Jump to content


Photo

FrenkieDroid v8 GT-I8000 Full Working! NOW B7610 TOO!!!!!


  • Please log in to reply
312 replies to this topic

#1
frenkie999999999

frenkie999999999

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:somewere in time
  • Devices:TooMuchToWriteThereHere!
Hi at all.

This is my little contribute to the global Android comunity.






-B7610 - Omnia PRO FFFFFFiles! Unfortunately, there is the problem wi-fi, unfortunately does not work.

EXT4.TAR.GZ (Ubuntu mode)

.TBI (WindowsImage mode) not ready yet.....



This is my build of the original rom for android 4 our GT-I8000 Omnia 2.

I think it is very powerful and fast. I prepared two versions of the ROM:


V_7: problem (known) does not work bluethoot, and the GPS is hard to use (but working), but really FFFFFFFFFFast ROM!

V_8 fully functional (I hope!) but less fast ROM.



You choose which version suits you.





I take no responsibility if you wrong procedure and inflict damage to the device.


All credits for working Android port on Omnia 2 are going to:
- almar (Marc)
- bsbsbs (Sándor)
- Egon
- phj (János)
- Voyteckst


Great thanks also to:

- Sgoo (ciao bello!)
- Synescu
- ipaq3870 for the kernels.
- o2droid
- Rapid81
- voku


-OLD version! Skip fww!
FrenkieDroid v5.1 Play Store integrated (.tag.gz) attached guide to flash with Ubuntu on your O2 (traditional perform).


GUIDE TO FLASH UNDER UBUNTU


Add the ultra-optimized version 6.2. Inside there is a guide to performing installation. Use Google Translate to translate.



This second version is for istalling without using Ubuntu, and is most performing & much easily!
I suggest this version! ImageForWindows compatible , really easy!! guide attached in archive tool!

FrenkieDroid ROMs:
V_7:
For those who do not need the bluethoot and GPS (for GPS there is a solution, but it takes a little patience to set it ...)
and prefer a snappy rom, maybe "from the second phone," without gps and bluethoot but all set to give you all the fit and can, very agile, the ROM of reference is the V_7:


FrenkieDroid_v7

ARCHIVE TOOLS

Android has never run so well on omnia 2.


--------------------------------@


V_8:
For those who point to the stability and full functionality of the device, and prefers to point to the new V_8 with Bluethoot and GPS working, high consume of RAM memory, less "agile", but more stability.


FrenkieDroid v8:
GPS working;
Bluethoot working;
WiFi working;
Stock kernel (66-800 MHz)


FRENKIEDROID V8 Fully Worked!


download always

Pacchetto WORK !


-------------------@

A big "thank you" to Mr. Spiderman1961, demonstrated for the help in the improvement of the ROM..... :D




Fatemi sapere come vi gira!
Let me know how it works!

Ciao a tutti! Da Caserta con furore!

Attached Files


Edited by frenkie999999999, 20 February 2013 - 07:58 PM.

  • 2

#2
rom_omnia2

rom_omnia2

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia
I didnt tested the rom yet but the Installation Guide on the PDF file is really good, it could be useful for a lot of people.

  • 0

#3
frenkie999999999

frenkie999999999

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:somewere in time
  • Devices:TooMuchToWriteThereHere!

I didnt tested the rom yet but the Installation Guide on the PDF file is really good, it could be useful for a lot of people.


Thanks!

  • 0

#4
nhftech

nhftech

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:i8000
i have download and test it.. everything is ok right now. only for the first time install it stuck on omnia II loading. have to push reset button and run haret again. still testing.. by the way nice work. :-)

  • 0

#5
peyman_omnia2

peyman_omnia2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Location:iran
  • Devices:I8000 omnia II
tnx for this android

  • 0

#6
frenkie999999999

frenkie999999999

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:somewere in time
  • Devices:TooMuchToWriteThereHere!
Thanx to you!

  • 0

#7
mulardo

mulardo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Madrid (Spain/España)
  • Devices:G510-0200
Very good Android. Thank you.

Only one question. Camara not working?

Regards,

Mulardo

Edited by mulardo, 05 November 2012 - 10:46 AM.

  • 0

#8
frenkie999999999

frenkie999999999

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:somewere in time
  • Devices:TooMuchToWriteThereHere!
Sory, but its woks 4 me! And all my friends too!

  • 0

#9
zaga53

zaga53

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:omnia
hello,

I've done everything as described in the manual, but unfortunately it does not work for me. I do not know why. what do you think where the error is. I tried it on an 8GB sd card.
I had beta 2 CyanogenMod before. after I've done everything as described in the description, only the boot process as with cyanogen beta2 appears but freezes afterwards.

I need to make the partition directly on the sd card and not on the PC right?

or do i have to restore the PC and then copy to the SD card there?

Edited by zaga53, 07 November 2012 - 11:29 PM.

  • 0

#10
frenkie999999999

frenkie999999999

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:somewere in time
  • Devices:TooMuchToWriteThereHere!

hello,

I've done everything as described in the manual, but unfortunately it does not work for me. I do not know why. what do you think where the error is. I tried it on an 8GB sd card.
I had beta 2 CyanogenMod before. after I've done everything as described in the description, only the boot process as with cyanogen beta2 appears but freezes afterwards.

I need to make the partition directly on the sd card and not on the PC right?

or do i have to restore the PC and then copy to the SD card there?


Hy . Which version you are talking about?
If you want to install on SDcard, you must copy all the files in my storage, repartition the sdcard as fat32, and start the automatic procedure (click haret.exe in the "autoinstall").

  • 0

#11
zaga53

zaga53

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:omnia
yes I did. copying everything to my storage and started with haret.exe. but unfortunately it does not work. I have the 350mb sd card as described partitioned as fat32. I had previously run on the beta 2 CyanogenMod. Then I wanted to try your rom. but when I start with haret.exe then only comes the previous boot screen and then freezes.

  • 0

#12
frenkie999999999

frenkie999999999

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:somewere in time
  • Devices:TooMuchToWriteThereHere!
I think your problem is the startup.txt file.

Try to edit it (with ubuntu preferibly) the value "mmcblk0p6" in "mmcblk1p6" (or inverse).

let me know!

  • 0

#13
actionboyCZ

actionboyCZ

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 88 posts
What about battery life? I tried some of first android on my omnia and it drain battery pretty well, so I asm on WM now. It is better now? Can I use it whole day?

  • 0

#14
frenkie999999999

frenkie999999999

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:somewere in time
  • Devices:TooMuchToWriteThereHere!
the battery life I think it is much improved (Android still consume a lot of battery).
Not at the level of WinMo, but unfortunately this is what is possible.

  • 0

#15
nikkotsoi

nikkotsoi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 279 posts

What about battery life? I tried some of first android on my omnia and it drain battery pretty well, so I asm on WM now. It is better now? Can I use it whole day?

actually it is quite good already
with data off, it use 1~2% per hour for idling
which is similar to my new xperia TX.
however, under heavy usage like web browsing, it stills consume quite a lot.
So, taking a spare battery out is recommended.
One of the benefit of the android on omnia 2 is the chatting mode sms in android.
If we use the samsung written chatting mode sms in WM. It is so fking slow if u got lots of messages/

  • 0

#16
actionboyCZ

actionboyCZ

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 88 posts
I Want to try it. I did all, but now,I start haret.exe and I see: Android on Omnia II Loading..
Nothing else. What's wrong please?

  • 0

#17
frenkie999999999

frenkie999999999

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:somewere in time
  • Devices:TooMuchToWriteThereHere!
I think that the error in the file "startup.txt".
Open it with Notepad + + (IMPORTANT), and change the value in mmcblk0p6 mmcblk1p6 (or vice versa!)

Edited by frenkie999999999, 14 November 2012 - 07:28 PM.

  • 0

#18
georgezip

georgezip

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:i8000
rom is very good, but the loading screen is blinking (white) is this intended?

  • 0

#19
actionboyCZ

actionboyCZ

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 88 posts

I Want to try it. I did all, but now,I start haret.exe and I see: Android on Omnia II Loading..
Nothing else. What's wrong please?


Thanks, it works.

  • 0

#20
E.T

E.T

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:samsung i8000 omnia2
hi
i have a i8000 16gb and also a 4gb micro sd
trying to install android i made
1. 13gb fat32
2. 1.2 gb linux drive
3. linux swap
but the problem is that i cann't use my storage nor sd card

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users