Jump to content


Photo

[31-12] TripNiCE HTC Pyramid | 002 | Senseless 118mb

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
183 replies to this topic

#1
TripNRaVeR

TripNRaVeR

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,561 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:X10, Pyra, HOX
  • Twitter:@TripNRaVeR
Posted Image

For the first time TripNDroid Mobile Engineering is proud to present you a "htc sense" rom without sense

SIZE:
117mb

This rom is "based" on the leaked ICS RUU by HTC. Its main goal is to have a fully working AOSP rom for daily usage.

This project is just something i did for fun. I tested alot of things but only quickly but everything should be working.
Project is finished when i'm at 100mb.

The only HTC Sense you will find in this rom is;
- HTC Camera
- HTC sim unlock screen
- HTC Dialer (refference to camera, very hard to remove)
working on this
- HTC connect 2 pc

All other apps are AOSP.

Some screenshots:

Posted Image

Posted Image

Download:
https://rapidshare.c...-TripNRaVeR.zip

http://www.mediafire...1t4fwlwb8ss7tl8

Edited by TripNRaVeR, 31 December 2011 - 12:13 AM.

  • 9
Posted Image
if you like my work, please buy me an ice cold beer :)

#2
llKNOTTYll

llKNOTTYll

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
Shweeett :)

  • 0
Device: HTC Sensation
ROM: InsertCoin 3.4.6 / Trip'n'ICE Beta

#3
Chilled26

Chilled26

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 88 posts
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
Thanks Trip!

  • 0

#4
Chilled26

Chilled26

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 88 posts
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
Should we still flash gapps?

Edited by Chilled26, 30 December 2011 - 04:04 AM.

  • 0

#5
mdsb11.id.is

mdsb11.id.is

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:HTC Sensation Z170e
  • Twitter:@mdsb11
Thanks:rolleyes::rolleyes:

  • 0

#6
lilhugo

lilhugo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Geez barely out and already 4 replies that beat me. Hope you received everything a-ok.

-lilhugo

Edited by lilhugo, 30 December 2011 - 04:08 AM.

  • 0

#7
BiziBB

BiziBB

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sydney Australia
  • Devices:HTC Sensation pre-TripNICE
This should be something everyone here will want to try. Thanks!

Will this ROM experience bring you any new tools or experience to use on your main AOSP Sensation ROM or is it just an exercise to see what made the Sense leak so fat? :)

This would be my first go at s-off, root, flash etc so I'm ready to try your Senseless ROM, once I've seen it's going to be reliable enough to hand over to my wife. :D

  • 0

#8
TripNRaVeR

TripNRaVeR

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,561 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:X10, Pyra, HOX
  • Twitter:@TripNRaVeR

Should we still flash gapps?



Download Google apps addon pack:
- GenieWidget
- Google Talk
- Google TTS
- VoiceDialer
- VoiceSearch

http://www.mediafire...42kld6q2ujy668j

  • 0
Posted Image
if you like my work, please buy me an ice cold beer :)

#9
master.peterm

master.peterm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
Posted Image

Edited by master.peterm, 30 December 2011 - 04:16 AM.

  • 0

#10
Jiggs82

Jiggs82

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 130 posts
  • Devices:HTC Sensation 4G
Just got to say no matter what people say about Trip, you are well dedicated to our Sensation device and we all appreciate all the hard and dedication you put into this:) Thanks as always

  • 0

#11
noktrnl

noktrnl

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Sensation
been on android boot screen for like 10-15 minute, gonna try a reflas

reflash worked like a charm, great work!

Edited by noktrnl, 30 December 2011 - 04:22 AM.

  • 0

#12
llKNOTTYll

llKNOTTYll

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
I can't seem to import my vcard, getting a "people" force close.

  • 0
Device: HTC Sensation
ROM: InsertCoin 3.4.6 / Trip'n'ICE Beta

#13
jaffi

jaffi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:HTC Sensation 4G
Hi Trip!I trully beleive this is awesome work you have done here,but just need to ask something..Is wallpaper scaling good on this build,because on other senseless ICS roms,when aosp mod is applied,wallpapers show up stretched,zoomed in..Also,on other builds there is too much empty space between dock icons and the ones that should be just on top of the dock..Is that the case here too?

  • 0

#14
m4tr1s

m4tr1s

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
Trip Thankssssssssssssssss

Downloading nowwwwwwwwwwwwwww


:D

  • 0

#15
TripNRaVeR

TripNRaVeR

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,561 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:X10, Pyra, HOX
  • Twitter:@TripNRaVeR

I can't seem to import my vcard, getting a "people" force close.



I just tried.. "import from storage" worked for me tough

  • 0
Posted Image
if you like my work, please buy me an ice cold beer :)

#16
Dave1972

Dave1972

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts

been on android boot screen for like 10-15 minute, gonna try a reflas

reflash worked like a charm, great work!

Battery pull and reboot you should be done

  • 0

#17
Zehlek

Zehlek

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 353 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Sensation 4G Superphone
  • Twitter:@Zehlek

Just got to say no matter what people say about Trip, you are well dedicated to our Sensation device and we all appreciate all the hard and dedication you put into this:) Thanks as always

+1

  • 0

#18
llKNOTTYll

llKNOTTYll

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
Tried wiping cache/dalvik fixing permissions still not working.


Just got an acore forceclose too.

  • 0
Device: HTC Sensation
ROM: InsertCoin 3.4.6 / Trip'n'ICE Beta

#19
TripNRaVeR

TripNRaVeR

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,561 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:X10, Pyra, HOX
  • Twitter:@TripNRaVeR
Any feedback on smoothness? Anyone knows how it is compared to other senseless ICS roms?

Also anyone noticed improvements with more sense removed?


Tried wiping cache/dalvik fixing permissions still not working.


Just got an acore forceclose too.

Acore is contacts and all related try a reflash

I imported vcf file to test, dont know what you tried?

Edited by TripNRaVeR, 30 December 2011 - 04:26 AM.

  • 0
Posted Image
if you like my work, please buy me an ice cold beer :)

#20
vikorth

vikorth

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Alabama
  • Interests:Photography, Android, javascript
  • Devices:htc sensation
working nice so far but missing the "ZAP" of AOSP. Could be the stock kernel more than anything else but it is missing the AOSP feel. Overall, very good and will using it until AOSP is refined. Thanks Trip.

Edited by vikorth, 30 December 2011 - 04:37 AM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users