Jump to content


Photo

25 Mar: NVflash stock ROM release: v10b dated 1300166062 (15/03/2011)

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
127 replies to this topic

#21
maedox

maedox

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 152 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oslo, Norway
  • Devices:HTC One X
  • Twitter:@maedox
Thank you very much for this! My phone is now flashed with the latest version, latest baseband, rooted and flashed CWM recovery. :D

  • 0

#22
wapz

wapz

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 168 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x 2.2.2

Thank you very much for this! My phone is now flashed with the latest version, latest baseband, rooted and flashed CWM recovery. :D

same here :-) amazing times.

  • 0

#23
vicsterscon

vicsterscon

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:HTC Bravo

Hmmm,

just flashed my one with this ROM just to see what happens (i'm a very curious person) but now my phone keeps flashing on the LG screen is this normal? this happend after everything was sent to the phone.

Ok, handy to know after it reboots, remove the usb cable and put in battery lol :D



Mine did the same after updating the baseband, just pulled the usb cord after a cpl of "lg flashes", reinserted the battery and ping .. phone booting & working

  • 0

#24
Batkoto

Batkoto

    Who's the Man

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPip
  • 267 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sydney
  • Devices:LG Optimus 4x HD, Optimus L7
Paul,

Can you add this bit for better understanding

Wait for flash to complete and device to reboot. Once CMD window dissapear, NV flashing is completed. Unplug the USB cable, insert the battery and power on the device.

cheers

Edited by Paul, 03 June 2011 - 10:38 AM.

  • 0

#25
Fiddelito

Fiddelito

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:P990
"Turn device off, remove battery, plug device in while holding volume up and down - screen will stay black but Windows will add a new 'APX' devices"


Should i run flash.bat when i am at this step if i already have the APX-drivers installed? OR should i just start the phone and enable USB Debugging and then run flash.bat?


Does V10b work for swedish phones?


One thing i wonder is when i check "Version info" for my phone, here in sweden, it says "SW Version LGP990-V10a" and "factory version" says "LGP990AT-00-V10b-NEU-XXX-MAR-15-2011"

does that mean anything to you, more "into it", guys? :D

  • 0

#26
maedox

maedox

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 152 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oslo, Norway
  • Devices:HTC One X
  • Twitter:@maedox

"Turn device off, remove battery, plug device in while holding volume up and down - screen will stay black but Windows will add a new 'APX' devices"
Should i run flash.bat when i am at this step if i already have the APX-drivers installed? OR should i just start the phone and enable USB Debugging and then run flash.bat?
Does V10b work for swedish phones?
One thing i wonder is when i check "Version info" for my phone, here in sweden, it says "SW Version LGP990-V10a" and "factory version" says "LGP990AT-00-V10b-NEU-XXX-MAR-15-2011"

does that mean anything to you, more "into it", guys? :D


If Windows is done with installing drivers just run flash.bat. I most probably have the same model as you (Norwegian/Nordic one) and it flashed fine. 10a/b/c shouldn't matter.

  • 0

#27
Fiddelito

Fiddelito

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:P990

If Windows is done with installing drivers just run flash.bat. I most probably have the same model as you (Norwegian/Nordic one) and it flashed fine. 10a/b/c shouldn't matter.



Aight, thank you!

Will a flash reset the phone?

  • 0

#28
maedox

maedox

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 152 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oslo, Norway
  • Devices:HTC One X
  • Twitter:@maedox

Aight, thank you!

Will a flash reset the phone?


I think it actually doesn't format the sdcard(s), but everything else is, so make a backup of everything important anyway.
The baseband flash (other sticky thread) formats everything, including the external sdcard.

  • 0

#29
Korumera

Korumera

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 82 posts

I think it actually doesn't format the sdcard(s), but everything else is, so make a backup of everything important anyway.
The baseband flash (other sticky thread) formats everything, including the external sdcard.


If you flash your phone with this version it WILL format your internal SD card. Your External SD card will be left intact. So when you try this, make sure you have a backup.

  • 0

#30
tanoxxx

tanoxxx

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Devices:Galaxy_S Lg_Optimus_Dual

Hi Paul,
really thanks for your superb work!!
You are genius, seriously!!
Can you help me? Please?

You have release this rom stock, i I'd like to start to modding my default Dual, but before make that i must to safe can flash a original stock rom for my Dual..
The problem is, your rom is v10b, but is not my rom stock of default , my rom is v10a, i have found this http://csmg.lgmobile..._00/V10A_00.kdz
How can flash it? or where i can found a v10a for flashing with you procedure?

Thank Paul, i wait only found clarity for this step and after i will enjoy your great work...

Thansk
Ps. Sorry for bad english.


Hi Paul,
please, can you Help me?
I I'd like to enjoy your great work... but without clarity this step i can't :D
Thanks

Edited by tanoxxx, 26 March 2011 - 06:24 PM.

  • 0
.
..Posted Image
.
My Device : --- Lg Optimus 2X --- Galaxy S --- Epad ZT 180
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

#31
maedox

maedox

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 152 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oslo, Norway
  • Devices:HTC One X
  • Twitter:@maedox

Hi Paul,
please, can you Help me?
I I'd like to enjoy your great work... but without clarity this step i can't :D
Thanks


There's no difference, so you can flash 10b on 10a just fine. I did.

  • 0

#32
tanoxxx

tanoxxx

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Devices:Galaxy_S Lg_Optimus_Dual
Hi maedox

Thanks for the reply,

I understood there is not difference between V10a/b/c but for the Warranty if i need of assistance.. ??
I'd like to know If this rom is correct to warranty, i dont wanna lost my warranty, this is only a prblem...

  • 0
.
..Posted Image
.
My Device : --- Lg Optimus 2X --- Galaxy S --- Epad ZT 180
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

#33
CashDroid

CashDroid

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Location:Brindisi
  • Devices:LG Optimus Dual 2x
When i "Turn device off, remove battery, plug device in while holding volume up and down - screen will stay black but Windows will add a new 'APX' devices"

nothing happens i turn off the device, plug device into usb (PC) and micro usb (lg) and holding volume up and down and power but not install the device driver!!! help me

  • 0

#34
Le_PoUnT

Le_PoUnT

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Location:Lille
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x
  • Twitter:@Le_PoUnT
@CashDroid
The driver doesn't install itself, it must be installed manually.
As marked in the jmcnz tutorial, you should go in the device manager to install it manually.

http://android.modac...s-links-active/

  • 0

#35
CashDroid

CashDroid

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Location:Brindisi
  • Devices:LG Optimus Dual 2x
Risolto TNX to alla

Edited by CashDroid, 27 March 2011 - 03:42 PM.

  • 0

#36
Korumera

Korumera

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 82 posts

Hi maedox

Thanks for the reply,

I understood there is not difference between V10a/b/c but for the Warranty if i need of assistance.. ??
I'd like to know If this rom is correct to warranty, i dont wanna lost my warranty, this is only a prblem...



Just make a nandroid backup of your current version and put that on your pc's harddrive, like this you allways will have a version to flash back with clockworkmod in case you need to ship it back to LG for repairs.

  • 0

#37
aMpeX

aMpeX

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Location:Kaiserslautern
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X
does this also roll back to the stock recovery or will CWM still be present after this flash?

  • 0

#38
Squide

Squide

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 235 posts
  • Devices:N/A
  • Twitter:@N/A

does this also roll back to the stock recovery or will CWM still be present after this flash?


CWM for sure, that's why I didn't do anything yet...
mine is a V10a... I need the original ROM for warranty reason.. before any progress could be done~

  • 0

#39
cpootjes

cpootjes

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
I did everything as told, and now I am looking at the screen of my PC where it says
Nvflash started
But nothing seems to happen, I am waiting 20 minutes now.

What is going on ???
Please help me.

PS
It worked after three times flashing.....

Edited by cpootjes, 27 March 2011 - 05:16 PM.

  • 0

#40
tanoxxx

tanoxxx

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Devices:Galaxy_S Lg_Optimus_Dual
Thanks to everybody, now i can enjoy the fantastic work of Paul
Really thanks

  • 0
.
..Posted Image
.
My Device : --- Lg Optimus 2X --- Galaxy S --- Epad ZT 180
.
.
.
.
.
.
.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users