Jump to content


Photo

25 Mar: NVflash stock ROM release: v10b dated 1300166062 (15/03/2011)

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
127 replies to this topic

#1
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
I'm please to make the latest (*at time of writing) LG 2X ROM release available for your use in NVFlash format. This is doubly useful as it provides us with a great 'disaster recovery' solution for when we're playing with new ROMs, recoveries etc. :D

Please note that you use this at your own risk!

NVFlash is for use on Windows PCs.

Excellent details on how to set up NVFlash are available in this topic (thanks jmcnz), but in a nutshell the process is:
  • Download the ROM file below
  • Download the driver file below
  • Turn device off, remove battery, plug device in while holding volume up and down - screen will stay black but Windows will add a new 'APX' devices
  • Install drivers extracted from driver file download
  • Run 'flash.bat' from ROM file download
  • Wait for flash to complete and device to reboot
The all important files...
  • NvFlash ROM v10b / 1300166062 (15/03/2011) - DOWNLOAD (Mediafire Pro) - MD5: b17cb7fd3542b5d02baf49879a83acff [CURRENTLY UPLOADING]
  • NvFlash drivers - DOWNLOAD (Mediafire Pro) - MD5: 2eab4f16fe1337a209a550ccd0be69c2
Enjoy! :D

P

  • 2

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#2
thla

thla

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
Will it work on all (v10a/b/c) devices?

  • 0

#3
aMpeX

aMpeX

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Location:Kaiserslautern
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X
I'm just curious, I thought V10c was essentially the same as V10a while being distributed only on branded devices. If not, what distinguishes this version from earlier builds (apart from it obviously being less old)?

Great work there, can't wait for the awesome things to come.

  • 0

#4
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
The loadbalancing servers are just being replicated around, the download should be available in a few minutes.

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#5
thla

thla

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
Ok, it worked :D

Baseband and LGE-version stayed the same version as pre-brick though, didn't yours include a newer radio?

  • 0

#6
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
I'll be uploading the radio seperately shortly! :D

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#7
NisseGurra

NisseGurra

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Devices:Qtek 8300
Be careful, this rom will wipe internal sd storage

  • 0

#8
Korumera

Korumera

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 82 posts

Ok, it worked :D

Baseband and LGE-version stayed the same version as pre-brick though, didn't yours include a newer radio?


Hi,

what version did you phone have 10a/b or c before you bricked it? i'm currently on version 10a and not sure to update it. I shouldnt matter that much tho :D

  • 0

#9
thla

thla

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts

Hi,

what version did you phone have 10a/b or c before you bricked it? i'm currently on version 10a and not sure to update it. I shouldnt matter that much tho :D


I was on v10b, and according to the about phone section i still am :D

also heard from someone who flashed from v10a with success.

  • 0

#10
Korumera

Korumera

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 82 posts

I was on v10b, and according to the about phone section i still am :D

also heard from someone who flashed from v10a with success.


Ok nice to know that it works when something goes wrong :( now i can just fumble around with ROMs and so :D

  • 0

#11
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Yeah, you need to look at the build date in the build.prop to find out more than a 'general version'... :D

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#12
Korumera

Korumera

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 82 posts

Yeah, you need to look at the build date in the build.prop to find out more than a 'general version'... :D

P



Yes, i found my build date it's 23.02.2011. So it's a pretty old one i think. All tho it's my birthday so it must be good :D

  • 0

#13
figifigi

figifigi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
How long will it take to flash, i typed flash.bat and i says nvflash started..is it just to wait?

Thanx

  • 0

#14
xrockyx

xrockyx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x
isnt v10c the branded version? i have v10c but branded.should it work?

  • 0

#15
djmcnz

djmcnz

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 386 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Amsterdam
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, TF201
Nice one Paul, worked perfectly.

Up and running again, thanks... :D

Edited by djmcnz, 25 March 2011 - 01:44 PM.

  • 0

#16
michaelduijkers

michaelduijkers

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire
Hi Paul,

Great job! thanks a lot!

I have 1 question tho.

my initial version was V10a and with your help i upgraded to V10b, but how to upgrade to V10c? I tried it several times but i can't get further then V10b
maybe i'm doing something wrong...

Thanks for the help.

M

  • 0

#17
tanoxxx

tanoxxx

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Devices:Galaxy_S Lg_Optimus_Dual
Hi Paul,
really thanks for your superb work!!
You are genius, seriously!!


Can you help me? Please?

You have release this rom stock, i I'd like to start to modding my default Dual, but before make that i must to safe can flash a original stock rom for my Dual..
The problem is, your rom is v10b, but is not my rom stock of default , my rom is v10a, i have found this http://csmg.lgmobile..._00/V10A_00.kdz
How can flash it? or where i can found a v10a for flashing with you procedure?

Thank Paul, i wait only found clarity for this step and after i will enjoy your great work...

Thansk


Ps. Sorry for bad english.

Edited by tanoxxx, 25 March 2011 - 06:21 PM.

  • 0
.
..Posted Image
.
My Device : --- Lg Optimus 2X --- Galaxy S --- Epad ZT 180
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

#18
gensplejs

gensplejs

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
Is 10b any different from 10a?

  • 0

#19
gensplejs

gensplejs

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
So now im sitting here with an unrooted device without CWM... lol....

  • 0

#20
Korumera

Korumera

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 82 posts
Hmmm,

just flashed my one with this ROM just to see what happens (i'm a very curious person) but now my phone keeps flashing on the LG screen is this normal? this happend after everything was sent to the phone.

Ok, handy to know after it reboots, remove the usb cable and put in battery lol :D

Edited by Korumera, 25 March 2011 - 09:40 PM.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users