Jump to content


Photo

How to free SIM UNLOCK your G300

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
165 replies to this topic

#121
Andro B

Andro B

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Thanks Andro B - the Vodafone GB>ICS and ICS>GB zips I got from elsewhere on the forum (to flash my ROM and thereby zero the IMEI) both only contained Dload folder, but no Vendor folder - will have a look but any pointers from anyone on where to look appreciated!

If you are on ICS first download the ICS toolkit
(19092012_ICS.zip) from the downloads part of the guide I posted a link to earlier. You will find vendor files for b926, 927 and 934 in the toolkit. Just go back to any one of these stock ROMs and then apply the vendor update.app file like I explained earlier and you will definitely get your toggles back BUT REMEMBER MY CAVEATS. Then update how u would to whatever ROM you were on and you should still have your toggles. Remember to re-CWM or root if needed.


  • 0

#122
jazzuk777

jazzuk777

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Moto G 16GB, Archos 7o
Hi Andro B

Thanks for this advice, but I can't find a link from you only a reference to it, and the thread with Stock ROMS seems to only have the Dload for B895 (which I'm on and want to stay with) and a link to 2 RAR files for B927, which won't let me download because the host site says they are broken! Also, if I use vendor files for ICS will they work with GB anyway? Can you(or anyone else) point me to vendor files for B895?

TIA! :)

  • 0

#123
ukyi

ukyi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g 300 (U 8818)
Invaild password Unlock failed.What should I do Sir?????

  • 0

#124
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,110 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W
For about €5 it's easier to just buy an unlock code in my experience...

  • 0

#125
DuRoi

DuRoi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y201 Pro
Hi to all, this his my first post here at Modaco.com and i salut you all. :blush:


My question, is this been tested with Huawei Y201 Pro?

Edited by DuRoi, 12 February 2013 - 06:25 PM.

  • 0

#126
no1jester

no1jester

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300
i am unable to get passed Back to Background setting and go to Qualcomm background open setting and select background open (pass is 0 (ZERO)) I get a MSG saying qualcomm background unlock failed

  • 0

#127
djmack

djmack

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

yes i used to get codes from http://www.onlinegsmunlock.com . getting unlock codes from third party online vendors is an easy way to get our mobile phones unlocked... is there any other cheap source for it?


I bought my G300 unlock code from ebay. I received the unlock code the next day and it cost £4.74. Item Number - 111003966612

Edited by djmack, 17 February 2013 - 08:44 PM.

  • 0

#128
Sri.Theo

Sri.Theo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Hey at the link you give there are two files, one labelled "iDFS" and one labelled "Setup DFS" which is the one we need?

  • 0

#129
4lex

4lex

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300
Hello all, and thanks for making this available. I got as far as this part:
7. Go to Ports button to open Ports window and then double click on dbAdapter Reserved Interface.

but I see nothing in the ports window. I think the phone hasn't been detected properly. Do I need to install a driver of some kind?

Cheers,
Alex

edit - did eventually get this to work, but bought the unlock code off ebay instead.

Edited by 4lex, 21 February 2013 - 08:46 AM.

  • 0

#130
plewis1981

plewis1981

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham
  • Interests:Technoligy, F1 and Cycling
  • Devices:Moto G
  • Twitter:@plewis1981
Thanks for the guide and all the info after reading this whole topic it ONLY took 3 hours to unlock my phone.
i had a little trouble zeroing my imei but got there in the end.
thanks again everyone :)

  • 0
Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore I am perfect :)

If I have helped you PLEASE Press the +1 button
and don't forget to push the Dev's +1 buttons to.

#131
blzs

blzs

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Hi everyone,
I followed this guide and the SIM unlock worked. IMEI is the same as before (since that was edited by the DFS tool), but the serial number changed, so I guess no more warranty. The other thing is that the Wi-Fi MAC address changed to cc:bb:aa:**:**:** and what's more irritating is that it changes every reboot (but always starting with cc:bb:aa)! Anyone has a solution for this problem? I have my original MAC address written down. Can I somehow write it back and stop this changing?

  • 0

#132
sharkyo01

sharkyo01

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 286 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Walsall
  • Devices:Raised from the Dead G300 :P

Hi everyone,
I followed this guide and the SIM unlock worked. IMEI is the same as before (since that was edited by the DFS tool), but the serial number changed, so I guess no more warranty. The other thing is that the Wi-Fi MAC address changed to cc:bb:aa:**:**:** and what's more irritating is that it changes every reboot (but always starting with cc:bb:aa)! Anyone has a solution for this problem? I have my original MAC address written down. Can I somehow write it back and stop this changing?



Look at this but also not mentioned is that your s/n number is changed as well...

http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1878506

Edited by sharkyo01, 24 March 2013 - 05:49 PM.

  • 0

#133
PhoneUser911

PhoneUser911

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei gx510

Hello everyone in this fabulous forum.Here is how I managed to unlock my G300 from the network where I picked up the phone on contract.

Its only working when you are in stock rom

FIRST: you need files that are used to zero the IMEI.Here is the link(http://g300.thebrona...0-downgrade.zip

)
SECOND: make your IMEI to be 0 or other than your IMEI.
THIRD:follow this tutorial:

1. You must enter the engineering menu. Dial * # * # 2846579 # * # *
2. Go to ProjectMenu/Background setting/Usb ports setting and select Manufacture mode
3. Back to
Background setting and go to Qualcomm background open setting and select background open (pass is 0 (ZERO))
4. Exit the
engineering menu and turn on USB debugging (settings/developer tools/usb debugging)
5.

6. On PC install the DFS Tool (http://cdmatool.com/Demo).Connect the phone and run DFS tool.
7. Go to Ports and double click on dbAdapter Reserved Interface.
8. Close the Ports window and click on SPC.In DFS log must write UNLOCKED DEVICE.
9. If this OK go to Programming and type your IMEI in right place. (you can read Imei from phone box)
10. Click write.

11. When all finish go to ports and disabe dbAdapter Reserved Interface.Unplug your phone.
12. Go to engineering menu again.
13.
Go to ProjectMenu/Background setting/Usb ports setting and select Normal mode
14. Back to Background setting and go to OTP NV filter switch and click Confirm
15.
Back to Background setting and go to Qualcomm background open setting and select background close.
16. Restart Phone.

Thats all.. you now have YOUR IMEI!!! Dial *#06# for check.


Thanks to cicki for founding this tutorial and thanks to tutorial maker :)

YOU DO IT AT ONLY YOUR RISK!!!
Now when you finish with that you can go to Toolbox5irom.apk on your phone and make a backup of UNLOCKED IMEI of your phone.


Guys,

I apologise for asking questions on something which appears to be straight forward but I am getting Qualcomm Background Unlock Failed and here is the step

Back to Background setting and go to Qualcomm background open setting and select background open (pass is 0 (ZERO))

I have tried:
  • 0 and then pressed confirm
  • typed ZERO and then pressed confirm
  • 0000 and then pressed confirm
  • 1234 and then pressed confirm
I just got the phone today and its on 4.0.3 and with Vodafone (UK)

Has the password changed?

  • 0

#134
oxosp

oxosp

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:g300
Hi first of all I would like to thank all contributors for these guides. I spent a lot of time browsing trough topics, getting every possible problem, reading replies to get answers, so i deceided to write down what I did if I ever have to do it again, here's a copypaste of the complete proccess, no credits go to me it's all from other users. I don't have the time to look for all the names but it all started from this topic.

1. Root phone:

1.1 Download: http://forum.xda-dev...54&d=1345783532
1.2 Extract the .exe file inside the .zip to your desktop.
-turn antivirus off if the file disappears
1.3 Go into Settings>Developer Options and check on USB Debugging.
1.4 Plug your phone to the computer with your USB cable.
1.5 Run unlockbootloader.exe
1.6 Click "Root" and let it do everything, it will prompt up with a few warnings saying don't use your keyboard because CMD is running.

- if a problem with drivers appear download: http://dfiles.eu/files/2fyv2nqq1
- open "...\Drivers Pack Android x32-x64\Huawei\AutoInstall Drivers (Windows 7)" and run DriverSetup or DriverSetup64
- Go back to 1.5

2. Unlock the SIM (this will change your IMEI):

2.1 Download http://g300.thebrona...0-downgrade.zip
2.2 Install toolbox5irom.apk on your phone and open it
2.3 Do a IMEI backup with toolbox5irom.apk If it fails, you might not have root.
2.4 Save the resulting folder “5irom” on the SD card root, to desktop. Keep it if you might need to go back to your locked phone later.
2.5 Rename “5irom” to “imeibackup” on the SD card.
2.6 Copy the OTHER “5irom” folder from the “g300-downgrade.zip” file to the SD card root.
2.7 Write down your IMEI by dialing: *#06#
2.8 Restore the modified IMEI using toolbox5irom.apk - if it doesn’t restore, restart the phone.
2.9 Restart your phone. The phone could crash 2 or 3 times.
2.10 Check your IMEI by tipying *#06# Your IMEI will now either be zero or not your own.

- if it's not 0 you need to install a stock ROM
- look for one in huawei website, support, software, search for g300, choose one
- Copy dload folder on SD Card
- Go to Storage, Upgrade
- Reboot, check your IMEI with *#06#, should be 0

3. Write your real IMEI back in:

3.1 On your phone you must enter the engineering menu. Dial * # * # 2846579 # * # *
3.2 Go to ProjectMenu/Background setting/Usb ports setting and select Manufacture mode, reboot.
3.3 Once rebooted, back to Background setting and go to Qualcomm background open setting and select background open (pass is 0 (ZERO))
3.4 Exit the engineering menu and turn on USB debugging (settings/developer tools/usb debugging)
3.5 On PC install the DFS Tool (http://cdmatool.com/Demo).Connect the phone and run DFS tool.
3.6 Go to Ports button to open Ports window and then double click on dbAdapter Reserved Interface.
3.7 Close the Ports window and click on SPC. Look at DFS log (Click on Log button to open log window if DFS log window not already open) - you should see write UNLOCKED DEVICE.
3.8 If this is OK go to Programming Tab on main window and type your original IMEI in the IMEI field. (you can read IMEI from phone box)
3.9 Click write button (under read button). The DFS Log should have a completed message on it (forget what exactly) when this has finished - took around 15sec for me.
3.10 When all finish go to ports and disable dbAdapter Reserved Interface by double clicking on it.. Now unplug your phone.
3.11 Go to engineering menu again.
3.12 Go to ProjectMenu/Background setting/Usb ports setting and select Normal mode
3.13 Back to Background setting and go to OTP NV filter switch and click Confirm
3.14 Back to Background setting and go to Qualcomm background open setting and select background close.
3.15 Restart Phone.
3.16 Check your IMEI with *#06# should be the real one


edit: I would like to add that after doing this I installed CM10.1 mod and it's everything good, simlock doesn't come back, IMEI stays the good one

Edited by oxosp, 25 April 2013 - 09:04 AM.

  • 0

#135
sharkyo01

sharkyo01

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 286 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Walsall
  • Devices:Raised from the Dead G300 :P
Too honest for less then £5 you can get it unlocked, why possibly muck your phone for that price and for that time people are reporting is a £5er worth 2/3 hours worth of your time! Also think about the price you paid for the phone. Worth causing all them problems for the price of an unlock code?

  • 0

#136
NekoOtoko

NekoOtoko

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
If anyone is still interested in unlocking their G300 (among others) for free please look at this thread. (hope I can post links to other sites?)

https://community.gi...EE/td-p/8681154

  • 0

#137
Paulzie

Paulzie

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 101 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Warning: suggest use OEMINFO-Hack-Tool-v10 rather than the 5irom advised in this thread to do the IMEI zeroing and restoration.

That's because, unlike 5irom, it doesn't overwrite the modem partitions (10/11). As a result I had great success with OEMINFO which saw my Aussie G300 use the modem drivers from update that was applied. 5irom caused many problem ranging from lost 3G signalling, setting some random IMEI changing and low battery life from presumably restoring my 2.3.6 modem 10/11 partitions.

  • 0
Huawei G300 ICS MIUI V4 2.7.6: fast, smooth, plenty of RAM & themes | Prev: Baidu, Stock+, Tesla, misc JB | Aussie 3G modems

#138
ursulavasey

ursulavasey

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 102 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Near Blackburn, Lancashire
  • Interests:Mobile phones, technology, Facebook, anything gadget related.
  • Devices:Vega, X10 mini, Blade
  • Twitter:@ursulavasey

If anyone is still interested in unlocking their G300 (among others) for free please look at this thread. (hope I can post links to other sites?)

https://community.gi...EE/td-p/8681154


This method on giffgaff says that the g300 will probably not work, and I can't see anyone who has tested it - unless I missed something.

  • 1

#139
sharkyo01

sharkyo01

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 286 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Walsall
  • Devices:Raised from the Dead G300 :P

This method on giffgaff says that the g300 will probably not work, and I can't see anyone who has tested it - unless I missed something.


But I would highly recommend you do not use this method either. So I would prefer to get a code from them guys for free and really hope it works!

  • 0

#140
plewis1981

plewis1981

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham
  • Interests:Technoligy, F1 and Cycling
  • Devices:Moto G
  • Twitter:@plewis1981
Is it possible to hacck the imei after unlocking the bootloader officially. As when I restore any imei that is not my true original backup the bootloader is re locked?

  • 0
Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore I am perfect :)

If I have helped you PLEASE Press the +1 button
and don't forget to push the Dev's +1 buttons to.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users