Jump to content


Photo

Kernel Experiment - 4.0 updated 2012.05.28


  • Please log in to reply
198 replies to this topic

#161
con73

con73

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
After downloading the data in the 'GPS Status' (market) captures the signal in a cold start in about 1-2 minutes in hot about 20-30 seconds.

  • 0

#162
nikkotsoi

nikkotsoi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 279 posts
hi ipaq
i am glad to tell you that after my new clean install with your modules put inside the ext4.tar.gz
wi-fi and gps are now working !! :D

  • 0

#163
nikkotsoi

nikkotsoi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 279 posts
and also
i think before reinstall, the 24p effect is not obvious
now the facebook are much better!

  • 0

#164
nikkotsoi

nikkotsoi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 279 posts
however, i can capture the photo
but it can't save
just save a black file =[?

  • 0

#165
Pathwalker

Pathwalker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:OMNIA 2
Hi! looks like i've missed too much arround here and honestly i don't understand everything in this topic, so can anyone give me a ditaiiled instruction to install cm2 with 667mhz-166mhz-160mb-24bpp??!
what should i do exactly, and what's Kexec a.k.a exactly?? and how to add it! thank's :)

  • 0

#166
Kannan Ramaswamy

Kannan Ramaswamy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:POCKET PC
Hi Ipaq,

Are install instructions same as with updates posted for CMB2???


Regards

Kannan

  • 0

#167
pepelito

pepelito

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:omnia i900
Hi all.

I usually use wifi and I've found our beloved omnia2 a very high power consuming device, the higest in my "collection of devices" even I have other "wifi libertas" devices but they don't use so much battery.

I tried to use iwconfig txpower to low the power used as I use in my other devices to 4dBM, but in this case the libertas driver doesn't accept any change,the default option is 13dBM.

Ipaq3870, do you kown if this a proper device behaviour? is it a bug?

It would be great to be able to modify the txpower scheme (i use a mifi device and of course 4dBm is more than enough)

Thanks

  • 0

#168
musicman1982

musicman1982

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2
Hi all!

Reinstalled android from sracth. Deleted all old files, formatted the partition. Wifi and Phone OK now. Anyone got a working ADB with the new 4.0 kernel? I tried ipaq3870's suggestions (keep phone in sleep, then wake up, connect cable, and sleep, and wake up.. many times) but not work. I feel i discovered some bug: -if i press the endcall button(to wake up android) many times, and do not touch the lock, the phone will SOD. Not waking up anymore.

  • 0

#169
zappazz

zappazz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts

Gps.conf changed for me and the GPS works great at cm2.

NTP_SERVER=0.europe.pool.ntp.org
NTP_SERVER=1.europe.pool.ntp.org
NTP_SERVER=2.europe.pool.ntp.org
NTP_SERVER=3.europe.pool.ntp.org
XTRA_SERVER_1=http://xtra2.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
XTRA_SERVER_2=http://xtra1.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
XTRA_SERVER_3=http://xtra3.gpsonextra.net/xtra.bin
# DEBUG LEVELS: 0 - none, 1 - Error, 2 - Warning, 3 - Info
# 4 - Debug, 5 - Verbose
DEBUG_LEVEL=0
# Intermediate position report, 1=enable, 0=disable
INTERMEDIATE_POS=0
# Accuracy threshold for intermediate positions
# less accurate positions are ignored, 0 for passing all positions
ACCURACY_THRES=0
# Report supl ref location as position, 1=enable, 0=disable
REPORT_POSITION_USE_SUPL_REFLOC=1
################################
##### AGPS server settings #####
################################
# FOR SUPL SUPPORT, set the following
#SUPL_HOST=lbs.geo.t-mobile.com
SUPL_HOST=supl.google.com
SUPL_PORT=7276
SUPL_SECURE_PORT=7276
SUPL_NO_SECURE_PORT=3425
#SUPL_TLS_HOST=FQDN
#SUPL_TLS_CERT=/system/etc/SuplRootCert
# FOR C2K PDE SUPPORT, set the following
# C2K_HOST=c2k.pde.com or IP
# C2K_PORT=1234
CURRENT_CARRIER=common
DEFAULT_AGPS_ENABLE=TRUE
DEFAULT_SSL_ENABLE=FALSE
# TRUE for "User Plane", FALSE for "Control Plane"
DEFAULT_USER_PLANE=TRUE
################################
# EXTRA SETTINGS
################################
# Wiper (wifi positioning), 1=enable, 0=disable
ENABLE_WIPER=0
DEFAULT_AGPS_ENABLE=TRUE


GPS worked for me with the first Kernel patch (2.0 and 3.0), but with 4.0 i never got a fix.
Looking at my gps.conf, i see it is exactly the copy of CM2, but it differs from yours, becouse the original is:

SUPL_PORT=7275
SUPL_SECURE_PORT=7275

ENABLE_WIPER=1
DEFAULT_AGPS_ENABLE=TRUE
QOS_ACCURACY=50
QOS_TIME_OUT_STANDALONE=60
QOS_TIME_OUT_agps=89
QosHorizontalThreshold=1000
QosVerticalThreshold=500
AssistMethodType=1
AgpsUse=1
AgpsMtConf=0
AgpsMtResponseType=1
AgpsServerType=1
AgpsServerIp=3232235555
CURRENT_CARRIER=common
DEFAULT_USER_PLANE=TRUE
REPORT_POSITION_USE_SUPL_REFLOC=1

Where did you get your gps.conf?

  • 0

#170
con73

con73

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts

Where did you get your gps.conf?



How do I? The method of trial and error when browsing a google. Such gps.conf of gpsstatus (market) gives me a quick location of the GPS. In its original gps.conf of CM2 were the same problems, now I do not have them.

  • 0

#171
musicman1982

musicman1982

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2
Hi Ipaq!

First, i wanna say thank you for you work!! :) I am using 800mhz-133mhz-141mb-16bpp version. If i play with Angry birds, and then return to launcherpro, my desktop is flickered with some color pixels. (for exlampe: like pixel errors on lcd, on a black background i have many NOT black, colored pixels, but ONLY on homescreen!) I tried to go sleep, then return, it not solve the problem. I tried to change to ADW Launcher, restart Launcherpro, not work. By the way: angry birds space got white squares :(

Edited by musicman1982, 20 June 2012 - 03:15 PM.

  • 0

#172
Antoxa1998

Antoxa1998

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
I tested 800mhz-133mhz-141mb-16bpp version. And did not have any problem at all. Birds - without white squares ! This core more stable for me, only performance a little less then 667-166-160-24 :blink:

  • 0

#173
musicman1982

musicman1982

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2
Antoxa!

Not angry birds! angry birds SPACE!

Edited by musicman1982, 21 June 2012 - 08:38 AM.

  • 0

#174
Kannan Ramaswamy

Kannan Ramaswamy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:POCKET PC
IPaq,

i got it working. Alas, i thought the zip is another 140mb odd file at first.
Then was pleasantly surprised to look at the .ko files which i could make out belong to the modules directory.

Testing things with the various builds of yours and looks like a solid build of sorts except of a one time reboot.

Regards

Kannan

  • 0

#175
Pathwalker

Pathwalker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:OMNIA 2
hi, is it possible to remove imei support from kernel?

  • 0

#176
TRoN_1

TRoN_1

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Devices:i8000
It seems people are still interested in the Omnia 2. I gave up on it a few months ago. If anyone wants mine and lives in Montreal, let me know...it's all yours. Don't live in Montreal, it's yours for the shipping.

  • 0

#177
dpspcdrgn

dpspcdrgn

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 101 posts

It seems people are still interested in the Omnia 2. I gave up on it a few months ago. If anyone wants mine and lives in Montreal, let me know...it's all yours. Don't live in Montreal, it's yours for the shipping.

It seems people are still interested in the Omnia 2. I gave up on it a few months ago. If anyone wants mine and lives in Montreal, let me know...it's all yours. Don't live in Montreal, it's yours for the shipping.


I Live in Alberta and can not afford to buy another smartphone but need one for my Wife. I would be more than happy to pay shipping to have another o2. :)

Edited by dpspcdrgn, 01 July 2012 - 09:36 PM.

  • 0

#178
nikkotsoi

nikkotsoi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 279 posts
waiting for ipaq to come back :wub:

  • 2

#179
woudi

woudi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Location:some where in the world
  • Devices:Samsung omnia II
  • Twitter:@Hypercool
It's possible to have versions of your kernels with iptables included??

  • 0

#180
life128

life128

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
thank

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users