Jump to content


Photo

Vodafone 945 - 2.2 - 2.3 - MIUI and 4.0.4 ROMS

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
89 replies to this topic

#41
harock

harock

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Devices:VoDaFoNe 945 BLaCK ZTE JOE
for ss http://www.googleand...28226#pid528226

new ics 4.0.4
working
-music but sounds not high
-ics apps works
-app installing
-multilang

Doesnt work
-wifi(m not sure)
-bt(not sure too)
-gsm services

http://www.mediafire...1d9gomfp6rfqf28

Edited by harock, 29 May 2012 - 12:03 AM.

  • 0

#42
harock

harock

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Devices:VoDaFoNe 945 BLaCK ZTE JOE
.

Edited by harock, 28 May 2012 - 11:45 PM.

  • 0

#43
Curious Mind

Curious Mind

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewhere
Sorry i had too much work and could not be around for a while (Now my workload has increased i have even less chance to do so).

I see that pretty good developement has been made while i wasn't around. Especially that multitouch fix, since i didn't develop the rom (i just modified and compiled the kernel) i didn't know it was a permission problem. Congrats on MIUI rom. Thanks cuttysark and harock.

Before anything else i should remind that everything here is here is experimental and might damage your phone (although it should damage mine first, since i try everything before, but this is no guarantee).

Here is what i did. I was so immersed in camera problem i didn't actually looked at anything else. Camera freezing after just 3 shots really annoyed me. Bad news is: sorry i couldn't find a solution to stock camera app yet. Good news is: it seems we have a workaround: "Camera 360" which is a free app that could be downloaded from Google Play Store doesn't seem to be affected from camera freeze problem. I took 10 consequtive shots without any trouble. But i must warn you, flash must be off while taking photos (default setting) otherwise Camera 360 also freeze (Yes there is a flash option now but it is not completely working yet). If you set autosave to 1 sec and use no effect it is really similar to stock camera app and camera button works, it also support other resolutions.

Other than that i corrected abnormal preview size (preview was looking zoomed before). And overclock is now possible (it was really easy actually: just a few changes in Kconfig files). But i must warn you again, it doesn't seem stable over 690 mhz.

Although flash doesn't work as it should if you want to just test it you can use flash_test (this file is from original vdf 945 rom, i had to modify -hexedit- 1 byte to make it work on this kernel), here is how:
After downloding attached flash_test;
adb push flash_test /system/bin
adb push em_flash_test.sh /system/bin
adb shell chmod +x /system/bin/em_flash_test.sh
adb shell chmod +x /system/bin/flash_test

adb shell /sytem/bin/em_flash_test.sh -> this script turn on (flash_test 1) then turn off (flash_test 0) the camera flash.

if you manually turn on flash (flash_test 1) flash led lights for a short time then goes off. But even it goes off don't forget to turn off flash (flash_test 0) otherwise camera flash might get damaged (might be ?). After turning off and waiting a few seconds it works again.

And lastly sensors: Yes there is light and proximity sensor support in kernel (taos driver) but somehow rom cant use it. I read http://code.google.c.../detail?id=3955 and downloaded "ztesensortest" and tried. Proximity sensor works and reads values, but rom still doesn't use the sensor (may be it is a permission problem).

Here is the kernel (inside boot image for gingerbread) http://www.mediafire...6233z2i2mlqia4r

Since i do not have much time, if you don't want waiting you can develop kernel yourself, all my modifications to blade kernel is at https://github.com/r...kernel-msm7x27# But please share your code so others can develop it further.

Attached Files


  • 0

#44
harock

harock

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Devices:VoDaFoNe 945 BLaCK ZTE JOE
thanx for all efforts

  • 0

#45
cingibi

cingibi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
@Curious Mind thnks all but help us for the problem of sensor

Edited by cingibi, 31 May 2012 - 07:31 AM.

  • 0

#46
marklangdon

marklangdon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Vodafone 945 / ZTE Joe

And lastly sensors: Yes there is light and proximity sensor support in kernel (taos driver) but somehow rom cant use it. I read http://code.google.c.../detail?id=3955 and downloaded "ztesensortest" and tried. Proximity sensor works and reads values, but rom still doesn't use the sensor (may be it is a permission problem).

At the end of that page, they claim to have solved it with http://review.cyanog...m/#change,13045. Since you only mention testing ztesensortest (something mention in the middle of the issue discussion, it would be good to know if your kernel build used that final patch, or even if the solution is usable in your build.

  • 0

#47
Curious Mind

Curious Mind

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewhere
Yes there were sensors issue so i packed new kernel and sensor lib from cm blade into an update.zip here: http://www.mediafire...2d38ltck5e3j3zw after installing this update, reboot then connect usb cable and run: "adb shell ztesensortest -c" to calibrate the sensor. You should probably move your finger over the sensor (near - far) while calibrating.

After the procedure explained above "androidsensorbox" (an adware-free app that could be found on market) shows both lightsensor and proximity sensor values correctly (hopefully). This is not a permanent solution but i hope this workaround is enough for now.

  • 0

#48
HLopes

HLopes

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Joe

Other than that i corrected abnormal preview size (preview was looking zoomed before). And overclock is now possible (it was really easy actually: just a few changes in Kconfig files). But i must warn you again, it doesn't seem stable over 690 mhz.


The camera hang-ups aren't consistent... Sometimes i can take 10, 15, sometimes it hangs on the second.

It can be just a feeling, but i think it doesn't hang that much when camera settings is set to 3MP.



Can you please elaborate on the fix for the camera preview zoomed issue?


Also, any clue on the screen dislocated and cut when rotated to 180º / 270º ?

Edited by HLopes, 02 June 2012 - 11:11 PM.

  • 0

#49
marklangdon

marklangdon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Vodafone 945 / ZTE Joe

Yes there were sensors issue so i packed new kernel and sensor lib from cm blade into an update.zip here: http://www.mediafire...2d38ltck5e3j3zw after installing this update, reboot then connect usb cable and run: "adb shell ztesensortest -c" to calibrate the sensor. You should probably move your finger over the sensor (near - far) while calibrating.

Light sensor, but (in my case) proximity still does not. Although in hindsight, I remember that even in stock ROM I had issues with accidental "put call on hold". I gained the habit of turning of the screen after dialing because of it. So could be that my sensor is malfunctioning from the start... I might just do a quick check this afternoon with a stock ROM. (Edit: Confirmed my proximity sensor never worked a day in its life... LOL Like I said, light is working as expected after patching)

Also, after applying the patch I get some splitseconds of green screen when rotating. (Edit: Seems to be a small lottery when booting. Sometimes I'll always get the green frames, in others no green frames at all)

Edited by marklangdon, 01 June 2012 - 08:52 PM.

  • 0

#50
fatih312

fatih312

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:vodafone
New İcs Rom 4.0.4
working
-Sounds
-Google apps
-App installing
-Multilang
-Overlock
-Gsm services

Doesnt work
-Camera
-Sleeping Mode, power does not work
-All sensor
-Bluetooth
-Gps (m not sure)
-MultiTouch

Rom download: http://www.mediafire...3qo8fvw4h6cu8tp

Edited by fatih312, 01 June 2012 - 11:50 AM.

  • 0

#51
StaryMuz

StaryMuz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Czech republik
I use CM 7.2 ROM By Curious Mind.
I edited it differently and now I have a problem: "The process has stopped unexpectedly android.process.media."
Not helped by a complete wipe and reinstall.

- Perform a complete wipe of Clockwork 4.0.1.5 and SD format.
- I will even format the boot, system, data cache
- Install the original ROM By Curious Mind.
- Reboot

ROM and load the wake of the reports mentioned error.

Do you have advice what to do?

EDIT:
It makes a mistake only in CM 7.2
With Android 2.1, 2.2, or CM 9 is not a problem.

EDIT2:
The error is in the new file boot.img
This happens when the whole ROM installed after the wipe and then not run APPS.

Edited by StaryMuz, 03 June 2012 - 12:51 PM.

  • 0

#52
cuttysark76

cuttysark76

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 204 posts
  • Devices:Vodafone 945
Patched ROM Cyanogen 7.2.0 By Curious Mind, available at first post, Includes:
Multitouch
Overclock
Wifi Patch

Thank you Curious Mind!!!

Edited by cuttysark76, 03 June 2012 - 08:05 PM.

  • 0

#53
cuttysark76

cuttysark76

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 204 posts
  • Devices:Vodafone 945
How can I turn the Proximity Sensor Calibration permanent? I loose it every time I reboot the phone.

However, just need to start the Terminal App, and hit "su" first and after "ztesensortest -c", to recalibrate it...

  • 0

#54
HLopes

HLopes

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Joe

How can I turn the Proximity Sensor Calibration permanent? I loose it every time I reboot the phone.

However, just need to start the Terminal App, and hit "su" first and after "ztesensortest -c", to recalibrate it...


Didn't work for me, but i guess my sensor is busted.


Can you post the output of that command? Here's mine:


*** Settings before calibration ***
CONFIG_GET - rv = 0
calibrate_target = 300000l
als_time = 27
scale_factor = 1
gain_trim = 25
filter_history = 3
filter_count = 1
gain = 1
prox_theshold_hi = 415
prox_theshold_lo = 332
prox_int_time = 246
prox_adc_time = 255
prox_wait_time = 255
prox_intr_filter = 0
prox_config = 0
prox_pulse_cnt = 16
prox_gain = 32
***

Calibrate - rv = 0
*** Settings after calibration ***
CONFIG_GET - rv = 0
calibrate_target = 300000l
als_time = 27
scale_factor = 1
gain_trim = 25
filter_history = 3
filter_count = 1
gain = 1
prox_theshold_hi = 430
prox_theshold_lo = 344
prox_int_time = 246
prox_adc_time = 255
prox_wait_time = 255
prox_intr_filter = 0
prox_config = 0
prox_pulse_cnt = 16
prox_gain = 32
***



To save the output of the command just use " ztesensortest -c >> /sdcard/sensor_test.txt " and it will be saved in a file onto your sdcard (if you have one).


E quanto ao zoom da camera e o ecrã cortado? Também tens?
( And what about camera zoom and screen cut? Do you suffer from that too? )

  • 0

#55
cuttysark76

cuttysark76

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 204 posts
  • Devices:Vodafone 945
I only suffer the crash problem with the camera. Zoom is better and no cut image ...

Be sure to approach and step away your fingers to the sensor during the calibration process.

Try the sensors app Curious Mind suggested

  • 0

#56
cuttysark76

cuttysark76

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 204 posts
  • Devices:Vodafone 945
My sensor txt:

*** Settings before calibration ***
CONFIG_GET - rv = 0
calibrate_target = 300000l
als_time = 27
scale_factor = 1
gain_trim = 25
filter_history = 3
filter_count = 1
gain = 1
prox_theshold_hi = 876
prox_theshold_lo = 700
prox_int_time = 246
prox_adc_time = 255
prox_wait_time = 255
prox_intr_filter = 0
prox_config = 0
prox_pulse_cnt = 16
prox_gain = 32
***

Calibrate - rv = 0
*** Settings after calibration ***
CONFIG_GET - rv = 0
calibrate_target = 300000l
als_time = 27
scale_factor = 1
gain_trim = 25
filter_history = 3
filter_count = 1
gain = 1
prox_theshold_hi = 829
prox_theshold_lo = 663
prox_int_time = 246
prox_adc_time = 255
prox_wait_time = 255
prox_intr_filter = 0
prox_config = 0
prox_pulse_cnt = 16
prox_gain = 32
***


  • 0

#57
Curious Mind

Curious Mind

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewhere

The camera hang-ups aren't consistent... Sometimes i can take 10, 15, sometimes it hangs on the second.

It can be just a feeling, but i think it doesn't hang that much when camera settings is set to 3MP.
Can you please elaborate on the fix for the camera preview zoomed issue?
Also, any clue on the screen dislocated and cut when rotated to 180º / 270º ?


@HLopes
Which camera app are you using ? for me stock app freeze/crashes at 3rd or at most 7th snapshot. But I havent experienced any freeze/crash with Camera360 app (since it is a free app, I recommend trying it -for now-) Please try Camera360 and if you could report your experience it would be valuable.

The previous kernel caused camera preview to look zooomed, this was corrected in the current kernel.

Screen cut issue is only happens rotating phone to right side, I don't know what is causing that but I am planning to look at it (in the future).



Light sensor, but (in my case) proximity still does not. Although in hindsight, I remember that even in stock ROM I had issues with accidental "put call on hold". I gained the habit of turning of the screen after dialing because of it. So could be that my sensor is malfunctioning from the start... I might just do a quick check this afternoon with a stock ROM. (Edit: Confirmed my proximity sensor never worked a day in its life... LOL Like I said, light is working as expected after patching)

Also, after applying the patch I get some splitseconds of green screen when rotating. (Edit: Seems to be a small lottery when booting. Sometimes I'll always get the green frames, in others no green frames at all)



Please try the AndroidSensorBox test app (as Cuttysark76 said ) if it still doesn't work you may be right (about your prox sensor hw being faulty). I haven't experienced green frames you mentioned. Did anybody else experience this issue ?


I use CM 7.2 ROM By Curious Mind.
I edited it differently and now I have a problem: "The process has stopped unexpectedly android.process.media."
Not helped by a complete wipe and reinstall.

- Perform a complete wipe of Clockwork 4.0.1.5 and SD format.
- I will even format the boot, system, data cache
- Install the original ROM By Curious Mind.
- Reboot

ROM and load the wake of the reports mentioned error.

Do you have advice what to do?

EDIT:
It makes a mistake only in CM 7.2
With Android 2.1, 2.2, or CM 9 is not a problem.

EDIT2:
The error is in the new file boot.img
This happens when the whole ROM installed after the wipe and then not run APPS.


@StaryMuz
You do a factory wipe (format data/cache) install a fresh rom, even format the sdcard and still get errors: interesting! only thing that comes to mind is that you probably partitioned your sdcard before (for using it with link2sd) and something in that second partition might be causing the issue you mentioned. Please do check that.


How can I turn the Proximity Sensor Calibration permanent? I loose it every time I reboot the phone.

However, just need to start the Terminal App, and hit "su" first and after "ztesensortest -c", to recalibrate it...


@cuttysark76
You can try proxycal.zip from http://code.google.c.../detail?id=3955 although I haven't tried it I looked inside the zip contents and it should work with joe cm 7.2.

Lastly, this rom is not *my build* , only thing i built is the kernel which I built from modified blade kernel source. Other files come from the raise rom harock provided and blade cm rom.

Lib files especially lib files interfacing the hardware should be compatible with kernel but since we currently do not have our own lib files some libs are probably not completely compatible with kernel: for example cm-blade libcamera uses a different kernel header (although it should have used the same -> since kernel src came from blade). I still do not have all the resources (mostly a hard disk big enough) to compile the cm. If I do compile it myself (and I plan to) then I would have more control over this matters.

  • 0

#58
fatih312

fatih312

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:vodafone
FLOOR HAS BEEN PROGRESS ROM

Rom download.
http://www.mediafire...5uxt3wc13tzachd

Working:

-Sounds
-Google apps
-App installing
-Multilang
-Overlock
-Gsm services

-Multitouch

Doesnt work

1.Brightness
2.Camera
3.Drmserviceforced to close.Market download is I need to write adb shell, emülatör.


Home key fix: http://www.mediafire...9r4n9g4w9qdp53x

Sleeping Mode, power does not work FİX: http://www.mediafire...8584ruu6r15ki38

  • 0

#59
NOCamus

NOCamus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:IDEOS X5 & ZTE Joe
Hello to everyone!!!..
I'm new here and I made an acount here just to say that I am using the Cyanogenmod 7.2.0 By Curious Mind and it's working perfectly!!..
Didn't crash a single time and its fast and smooth!!
GPS and WIFI are working perfectly!!
Multitasking doesn't cause overheat and switching between apps works pretty well. Tested with 3 apps (game/GPS/music player).
Overall it's a great rom and you can even OC up to 844MHz.

I feel I have a new phone!!!..
Congrats and Thanks!!..

  • 0

#60
StaryMuz

StaryMuz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Czech republik

...
@StaryMuz
You do a factory wipe (format data/cache) install a fresh rom, even format the sdcard and still get errors: interesting! only thing that comes to mind is that you probably partitioned your sdcard before (for using it with link2sd) and something in that second partition might be causing the issue you mentioned. Please do check that.
...

Error was for the previous boot.img.
Now it does not exist.
Link2SD there was no reason, Ext partition was also formatted.
The problem is no more.

I modified ROM. Your boot.img
http://www.4shared.c...945_CM7_CZ.html (multilanguage)

Edited by StaryMuz, 05 June 2012 - 03:15 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users