Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] <<< Fish'N'Chips 7 >>> [2.3.5]

* * * * * 19 votes

  • Please log in to reply
1543 replies to this topic

#101
ROMZERO

ROMZERO

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Edinburgh
  • Interests:Tech and that
  • Devices:Galaxy S2 ICS, Skate
Nice one, enjoy, you deserve it ! thanks dude!

freddies chicken all the way :). we always have a takaway when we are nearing the end of a "geek session" lol

And your welcome :)


  • 0

#102
ROMZERO

ROMZERO

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Edinburgh
  • Interests:Tech and that
  • Devices:Galaxy S2 ICS, Skate
also is the TMV kernel already intergrated by yourself? thanks in advance

Nice one, enjoy, you deserve it ! thanks dude!


Edited by ROMZERO, 22 January 2012 - 09:56 PM.

  • 0

#103
raverrr

raverrr

    Recognised Ginger Ninja

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,063 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blate

also is the TMV kernel already intergrated by yourself? thanks in advance

yes the kernel is already there :) no need to flash it seperately :)

  • 0
-If i've been helpfull to you in any way, press that little green thanks button

#104
raverrr

raverrr

    Recognised Ginger Ninja

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,063 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blate
MD5 SUMs up, enjoy :)

  • 0
-If i've been helpfull to you in any way, press that little green thanks button

#105
Josef Prusa

Josef Prusa

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent, ZTE Blade

MD5 SUMs up, enjoy :)


Hi there, thanks for all your efforts. Unfortunately the Bluetooth handsfree still does not work here, so I am back to Bouncer5's ROM now..

Cheers Josef

  • 0

#106
woodywoodpecker

woodywoodpecker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

MD5 SUMs up, enjoy :)


raverrr,

Hi just loaded the rom from here in the first post http://www.mediafire...21irud68tc0i800
is this the correct one because when i look in my phone about the build number is still fish n chips RLS1 same as my older rom, please advise befor i go any further thanks,

  • 0

#107
Reider59

Reider59

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
Thank God for that, thought I was more mad than usual. I tried the Fish N Chips R2 with Nemus and thought their was no difference. It too is still showing R1 but the zip file says R2.

http://www.mediafire...39keyp8uavcuj83

Is their any way to have the data turned off when the ROM is initially flashed and the phone rebooted? My 02 charges me £1 and I only wish to boot the phone and turn off that data so I can use Wi Fi only for the net and market. I can turn it off after the effect, when its booted the phone but its too late by then as it charges me.

Steve

Edited by Reider59, 23 January 2012 - 12:25 AM.

  • 0
*** Just remember, any ROM change, Kernel change or any other type of change you do is at your own risk. Someone helping you is not responsible for any risks you decide to take. It works for many but their are situations, events and errors outside of the control of a third party that may cause a bricked phone. Think before you start. I took the chance and thankfully it worked for me. Had it not then only I would have been to blame. ***

#108
woodywoodpecker

woodywoodpecker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

Thank God for that, thought I was more mad than usual. I tried the Fish N Chips R2 with Nemus and thought their was no difference. It too is still showing R1 but the zip file says R2.

http://www.mediafire...39keyp8uavcuj83

Is their any way to have the data turned off when the ROM is initially flashed and the phone rebooted? My 02 charges me £1 and I only wish to boot the phone and turn off that data so I can use Wi Fi only for the net and market. I can turn it off after the effect, when its booted the phone but its too late by then as it charges me.

Steve


You could try with no sim in your phone till you turned data off, i am just putting the first rom i had befor back on as i can;t install apps from the market. Phone reboots when an app is trying to install can anyone try d/loading apps to see if they install ok.

  • 0

#109
Reider59

Reider59

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
I downloaded Titanium Backup from the Market on the SFII with the new R2(?) ROM with no problem. It also updated 9 of my Apps too. Think I will start leaving the Sim out until its turned off after installing a ROM, at a pound a time for something I don`t wish to use its pretty expensive. Though that is till midnight the following day I think.

Steve

Edited by Reider59, 23 January 2012 - 12:37 AM.

  • 0
*** Just remember, any ROM change, Kernel change or any other type of change you do is at your own risk. Someone helping you is not responsible for any risks you decide to take. It works for many but their are situations, events and errors outside of the control of a third party that may cause a bricked phone. Think before you start. I took the chance and thankfully it worked for me. Had it not then only I would have been to blame. ***

#110
PsYcHoKiLLa

PsYcHoKiLLa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 801 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4, Tesco Hudl
  • Twitter:@djsubterrain
SFII fail ! Newest version won't connect to my wireless even though my mac address is shown :(

  • 0

#111
n4y4nrules

n4y4nrules

    Recognised Developer

  • Developer Team
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade [OLED], ZTE Crescent

raverrr,

Hi just loaded the rom from here in the first post http://www.mediafire...21irud68tc0i800
is this the correct one because when i look in my phone about the build number is still fish n chips RLS1 same as my older rom, please advise befor i go any further thanks,


It is the correct ROM raverrr forgot to change it thats all. We will change it ASAP.
cheers for the heads up.

  • 0


finaldonatesigbar.jpg

Current devices:

Huawei U8220 (T-Mobile Pulse)

ZTE Blade (Orange San Francisco)

ZTE Crescent (Orange San Francisco II)

Huawei U8815 (Ascend G300)

Moto G (16GB)


#112
n4y4nrules

n4y4nrules

    Recognised Developer

  • Developer Team
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade [OLED], ZTE Crescent

SFII fail ! Newest version won't connect to my wireless even though my mac address is shown :(


Did you remember to reboot after initial boot? Very important to do so. Any ROM will show bugs on first boot.

  • 0


finaldonatesigbar.jpg

Current devices:

Huawei U8220 (T-Mobile Pulse)

ZTE Blade (Orange San Francisco)

ZTE Crescent (Orange San Francisco II)

Huawei U8815 (Ascend G300)

Moto G (16GB)


#113
raverrr

raverrr

    Recognised Ginger Ninja

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,063 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blate

Hi there, thanks for all your efforts. Unfortunately the Bluetooth handsfree still does not work here, so I am back to Bouncer5's ROM now..

Cheers Josef


Sorry about that Jo :(. Unfortunately you cought me a bit late on that one. I didnt go back on myself and change it because we had 7 roms to do. I will cook the next release from scratch and hopefully fix this issue. If i cant fix it i will gladly make a "one off" for you based on bouncers ROM whitch the bluetooth already works on.

  • 0
-If i've been helpfull to you in any way, press that little green thanks button

#114
Josef Prusa

Josef Prusa

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent, ZTE Blade

Sorry about that Jo :(. Unfortunately you cought me a bit late on that one. I didnt go back on myself and change it because we had 7 roms to do. I will cook the next release from scratch and hopefully fix this issue. If i cant fix it i will gladly make a "one off" for you based on bouncers ROM whitch the bluetooth already works on.


Oh, nevermind. The phone works OK like it is, minus the a2sd scripts. I can wait a few weeks more Posted Image.

Thanks

Josef

  • 0

#115
woodywoodpecker

woodywoodpecker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

MD5 SUMs up, enjoy :)


raverrr,
Thanks for uploading this for us all the rom works well now flashed again today and works good, seems fast.

  • 0

#116
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Trying for the first time myself. Really nice thanks guys. Web/ wireless seems especially fast. Wasn't sure about the black notification bar but I'm liking it now. Can't wait for the addon zips. Kudos :)

  • 0

Posted Image


#117
jasonleeds

jasonleeds

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds, UK
  • Devices:zte crescent & zte blade
just downloaded...looking good so far, another top rom guys
Ill let you know of any issues Posted Image

  • 0
ZTE Blade - CM7
Samsung Galaxy Fit - Razodroid v4
ZTE Crescent SF2
  • developing - DroidTE @ Modaco Thread
  • main rom - Fish'n'Chips - RLS6
  • Testing - anything other than stock




Posted Image

#118
PsYcHoKiLLa

PsYcHoKiLLa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 801 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4, Tesco Hudl
  • Twitter:@djsubterrain

Did you remember to reboot after initial boot? Very important to do so. Any ROM will show bugs on first boot.


Tried installing again and wireless worked fine. Thanks guys :)

By the way, I LOVE the solid black background in the notifications and settings with the blue icons, much classier looking, also very "Ice Creamy"

Edited by PsYcHoKiLLa, 24 January 2012 - 12:36 AM.

  • 0

#119
windy_miller

windy_miller

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 114 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco II
First of all, a big thanks for the ROM. Much better than that bloaty orange crap!

I installed RLS2 (Nemus launcher) on my SF2 last night, and fully charged my phone before going to bed, but when I woke up this morning my battery was at 50%. It seems that my phone was failing to sleep properly, e.g. pressing the home button would wake up the screen. I tried leaving it for a few minutes, but the home button would always wake the screen up.

I have rebooted the phone now and it seems to be sleeping OK. Not sure what was causing the problem, but I will keep an eye on it to see if it happens again. Is anyone else having this problem?

Edited by windy_miller, 24 January 2012 - 10:12 AM.

  • 0

#120
PsYcHoKiLLa

PsYcHoKiLLa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 801 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4, Tesco Hudl
  • Twitter:@djsubterrain

First of all, a big thanks for the ROM. Much better than that bloaty orange crap!

I installed RLS2 (Nemus launcher) on my SF2 last night, and fully charged my phone before going to bed, but when I woke up this morning my battery was at 50%. It seems that my phone was failing to sleep properly, e.g. pressing the home button would wake up the screen. I tried leaving it for a few minutes, but the home button would always wake the screen up.

I have rebooted the phone now and it seems to be sleeping OK. Not sure what was causing the problem, but I will keep an eye on it to see if it happens again. Is anyone else having this problem?


I would advise you to get either the SetCPU or the AnTuTu CPU Master app, you can set them to ramp down the processor in different situations, i.e. when the screen goes off, between set times (i.e. overnight), I have mine set to ramp down to between 122MHz to 245MHz when the screen is off, I only lose about 10% battery at the most overnight.

Edited by PsYcHoKiLLa, 24 January 2012 - 10:45 AM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users