Jump to content


Photo

Baseband 725 - 9 AUG, FLS files for SmartFlash

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
49 replies to this topic

#1
bhanvadia

bhanvadia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Google up everything.
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x
Hi all

New Greece Rom v10D has been released by LG with lots of fix and specially new Baseband 0725, that means this baseband is atleast 1 month more newer and improved than our old 622.

New baseband I extracted from kdz file of the rom, so its not like cp.fls one single file, but it is original 4 .fls files.
You need to flash all 4 files one by one using SmartFlash. And flash from descending order Larger file first, and smallest file last.
Here are the fls files in zip BB_725_V10D

Guide on flashing fls using SmartFlash use http://android.modac...03521-20110622/

This baseband has best call voice quality of all basebands available till date.

FOR Matching Ril use LG GetRIL app by sibbor.
OR
Here is flashable RIL, just flash from CWM recovery. Flashable_RIL thanks to temasek @xda


Regards,
And enjoy new baseband.

Attached Files


Edited by bhanvadia, 11 August 2011 - 12:13 AM.

  • 0

#2
kruppin

kruppin

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Devices:Optimus 2x
Thanks! :) How did you extract the wdb-file btw? Tried but without luck. And you have flashed this yourself this way, (and not though the kdz) so you're sure it's working? :P And also, is the phone wiped after with this type of smartflashing also? Guess so, but would be nice if not. :)

  • 0

#3
bhanvadia

bhanvadia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Google up everything.
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x

Thanks! :) How did you extract the wdb-file btw? Tried but without luck. And you have flashed this yourself this way, (and not though the kdz) so you're sure it's working? :P And also, is the phone wiped after with this type of smartflashing also? Guess so, but would be nice if not. :)


I extracted these files while running kdz tool. And yeah many people flashed this way, and everything is running.
Wiping and all remain same as other baseband SmartFlash.
And first thing about doing anything is to do nandroid backup, so everything would be safe.

PS: I also flashed this way once to check and its running. BUT could not verify that its old my 0725 flash is perfect or new this flash is good.
But its working for sure :D...
Dont forget to get RIL from Get Lge Ril app.

  • 0

#4
kruppin

kruppin

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Devices:Optimus 2x
Ah, ok! :) Didn't even think about that it extacts before flash. :P Will try it now, will be back with results. And thanks again, much appreciated!

Edit: Works great! :) Hopefully the battery will last alittle longer with this also, because then it's perfect! :)

Edited by kruppin, 09 August 2011 - 10:24 PM.

  • 0

#5
FPSAUS4EVER

FPSAUS4EVER

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Devices:lg otimus 2x
Hi, can i do a nandroid backup of my ROM with bandstand 1305_21.20110622 and install this one and then go back to my backup. Will it work or do i have to wipe/flash it again.

  • 0

#6
bhanvadia

bhanvadia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Google up everything.
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x

Hi, can i do a nandroid backup of my ROM with bandstand 1305_21.20110622 and install this one and then go back to my backup. Will it work or do i have to wipe/flash it again.


Yeah do backup, SmartFlash BB, and then reboot once. Then restart go to recovery, and restore your backup.
But after restore, you will need to download ril file again, by using Get Lge Ril app from sibbor.

  • 0

#7
Stevvie

Stevvie

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X
anybody got a link to the RIL as I am unable to install the LGE Ril app from the market as it has NO download button.
Posted Image

  • 0

#8
Marsou77

Marsou77

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X (P990)
Go on XDA, forums, o2x, themes and apps, and find LG get Ril. The app is downloadable if I remember

  • 0

#9
bhanvadia

bhanvadia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Google up everything.
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x

Go on XDA, forums, o2x, themes and apps, and find LG get Ril. The app is downloadable if I remember


Added link to flashable RIL for 725, download and flash with CWM

  • 0

#10
Stevvie

Stevvie

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X

Added link to flashable RIL for 725, download and flash with CWM


thanks for that link.

  • 0

#11
netz

netz

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Canada
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X > Galaxy Nexus
i just finished flashing bb725 with fr19 and the ril from LG getRIL but when i tried to restore my apps and data with titanuum backup, it says there is no root privileges, and the application will not work.



is there anything i can do?

Edited by netz, 10 August 2011 - 04:11 AM.

  • 0

#12
orlox

orlox

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 114 posts
  • Devices:optimus 2x
I live in greece and I still get 10c with 622 bb as the newest update from lg tool

  • 0

#13
akyp

akyp

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts

anybody got a link to the RIL as I am unable to install the LGE Ril app from the market as it has NO download button.


You may also try to install it from http://market.android.com

  • 0

#14
bhanvadia

bhanvadia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Google up everything.
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x

i just finished flashing bb725 with fr19 and the ril from LG getRIL but when i tried to restore my apps and data with titanuum backup, it says there is no root privileges, and the application will not work.



is there anything i can do?


Just try to root it back with SuperOneClick. It takes just 15 seconds.

  • 0

#15
Stevvie

Stevvie

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X

You may also try to install it from http://market.android.com


cheers, tried that before posting and the drop down box that shows my phone info is greyed out.

  • 0

#16
NiTroZiK

NiTroZiK

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Devices:Htc Desire
is it possible flash a baseband from recovery?

my usb port is damaged and smartflash doesn't work...

  • 0

#17
orlox

orlox

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 114 posts
  • Devices:optimus 2x
wow I just received an ota update from lg and I cant intall it. It says bad packet. I was at 622 so I suppose its the 725 (its 7.26 mb)

  • 0

#18
flyingdog77

flyingdog77

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:LGP990
guys, silly question. I flashed all sort of things on my phone since I purchased it.. but never a stock rom... how to flash a KDZ? I downloaded from LG the KDZ for V10D with this new baseband

  • 0

#19
Jay_Snake

Jay_Snake

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rotterdam
  • Interests:Android, Football, Feyenoord Rotterdam, Skiiing, Movies/tv shows
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X

wow I just received an ota update from lg and I cant intall it. It says bad packet. I was at 622 so I suppose its the 725 (its 7.26 mb)


That's probably because you have clockwork recovery and rooted your O2X. That bring up the bad packet message. Get the normal recovery back and unroot your phone en you'll be able to do the ota.

  • 0

#20
bhanvadia

bhanvadia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Google up everything.
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x

guys, silly question. I flashed all sort of things on my phone since I purchased it.. but never a stock rom... how to flash a KDZ? I downloaded from LG the KDZ for V10D with this new baseband


If you want to flash baseband dont use KDZ, i extracted these files for baseband. And kdz flashing is topic in modaco optimus black forum if you still want to flash it.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users