Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] QuickSense -DG21, 6.5, 6.5.5, Sense 2021

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
60 replies to this topic

#21
Bryan W.

Bryan W.

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II
ROM Updated:
QuickSense 6.5.5 v1.2 in first post.

  • 0

#22
natedawg1013

natedawg1013

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Location:Massachusetts
  • Devices:Omnia i910, Omnia2 i920
Hey, Brian, would it be too hard for you to zip or cab up the S2U2 theme and the system theme?

Thanks!
--Nate

  • 0

#23
Bryan W.

Bryan W.

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II
i920_CHT_6.5.5_v1.3 released.

Wallpapers and Weather!

See first thread post for pics and notes.

Edited by Bryan W., 21 April 2011 - 05:19 AM.

  • 0

#24
dgyahn

dgyahn

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 190 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:California
  • Devices:Omnia i920
Hi Bryan,

Does your 6.5 ROM have weather enabled like your 6.5.5?

  • 0
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.

Edmund Burke

#25
Bryan W.

Bryan W.

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II

Hi Bryan,

Does your 6.5 ROM have weather enabled like your 6.5.5?


Well, perhaps done today. If not, should be within next few days.

It will have weather, and a few more tweaks I will add into the 6.5.5 later as well.

  • 0

#26
Bryan W.

Bryan W.

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II

Hey, Brian, would it be too hard for you to zip or cab up the S2U2 theme and the system theme?

Thanks!
--Nate


Hey,

The theme is by Tacchan23, http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=624874

I will try to put the S2U2 into a package soon for you.

Sorry for the delay. I have been focused on adding features to the ROM's.

Bryan

  • 0

#27
Bryan W.

Bryan W.

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II
QuickSense 6.5 v1.2 --> Download on main post
Enabled: Sense Weather
Added: i8000 Touch Player
Removed: Stock Touch Player
Added: i8000 GPS Driver & Improved Settings
Added: QuickGPS - See notes below.
Added: HDWalls Wallpaper
Added: Bing
Added: AutoClosePatch - Chainfire
Tweaked: S2U2
Tweaked: Main Menu
Tweaked: Startup Image
Tweaked: Removed Unused apps

See Main post for rest of news

  • 0

#28
dgyahn

dgyahn

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 190 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:California
  • Devices:Omnia i920

QuickSense 6.5 v1.2 --> Download on main post
Enabled: Sense Weather
Added: i8000 Touch Player
Removed: Stock Touch Player
Added: i8000 GPS Driver & Improved Settings
Added: QuickGPS - See notes below.
Added: HDWalls Wallpaper
Added: Bing
Added: AutoClosePatch - Chainfire
Tweaked: S2U2
Tweaked: Main Menu
Tweaked: Startup Image
Tweaked: Removed Unused apps

See Main post for rest of news


Eagerly awaiting QuickSense 6.5 v1.2 upload. :)

  • 0
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.

Edmund Burke

#29
Bryan W.

Bryan W.

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II
Sorry for delay. Its up now.

  • 0

#30
natedawg1013

natedawg1013

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Location:Massachusetts
  • Devices:Omnia i910, Omnia2 i920

Hey,

The theme is by Tacchan23, http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=624874

I will try to put the S2U2 into a package soon for you.

Sorry for the delay. I have been focused on adding features to the ROM's.

Bryan



Thanks. Any time is good. I tried your ROM and copied the files after posting that message, but I'm missing the settings (stored in the registry). It seems to be working fine, though, but it would be much easier to have a cab I could put on any ROM.

  • 0

#31
Bryan W.

Bryan W.

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II

Thanks. Any time is good. I tried your ROM and copied the files after posting that message, but I'm missing the settings (stored in the registry). It seems to be working fine, though, but it would be much easier to have a cab I could put on any ROM.


Well I threw this together. Let me know if it works.

Attached Files


  • 0

#32
tampora

tampora

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
Very nice ROM, I have been using this for a few days now and must say everything seems to work pretty well. I have notice a couple issues though, just wondering if anyone else has seen.

When playing videos in Touch Player, I've noticed it does not seems to support near as many file formats as my previous ROMs. Have these been removed on purpose or is this an issue to deal with? From what I can tell, I can no longer play mp4 files at all.

One other minor issue i've battled with is more related to S2U2, the ever elusive double lock screens. I have 1 email account set up with an Exchange Server and am unable to disable the build in lock screen. I have tried many different reg keys and cab files to no avail. Any ideas on how to get rid of that so I can use S2U2 as my only lock screen?

Great work, keep it up!

  • 0

#33
Bryan W.

Bryan W.

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II
Hey,

I'm glad you like it! Thank you!

Which rom are you using?

Which lockscreen is competing with s2u2, windows or samsung? I had an older version do this, but the latest one should be fixed.

The touch player thing might be that I tried removing 'unused' stuff. I'll see what I can do.

Bryan

Edited by Bryan W., 29 April 2011 - 01:48 PM.

  • 0

#34
tampora

tampora

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
I'm using your 6.5.5 v1.3 and it appears to be the Windows lock screen that is conflicting. It only started once my Exchange policies forced me to add a simple pin, causing me to now have 2 pins.

I also noticed Touch Player seems to auto rotate which actually causes some graphical issues. This program should probably be set to not auto-rotate as it has that functionality built into it. I tried to remove it from the Autorotation app but did not see it listed in there, so I'm not sure what is going on there.

Anyway thanks for the good work!

  • 0

#35
Bryan W.

Bryan W.

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II

I'm using your 6.5.5 v1.3 and it appears to be the Windows lock screen that is conflicting. It only started once my Exchange policies forced me to add a simple pin, causing me to now have 2 pins.

I also noticed Touch Player seems to auto rotate which actually causes some graphical issues. This program should probably be set to not auto-rotate as it has that functionality built into it. I tried to remove it from the Autorotation app but did not see it listed in there, so I'm not sure what is going on there.

Anyway thanks for the good work!


Hi,

Quick update.

1)S2U2 Try the following:
Settings --> General --> Lock when device wakes up -> Off
Settings --> Power --> Lock When Screen is Blank --> Off
Settings --> Caller ID --> Off
There might be more, I looked through briefly.
Then delete or move this file:
\Windows\Startup\iLock2.lnk

That should disable it. I don't see any other services or reg settings associated with S2U2. I should add, I've never tried this rom with the MS lock screen.


2) Touch Player
---a ) rotation issue identified and fix with be out in next release
---b ) mp4 issue replicated, but not fixed yet, in progress tho.
(Fixed 4/30/11 - See main post for 6.5.5 v1.4)

Thanks for notifying me of the issues.

--Bryan

Edited by Bryan W., 01 May 2011 - 02:31 AM.

  • 0

#36
Bryan W.

Bryan W.

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II
QuickSense 6.5.5 v1.4 Released

QuickSense 6.5.5 v1.4 [222MB] --> See main post
-Added: Various Performance Enhancements
-Now has +70 MB Free Ram on Start
-Removed: Start Button Soft Key (Don't panik, mapped to middle hard key)
-Tweak: 'X' Button hidden, Don't forget OK/Close hard key on side of phone
-Enabled: Sense Weather
-Added: i8000 Touch Player
-Fixed: Touch Player codecs and rotation
-Removed: Stock Touch Player
-Added: i8000 GPS Driver & Improved Lock
-Added: QuickGPS - See notes below
-Added: Bing
-Restored: MS Task Manager
-Tweaked: FDC Task Manager still installed, but does not integrate with OS

Edited by Bryan W., 30 April 2011 - 05:59 AM.

  • 0

#37
dgyahn

dgyahn

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 190 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:California
  • Devices:Omnia i920
Hi Bryan,

Where did you get the background shown in Post #1?

  • 0
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.

Edmund Burke

#38
tampora

tampora

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
Great work! That fixed all of the issues that I was dealing with. Talk about quick service!

I'll let you know if I happen to find anything else but so far its working great.

*Edit* I notice the HTC Weather clock on the Home page is showing 'My Location' which is not updating. I have set up my city manually in the weather and it updates correctly but it still shows 'My Location' on the clock widget. Is there anyway to get the Weather to update? I noticed it was working on another sense rom i tried a while ago.

Thanks

Edited by tampora, 01 May 2011 - 02:05 AM.

  • 0

#39
Bryan W.

Bryan W.

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II

Great work! That fixed all of the issues that I was dealing with. Talk about quick service!

I'll let you know if I happen to find anything else but so far its working great.

*Edit* I notice the HTC Weather clock on the Home page is showing 'My Location' which is not updating. I have set up my city manually in the weather and it updates correctly but it still shows 'My Location' on the clock widget. Is there anyway to get the Weather to update? I noticed it was working on another sense rom i tried a while ago.

Thanks


Thanks!

You know I never noticed until now the 'My Location" under the clock. I see that when I tap it, it opens up the weather tab as if I want to setup a new location, even if I have already set one up manually. I will look into seeing if there is a way to have that open your manually entered location.

As a side note, if you are asking for the Weather to automatically update its location by GPS, this is currently not possible by design. The HTC GPS Location service relies on several (5 or more) packages that would add to both the size of the rom and reduce free ram. So yes, an inconvenience, but personally for me the amount of ram and rom freed is worth it even though Weather cannot automatically tell where you are.

I hope that is not a deal breaker. :mellow:

Anyhow, thank you for letting me know about this! I'll see what I can do.

Bryan

Edited by Bryan W., 01 May 2011 - 02:49 AM.

  • 0

#40
Bryan W.

Bryan W.

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II

Hi Bryan,

Where did you get the background shown in Post #1?


Its included with HD Walls:

http://forum.xda-dev...amp;postcount=3

Its also already in the ROM.

Edited by Bryan W., 01 May 2011 - 02:57 AM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users