

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,343 posts
  • Devices:i920 Omnia 2

can you make a cab of this?
I don't want to flash a new rom just to check out a few ideas.

Here is a link to CHT:
http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=792303

if you try it you might also install the CHT Editor tab, link is in that same post.

  • 0

#32
Bryan W.

Bryan W.

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II

Here is a link to CHT:
http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=792303

if you try it you might also install the CHT Editor tab, link is in that same post.


Silly question I'm sure.. It requires that sense be preinstalled, and I don't have it on this rom. Also, I read I have to find the one made for the omnia.. Do you happen to know where that is?

  • 0

#33
dgyahn

dgyahn

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 190 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:California
  • Devices:Omnia i920

I personally think they key is to get the basic UI minus the eye candy.

Gchris Titanium has limitations. All I really want is a nice layout for my home screen that is fast.

However, I don't know how much Sense is designed to have its graphics disabled. That and the i920 ram is gimped. That is like buying a sports car for looks and trying to take everything off to make it a Geo Metro so one could save gas... If this could be done with Sense, I'd love it, lol.

Even SPB takes more cpu... nothing is as fast as Titanium. To me, updating gchris might be a solution, but I haven't put the effort since the general populace is in love with the whole Sense thing. There are nice Titanium plugins out there, and you know what? They pale in downloads to Sense despite its performance problems.

To me, a fast phone beats bleeding edge tech that hardly works in the real world. I think dumbing down Sense to make it work quick is worth a go, and really the best way it can succeed on our phone.

My ideas:
Make ROM overall save as much ram as possible.
Enable overclock scripts.
Disable Sense CPU and graphical intensive features.
--The text page has some blending effect... I vote we disable that if possible. Same idea for the rest.
--Are the backgrounds of each page a picture, straight color, or some sort of graphic dithering? Cut it, set it to black.
Disable lesser important Sense features that take RAM.
Optimize page pool for Sense (I read about this I have to admit I don't know how it works)
Or any of those performance features mentioned in other threads.

Just brain storming... Disable all pages.. to save ram and cache. They are slow anyways. Just make shortcuts to the real apps in the favorites section or whatever its called. Real apps are faster than 'page apps' on that slider anyways. For music make shortcut to Samsung music app, or calendar to samsung calendar app.. Etc.. or MS apps, really is up to personal taste.. I like Samsung apps.

If possible, setup the main screen like in this (example). For those who want a preview of a text or email like the pages did on the slider, well S2U2 does that nicely before you even unlock.

This puts the emphasis on just the home page. Possibly saves on screen real estate if that bar can be turned off. Your start bar on bottom contains notifications, so we dont need to see them again in Sense slider. If that not possible well obviously I don't know how sense works. :(

As you can tell.. I prefer the real apps over the mini apps on the slider.. I just want a nice home page, access to messages, and quick access to my most used apps. Now that I think of it, I might do a little research and see if disabling all pages, but home, is possible and see what happens.

Oh.. and, please, if AMD allows it, include the dialer skin changer.


That's my problem with Sence on the O2. Everything is just so darn S...L...O...W. You have to tweak the snot out the software to get Sence to run with some efficiency. The eye candy was great but you had to wait forever just to do simple tasks. M2D rocked on my original Omnia i910. It's a shame we can't get this to perform well on our O2s. Anyway that's why I use SPB Mobile Shell. I can get a Sense type today screen and don't have the issues of trying to get the OS to run on my device. We've got a lot of OS front ends to choose from, Titanium, Samsung Today, SPB Mobile Shell and many Today Plug-ins. I would like to have Sense on my phone but what's the use if it performs like a rock. I use Lightwaver's x-920 ROM with SPB MS and DROID PRO+ 3.0 by DOC3000 & MSKIP. As I've said in other posts this rocks on my phone and will be my setup for some time. The ROM is lean and mean enough with all the functionality of the original Samsung apps built in. I've got plenty of free memory and its's fast enough for me. Anyway my phone looks great, give me all the functionality I need and just plain works. And isn't that what counts?

Edited by dgyahn, 09 March 2011 - 11:59 PM.

  • 0
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.

Edmund Burke

#34
Bryan W.

Bryan W.

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II
I can't find a straight cab of sense.. Perhaps its some great secret or can only be baked in..

xlightwaverx, if you already have a rom that has most of the tweaks and all already, I would like to beta and help find fixes..

I don't know how to do as much as you, mainly anything that that is done on the cooking side... I'd just like to tinker if I may. Would you share your latest compilation?

Check out these posts:
http://forum.ppcgeek...tml#post2066455
reg tweaks, I think you are already aware of these, but just further proof of valididy

http://forum.ppcgeek...tml#post2066459
some users test different branch builds of winmo to find the fastest..

Edited by Bryan W., 10 March 2011 - 12:48 AM.

  • 0

#35
xlightwaverx

xlightwaverx

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 413 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Coast
  • Interests:Women, Linux, Computing - In that Order.
  • Devices:Razr Maxx
  • Twitter:@xlightwaverx

I can't find a straight cab of sense.. Perhaps its some great secret or can only be baked in..

xlightwaverx, if you already have a rom that has most of the tweaks and all already, I would like to beta and help find fixes..

I don't know how to do as much as you, mainly anything that that is done on the cooking side... I'd just like to tinker if I may. Would you share your latest compilation?

Check out these posts:
http://forum.ppcgeek...tml#post2066455
reg tweaks, I think you are already aware of these, but just further proof of valididy

http://forum.ppcgeek...tml#post2066459
some users test different branch builds of winmo to find the fastest..


file system cache - 4MB

file system filter cache - 65536 sector

glyph cache - 64 kb

Weird, the default glyph cache is 4096 sectors if I remember correctly. That drops it significantly. I'll try it, though I am entering them manually, not with the tool. I am running a cooked CHT Sense 2.5.1920, and it runs pretty smooth. I'll see what changes. Thanks for the update. I'll see if I can get a release tonight for the new Sense. That glyph cache is for all graphics on the system, not just icons.

X

Edit:

Ok, I've managed to come up with a working patch for the i920. I've re-flashed my Current CHT ROM with XMenu on top of it. Straight from boot, the XMenu would lag on Sense. After the patch, it flies. Data access has increased, and over graphic speed as increased. Let me know what you folks think. Feel free to run some benchmark tests and post them here! I'll check the forum tomorrow from my cell.

It is uninstallable and SHOULD NOT BRICK your phone, but use it at your own risk, for I am not taking any responsibility. NOTE: Data writing has been altered a bit. After installing patch and rebooting, make sure you give your device a few seconds before turning off or putting to sleep after saving a file. :(

Get it HERE. [xLightWaverx.at.Modaco.XDA.i920.GPU.and.File.Access.Booster.v1.0.cab]
X

Edited by xlightwaverx, 10 March 2011 - 06:01 AM.

  • 0

GTalk/Email: xlightwaverx[@]gmail.com | Android Development | CrackFlasher Downloads
Posted Image


#36
tedkord

tedkord

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 339 posts
  • Devices:SCH-i920

file system cache - 4MB

file system filter cache - 65536 sector

glyph cache - 64 kb

Weird, the default glyph cache is 4096 sectors if I remember correctly. That drops it significantly. I'll try it, though I am entering them manually, not with the tool. I am running a cooked CHT Sense 2.5.1920, and it runs pretty smooth. I'll see what changes. Thanks for the update. I'll see if I can get a release tonight for the new Sense. That glyph cache is for all graphics on the system, not just icons.

X

Edit:

Ok, I've managed to come up with a working patch for the i920. I've re-flashed my Current CHT ROM with XMenu on top of it. Straight from boot, the XMenu would lag on Sense. After the patch, it flies. Data access has increased, and over graphic speed as increased. Let me know what you folks think. Feel free to run some benchmark tests and post them here! I'll check the forum tomorrow from my cell.

It is uninstallable and SHOULD NOT BRICK your phone, but use it at your own risk, for I am not taking any responsibility. NOTE: Data writing has been altered a bit. After installing patch and rebooting, make sure you give your device a few seconds before turning off or putting to sleep after saving a file. :(

Get it HERE. [xLightWaverx.at.Modaco.XDA.i920.GPU.and.File.Access.Booster.v1.0.cab]
X

Sorry too report that this .cab made my i920 unusably slow. In either Sense or SPB.

In Sense, the weather animation took almost 20 seconds to load. Thumbing between the tabs was impossible, the bottom tabs wouldn't move, then after 5 or 10 seconds would jump to where I stopped. It took about 2-3 times as long to boot up, too.

The good news? A simple uninstall fixed everything.

  • 0
Samsung Omnia II SCH-i920 with AMDZero's DG21 ZeroSense ROM

#37
Bryan W.

Bryan W.

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II

Ok, I've managed to come up with a working patch for the i920. I've re-flashed my Current CHT ROM with XMenu on top of it.


He's running a different ROM I think. I don't see a rom on the front page that has CHT in it.

I want to flash and give it a go. Is it v2.0Test? I don't think so, it has a newer Sense in it.

Lol, just so you know, I stayed up late waiting.. I'm excited to see it work. :(

Edited by Bryan W., 10 March 2011 - 05:25 PM.

  • 0

#38
dgyahn

dgyahn

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 190 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:California
  • Devices:Omnia i920
Ok, I've been running this for a couple of hours now and it does seem that some programs load faster. I'm using X-920 V1.0 with SPB Mobile Shell. Loading times were noticeably faster for both Opera and Google Maps. I'll keep testing and report back later.

  • 0
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.

Edmund Burke

#39
xlightwaverx

xlightwaverx

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 413 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Coast
  • Interests:Women, Linux, Computing - In that Order.
  • Devices:Razr Maxx
  • Twitter:@xlightwaverx

Ok, I've been running this for a couple of hours now and it does seem that some programs load faster. I'm using X-920 V1.0 with SPB Mobile Shell. Loading times were noticeably faster for both Opera and Google Maps. I'll keep testing and report back later.


Ok, I just did some thinking. I believe the results of the BoosterCab will depend on how much of a PP your current ROM has. I may be opening up too much throttle for a low PP ROMs, and in turn, it will bog the system down. Please report PP with results so that I may adjust. I may even do separate releases for each PP listed.

Here is what is contained in the Booster Cab:

REGEDIT4[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\GDI\GLYPHCACHE]"limit"=dword:00002000[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Drivers\Display\Active\Built In LCD]"BufferMode"=dword:00000003[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\GWE]"EnableAnimations"=dword:00000000[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\StorageManager\FATFS]"BufferSize"=dword:00000040"CacheDll"="diskcache.dll""CacheSize"=dword:00002000"Dll"="fatfsd.dll""EnableCache"=dword:00000001"EnableCache4Way"=dword:00000001"EnableCacheWarm"=dword:00000001"Flags"=dword:00010000"FriendlyName"="FAT FileSystem""MaxCachedFileSize"=dword:00020000"Paging"=dword:00000001"UpdateAccess"=dword:00000000"Util"="fatutil.dll"[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\StorageManager\Filters\fsreplxfilt]"DirsToExclude"=hex(7):5c,00,6d,00,78,00,69,00,70,00,5f,00,69,00,6e,00,69,00,74,\  00,64,00,62,00,2e,00,76,00,6f,00,6c,00,00,00,5c,00,6d,00,78,00,69,00,70,00,\  5f,00,73,00,79,00,73,00,74,00,65,00,6d,00,2e,00,76,00,6f,00,6c,00,00,00,5c,\  00,6d,00,78,00,69,00,70,00,5f,00,6e,00,6f,00,74,00,69,00,66,00,79,00,2e,00,\  76,00,6f,00,6c,00,00,00,5c,00,6d,00,78,00,69,00,70,00,5f,00,6c,00,61,00,6e,\  00,67,00,2e,00,76,00,6f,00,6c,00,00,00,5c,00,63,00,65,00,6d,00,61,00,69,00,\  6c,00,2e,00,76,00,6f,00,6c,00,00,00,5c,00,70,00,69,00,6d,00,2e,00,76,00,6f,\  00,6c,00,00,00,5c,00,44,00,6f,00,63,00,75,00,6d,00,65,00,6e,00,74,00,73,00,\  20,00,61,00,6e,00,64,00,20,00,53,00,65,00,74,00,74,00,69,00,6e,00,67,00,73,\  00,5c,00,64,00,65,00,66,00,61,00,75,00,6c,00,74,00,5c,00,75,00,73,00,65,00,\  72,00,2e,00,68,00,76,00,00,00,5c,00,44,00,6f,00,63,00,75,00,6d,00,65,00,6e,\  00,74,00,73,00,20,00,61,00,6e,00,64,00,20,00,53,00,65,00,74,00,74,00,69,00,\  6e,00,67,00,73,00,5c,00,73,00,79,00,73,00,74,00,65,00,6d,00,2e,00,68,00,76,\  00,00,00,5c,00,57,00,69,00,6e,00,64,00,6f,00,77,00,73,00,5c,00,50,00,72,00,\  6f,00,66,00,69,00,6c,00,65,00,73,00,5c,00,67,00,75,00,65,00,73,00,74,00,5c,\  00,54,00,65,00,6d,00,70,00,6f,00,72,00,61,00,72,00,79,00,20,00,49,00,6e,00,\  74,00,65,00,72,00,6e,00,65,00,74,00,20,00,46,00,69,00,6c,00,65,00,73,00,5c,\  00,00,00,5c,00,57,00,69,00,6e,00,64,00,6f,00,77,00,73,00,5c,00,50,00,72,00,\  6f,00,66,00,69,00,6c,00,65,00,73,00,5c,00,67,00,75,00,65,00,73,00,74,00,5c,\  00,43,00,6f,00,6f,00,6b,00,69,00,65,00,73,00,5c,00,00,00,5c,00,57,00,69,00,\  6e,00,64,00,6f,00,77,00,73,00,5c,00,50,00,72,00,6f,00,66,00,69,00,6c,00,65,\  00,73,00,5c,00,67,00,75,00,65,00,73,00,74,00,5c,00,48,00,69,00,73,00,74,00,\  6f,00,72,00,79,00,5c,00,00,00,5c,00,57,00,69,00,6e,00,64,00,6f,00,77,00,73,\  00,5c,00,41,00,63,00,74,00,69,00,76,00,65,00,73,00,79,00,6e,00,63,00,5c,00,\  00,00,5c,00,77,00,69,00,6e,00,64,00,6f,00,77,00,73,00,5c,00,6d,00,65,00,73,\  00,73,00,61,00,67,00,69,00,6e,00,67,00,5c,00,00,00,5c,00,54,00,65,00,6d,00,\  70,00,5c,00,00,00,5c,00,57,00,69,00,6e,00,64,00,6f,00,77,00,73,00,5c,00,53,\  00,79,00,73,00,74,00,65,00,6d,00,5c,00,50,00,75,00,73,00,68,00,52,00,6f,00,\  75,00,74,00,65,00,72,00,5c,00,63,00,6c,00,69,00,65,00,6e,00,74,00,71,00,75,\  00,65,00,75,00,65,00,73,00,2e,00,76,00,6f,00,6c,00,00,00,00,00"NumDirsToExclude"=dword:0000000f"ReplStoreCacheSize"=dword:00002000"ReplStoreDoImmaculate"=dword:00000000"ReplStoreHostVolume"="""ReplStoreName"="ReplStor""ReplStorePath"="\\ReplStorVol"[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\StorageManager\PocketFS]"BufferSize"=dword:00000040"CacheDll"="diskcache.dll""CacheSize"=dword:00002000"Dll"="PocketFS.dll""EnableCache"=dword:00000001"EnableCache4Way"=dword:00000001"EnableCacheWarm"=dword:00000001"Flags"=dword:00010000"FriendlyName"="Pocket File System""MaxCachedFileSize"=dword:00020000"Paging"=dword:00000001"UpdateAccess"=dword:00000000"Util"="fatutil.dll"

Please allow yourself to change these values if you wish, and see if the performance changes. I am using very basic settings, and in reality all I am doing is the following:

Adjusting Graphics Cache
Adjusting Graphics Buffer
Adjusting FATFS Data Read Rate (This should be 15MB more read-in during Benchmark Test)
Adjusting PocketFS Data Read Rate (May not hold results)
Turned on File Caching for System.
Adjusting Flags to allow Immediate Write of DATA (in PP)

I hope this helps.

X

Edited by xlightwaverx, 10 March 2011 - 08:44 PM.

  • 0

GTalk/Email: xlightwaverx[@]gmail.com | Android Development | CrackFlasher Downloads
Posted Image


#40
yieldsign2

yieldsign2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
So, I don't want to react too quickly, and will wait a few days for a real answer...

But this patch did WAY more for my phone than the overclocking did. I am now using it at 900mhz and your patch and I truly believe it is running way faster than it has for the past few days since installing the ROM. Seems just about everything is faster... I think!

I'm on AMDZero's ultralite + sense rom

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users