Jump to content


Photo

How to free SIM UNLOCK your G300

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
164 replies to this topic

#1
margityu

margityu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kikinda,Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei G300,Lenovo A3000-H
Hello everyone in this fabulous forum.Here is how I managed to unlock my G300 from the network where I picked up the phone on contract.

Its only working when you are in stock rom

FIRST: you need files that are used to zero the IMEI.Here is the link(http://g300.thebrona...0-downgrade.zip

)
SECOND: make your IMEI to be 0 or other than your IMEI.
THIRD:follow this tutorial:

1. You must enter the engineering menu. Dial * # * # 2846579 # * # *
2. Go to ProjectMenu/Background setting/Usb ports setting and select Manufacture mode
3. Back to
Background setting and go to Qualcomm background open setting and select background open (pass is 0 (ZERO))
4. Exit the
engineering menu and turn on USB debugging (settings/developer tools/usb debugging)
5.

6. On PC install the DFS Tool (http://cdmatool.com/Demo).Connect the phone and run DFS tool.
7. Go to Ports and double click on dbAdapter Reserved Interface.
8. Close the Ports window and click on SPC.In DFS log must write UNLOCKED DEVICE.
9. If this OK go to Programming and type your IMEI in right place. (you can read Imei from phone box)
10. Click write.

11. When all finish go to ports and disabe dbAdapter Reserved Interface.Unplug your phone.
12. Go to engineering menu again.
13.
Go to ProjectMenu/Background setting/Usb ports setting and select Normal mode
14. Back to Background setting and go to OTP NV filter switch and click Confirm
15.
Back to Background setting and go to Qualcomm background open setting and select background close.
16. Restart Phone.

Thats all.. you now have YOUR IMEI!!! Dial *#06# for check.


Thanks to cicki for founding this tutorial and thanks to tutorial maker :)

YOU DO IT AT ONLY YOUR RISK!!!
Now when you finish with that you can go to Toolbox5irom.apk on your phone and make a backup of UNLOCKED IMEI of your phone.

Edited by margityu, 05 December 2012 - 07:37 PM.

  • 4

HTC Wildfire ->first android
Huawei Ascend G300

Lenovo A3000-H a mighty quad-core tablet with voice call option


#2
tcpaulh

tcpaulh

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,003 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Coolpad F1, Moto G, G300
  • Twitter:@tcpaulh
mediafire link isnt working and cdmatool demo is 404

  • 0

How To Provide Error Logs

 

There's a problem on KitKat with text wrap / reflow not working. Issue raised here. Please Star and Reply if you think it's a stupid regression


#3
margityu

margityu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kikinda,Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei G300,Lenovo A3000-H
The link is now working.

  • 0

HTC Wildfire ->first android
Huawei Ascend G300

Lenovo A3000-H a mighty quad-core tablet with voice call option


#4
tcpaulh

tcpaulh

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,003 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Coolpad F1, Moto G, G300
  • Twitter:@tcpaulh
Attached File  DFS 4.0.0.4.sfx.part1.exe   2MB   565 downloadsAttached File  DFS 4.0.0.4.sfx.part2.rar   800.63KB   432 downloads

  • 1

How To Provide Error Logs

 

There's a problem on KitKat with text wrap / reflow not working. Issue raised here. Please Star and Reply if you think it's a stupid regression


#5
Miki Bakaiki

Miki Bakaiki

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
feedback, anyone ?

  • 0

#6
Dellboy2012

Dellboy2012

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Dellboy2012
This works and it's been posted already:<br />[URL]http://www.modaco.com/index.php

Edited by Dellboy2012, 21 October 2012 - 04:54 PM.

  • 0

#7
margityu

margityu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kikinda,Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei G300,Lenovo A3000-H
Maybe there is already a topic on this, but I think this deserves to be on the front page of the forum related to the G300.
When I click on your link, gives me the first page and not the MoDaCo forum post where was explained the process of unlocking.

  • 0

HTC Wildfire ->first android
Huawei Ascend G300

Lenovo A3000-H a mighty quad-core tablet with voice call option


#8
grizzlyflea

grizzlyflea

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
does this work on any rooted android phone?
because that would be epic

Edited by grizzlyflea, 21 October 2012 - 05:55 PM.

  • 0

#9
tcpaulh

tcpaulh

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,003 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Coolpad F1, Moto G, G300
  • Twitter:@tcpaulh

does this work on any rooted android phone?
because that would be epic

No

  • 0

How To Provide Error Logs

 

There's a problem on KitKat with text wrap / reflow not working. Issue raised here. Please Star and Reply if you think it's a stupid regression


#10
margityu

margityu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kikinda,Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei G300,Lenovo A3000-H
Tried on G300 and work 100%.I do not know for the other models of phones.

  • 0

HTC Wildfire ->first android
Huawei Ascend G300

Lenovo A3000-H a mighty quad-core tablet with voice call option


#11
margityu

margityu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kikinda,Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei G300,Lenovo A3000-H

does this work on any rooted android phone?
because that would be epic

Specifically look for your model here on MoDaCo section for ZTE, there is a tutorial to unlock ZTE Skate.There are even a video from YouTube wich explanes what you need for unlocking and how to do it.

  • 0

HTC Wildfire ->first android
Huawei Ascend G300

Lenovo A3000-H a mighty quad-core tablet with voice call option


#12
margityu

margityu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kikinda,Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei G300,Lenovo A3000-H

Specifically look for your model here on MoDaCo section for ZTE, there is a tutorial to unlock ZTE Skate.There are even a video from YouTube wich explanes what you need for unlocking and how to do it.

Her is the link of tutorial for ORANGE MONTE CARLO,I do not know whether the MONTECARLO and SANFRANCISKO are same models, that should check with some people who are more competent on the matter.

  • 0

HTC Wildfire ->first android
Huawei Ascend G300

Lenovo A3000-H a mighty quad-core tablet with voice call option


#13
SparkTheDark

SparkTheDark

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
I'm assuming if you reflash the phone with a non-stock ROM it'll revert back to being locked?

  • 0

#14
margityu

margityu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kikinda,Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei G300,Lenovo A3000-H
It will not be,because a custom rom is flashing with CWM.

  • 0

HTC Wildfire ->first android
Huawei Ascend G300

Lenovo A3000-H a mighty quad-core tablet with voice call option


#15
Dellboy2012

Dellboy2012

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Dellboy2012

Maybe there is already a topic on this, but I think this deserves to be on the front page of the forum related to the G300.
When I click on your link, gives me the first page and not the MoDaCo forum post where was explained the process of unlocking.


Yeah, Tapatalk f..ed my post. Here is right link:

http://www.modaco.co...r/#entry1991493

Edited by Dellboy2012, 25 October 2012 - 09:20 AM.

  • 0

#16
margityu

margityu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kikinda,Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei G300,Lenovo A3000-H
Yes, but in this post you made ​​no mention of the phone remains unlocked to all networks.

  • 0

HTC Wildfire ->first android
Huawei Ascend G300

Lenovo A3000-H a mighty quad-core tablet with voice call option


#17
rinkrat

rinkrat

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade ( San Francisco )
  • Twitter:@r1nkrat
Hi All,

Can anyone please confirm if this can be used to unlock a Vodaphone locked UK pay as you go handset?

Thanks

  • 0

#18
margityu

margityu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kikinda,Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei G300,Lenovo A3000-H
This is work on any G300 phone on any network.Just follow the tutorial step by step.

  • 0

HTC Wildfire ->first android
Huawei Ascend G300

Lenovo A3000-H a mighty quad-core tablet with voice call option


#19
derfuhrer2007

derfuhrer2007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:G300
This method works only on GB stock?

  • 0

#20
margityu

margityu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kikinda,Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei G300,Lenovo A3000-H
Its working on GB stock and on ICS stock.

  • 0

HTC Wildfire ->first android
Huawei Ascend G300

Lenovo A3000-H a mighty quad-core tablet with voice call option





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users