Jump to content


Photo

[STOPPED] CyanogenMod Beta2 Omnia 2 (updated: 04.05.2012)


  • Please log in to reply
5246 replies to this topic

#3161
Athlos

Athlos

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
  • Devices:B7610 - IPhone3GS
Can anyone help me with phone signal? (CM beta)

I am not getting any networks at all.

Operator is Wind Greece.

Phone is B7610 which doesnt matter (ie is same as I8000) right?



Anyway CM Beta is looking good even at "early" stages.

Thanks devs and the community.

Edited by Athlos, 29 November 2011 - 01:15 AM.

  • 0

#3162
Boddish

Boddish

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II i8000

not that logo , the logo before that


you just don't knowPosted Image, wait 1 minute, if no response touch the screen, if no response, try changing the numbers....

Do anyone know how to calibrate it? need to download any application? Still trying to use "my storage" as "sd card"... gonna see at init.rc, if I get anything going to post some tutorial herePosted Image

  • 0

#3163
rom_omnia2

rom_omnia2

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia
People/Devs, install Button Savior from market, it's a screen button app.

You will notice that the buttons is too damn small with this current release.

It's something about this current zImage. I tried the old one, just for test, and Button Savior shows regular size.

  • 0

#3164
parasupaman

parasupaman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:HTC TyTn II

I am using My storage automatic installation and have renamed sd_ms.cpio to sd.cpio, what made the another sdcpio deleted... but when a use "installandroid" it gets stuck at
"checking for external SD".... Do I need a SD to install this?


I had the same problem when I was trying to install to the internal SD, without any external SD card available. I solved the issue by simply putting an External SD card into the handset and then the auto-installer seemed to get pass the "checking for external SD" message.

  • 0

#3165
lyeid

lyeid

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2
Dear voyteckst,

I think App2SD problem, is not solved on CM6. Would you check this?

thx before..

  • 0

#3166
Danielsy

Danielsy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:i8000
Installed on SD, hang at O2Droid logo after 1st reboot. Success on 2nd reboot. Thanks, Dev Team!

1. Earphone problem like others

2. Can't change language to Chinese (seems I am not the only one either)





  • 0

#3167
fyfy

fyfy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

I had the same problem when I was trying to install to the internal SD, without any external SD card available. I solved the issue by simply putting an External SD card into the handset and then the auto-installer seemed to get pass the "checking for external SD" message.


i got the same problem. i read the README.TXT carefully. but the 3b step says "rename sd_ms.cpio.gz to sd.cpio.gz"
which made me trouble,because there is a file named "sd.cpio.gz" in this floder. should i modify startup.txt ?
WHAT SHOULD I DO ?

  • 0

#3168
Kamote14

Kamote14

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

i got the same problem. i read the README.TXT carefully. but the 3b step says "rename sd_ms.cpio.gz to sd.cpio.gz"
which made me trouble,because there is a file named "sd.cpio.gz" in this floder. should i modify startup.txt ?
WHAT SHOULD I DO ?


rename the original sd.cpio.gz to another name,. then rename sd_ms.cpio.gz to sd.cpio.gz

  • 0

#3169
Kamote14

Kamote14

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
been trying to install CM to internal storage, but no luck,, i already formatted both internal and sd card,.. but how can i do a partition on my internal storage?

just hoping tha installing it to internal will make the camera works.. (that's my only problem now, the camera) pls help.

Edited by Kamote14, 29 November 2011 - 03:58 AM.

  • 0

#3170
fyfy

fyfy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

rename the original sd.cpio.gz to another name,. then rename sd_ms.cpio.gz to sd.cpio.gz


are you sure? you have your i8000 work ?

  • 0

#3171
Kamote14

Kamote14

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

are you sure? you have your i8000 work ?


you really cannot rename two files with the same name in one folder, so you will have to rename the other one,. if you have install the earlier froyo beta 3, there it is stated that you have to rename it to something else,.

  • 0

#3172
fyfy

fyfy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

you really cannot rename two files with the same name in one folder, so you will have to rename the other one,. if you have install the earlier froyo beta 3, there it is stated that you have to rename it to something else,.



thanks,Kamote14.
but Now a new question happened, I got a message "Cheking for external SD" and cannot finish the setup,(I have no external SD)
have you solved your problem?

  • 0

#3173
haymant

haymant

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
Just install manually to my storage.

I though it is perfect, until found it does not accept incoming call. (call out is OK)
solved after reinstall
then I patched with cm_update_wm.sh, then it cannot connect to network at all.

another issue is after start the camera, it ask to insert a sdcard before using camera, my /mnt/sdcard and /sdcard is working.

thanks for any suggestion.

Edited by haymant, 29 November 2011 - 07:18 AM.

  • 0

#3174
Hung.

Hung.

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i-8000 Omnia 2
my phone reboots after entering bootscreen 'android on omnia II loading..'? not immediately, waiting about 5 seconds..:/

  • 0

#3175
thanh_nha0706

thanh_nha0706

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2 (i8000)

you just don't knowPosted Image, wait 1 minute, if no response touch the screen, if no response, try changing the numbers....

Do anyone know how to calibrate it? need to download any application? Still trying to use "my storage" as "sd card"... gonna see at init.rc, if I get anything going to post some tutorial herePosted Image


Here your solution:

Open file vold.fstab from system/etc and change follow:

from:

dev_mount sdcard /mnt/sdcard auto /devices/platform/s3c-sdhci.0/mmc_host/mmc0


to:

dev_mount sdcard /mnt/sdcard auto /devices/platform/s3c-sdhci.1/mmc_host/mmc1


Don't need to change anything in the file init.rc.
Remember to reboot your phone after changing.



Edited by thanh_nha0706, 29 November 2011 - 06:13 AM.

  • 0

#3176
thanh_nha0706

thanh_nha0706

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2 (i8000)
After a day using, there are 2 bugs that I've found:

1. I cannot use earphone (like others)
2. The volume is so small even when I maximize it.

[Q]: How can I know that the swap partition is working or not???

Edited by thanh_nha0706, 29 November 2011 - 06:17 AM.

  • 0

#3177
andylau

andylau

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Haidian,Beijing,China
  • Devices:i8000
  • Twitter:@andy20071846

After a day using, there are 2 bugs that I've found:

1. I cannot use earphone (like others)
2. The volume is so small even when I maximize it.

[Q]: How can I know that the swap partition is working or not???



1. me too
2. the ring is just ok for me

ans: in terminal(download from market or somewhere else) type: free, then you will see it, if the second is 0...0, then swap is not working

  • 2
爱你一万年

#3178
Vlad_O2_RO

Vlad_O2_RO

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2 GT-I8000
Finished installing CM6 on my SDCard...all is fine with some glitches though :

1. Camera is still NOT working whatsoever!
2. the Time in the upper bar, near the battery indicator is almost invisible...maybe it can be solved with some background settings...

Will get back as soon as something new arises...

Anyways, EXCELLENT JOB...I cannot even think of comparing this to the Froyo Beta 3 .... the CM6 is rocketing from ALL points of view!
Thanks devs!

  • 0

#3179
thanh_nha0706

thanh_nha0706

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2 (i8000)

1. me too
2. the ring is just ok for me

ans: in terminal(download from market or somewhere else) type: free, then you will see it, if the second is 0...0, then swap is not working


Other problems are:
3. Cannot change input methods in keyboard (I've installed Vietnamese keyboard successfully and I cannot change from Android keyboard to Vietnamese keyboard)
4. The battery problem: I charged my phone fully before sleep and just over one night, the battery was drained out completely. (wifi was on all that time)



  • 0

#3180
voyteckst

voyteckst

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 889 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cracow, Poland
  • Devices:Xperia Neo V/Nexus 7

Thanks alot +
How can i use update file is it same frb3update tar or (as i think) its different i need it for adding language

You haven't read README, have You?

how can update?


No update. See first post.

Me he bajado una aplicacion para la radio; parecer funcionar.
El problema es que el celular no dectecta los auriculares (otro error), la aplicación dice que conecte los auriculares.
Estare a la espera de alguna respuesta.
Saludos.
- Translate
I downloaded an application to the radio seems to work.
The problem is that the phone does not Dectect headphones (another mistake), the application states that connect the headphones.
I'll be waiting for an answer.
Greetings.

How can You say that it's working if You haven't checked, because of missing antenna which is earphone?

Can anyone help me with phone signal? (CM beta)

I am not getting any networks at all.

Operator is Wind Greece.

Phone is B7610 which doesnt matter (ie is same as I8000) right?



Anyway CM Beta is looking good even at "early" stages.

Thanks devs and the community.

No it isn't same. Ask erikcas on B7610 android forum for proper modem.bin (from Spica probably).

Edited by voyteckst, 29 November 2011 - 07:04 AM.

  • 0




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users