Jump to content


Photo

[ICS] [4.0.4] CyanogenMod 9.1 [ROM]


2435 replies to this topic

#2061
hippy dave

hippy dave

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 464 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Hudl

3. I think that it would be useful, at least for me it would, if we would be able to control the brightness [Save Mode, Normal, Max Bright, Auto] by pushing down the status bar. What I mean by this is that we should have an icon just like the others to turn on/off GPS, Wireless, Mute/Vibrate, etc.

Check Settings, System, Notification drawer, Widget buttons - there's one for brightness.

  • 0

#2062
AMFerreira

AMFerreira

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisbon, Portugal
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Check Settings, System, Notification drawer, Widget buttons - there's one for brightness.


Ok, one of my problems solved, thanks a lot :D

  • 0

#2063
margityu

margityu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kikinda,Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei G300,Lenovo A3000-H
Wich kernel can be flashed for CM9,im on 109808 baseband.Wich is the safest?

  • 0

HTC Wildfire ->first android
Huawei Ascend G300

Lenovo A3000-H a mighty quad-core tablet with voice call option


#2064
hippy dave

hippy dave

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 464 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Hudl
The other kernels aren't designed for CM roms, stick with the one it comes with :)

  • 1

#2065
samjam

samjam

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 557 posts

Settings storage shows that I have free:
134MB Internal
16.5 GB on SD
1.51GB on other internal

Also settings/apps claims 268MB internal free (different from 134MB I know)

Yet if I try to update Facebook or Chrome or other large apps it fails with the error insufficient memory.

How can this be?


Again. I have 102mb free. As I try yo install chrome update I keep refreshing that view and it goes down to 80mb free and then fails with insufficient storage available

  • 0

#2066
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,263 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W
What is the exact error - you mention both "insufficient memory" and "insufficient storage" which are obviously different things...

  • 0

#2067
kido44

kido44

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
I just installed this rom ( http://getcm.thebron...AL-u8815-R6.zip)
And the battery is terrible & my headphones don't work for hands free?

  • 0

#2068
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,263 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W
You'll need to post more info that just "battery is terrible" - e.g. what does "terrible" mean (1 day, less?), some info from the built-in battery meter/stats, some info from Better Battery Stats (http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1179809), some info from CPU Spy, what stuff do you have enabled (e.g. I find that having 3G enabled combined with stuff like Google Location/Latitude services etc. kills my battery), any overclocking/custom governor etc.

  • 0

#2069
raverrr

raverrr

    Recognised Ginger Ninja

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,063 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blate

Settings storage shows that I have free:
134MB Internal
16.5 GB on SD
1.51GB on other internal

Also settings/apps claims 268MB internal free (different from 134MB I know)

Yet if I try to update Facebook or Chrome or other large apps it fails with the error insufficient memory.

How can this be?


I had the same problem after OTA updating to the latest release when trying to install coin dozer.
I just resorted to a re-flash in the end an all works well now.

  • 0
-If i've been helpfull to you in any way, press that little green thanks button

#2070
drama20050202

drama20050202

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 114 posts
what it's youre battery life in moderate use guys?

  • 0

#2071
2345lug

2345lug

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:Huawei u8815

what it's youre battery life in moderate use guys?

2 days on cm9 and cm10

  • 0
Sorry for my bad english! =)

#2072
drama20050202

drama20050202

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 114 posts
ok..i think somethig is wrong with my battery:(

  • 0

#2073
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
Dont tell s*** if you realy use it as a SMART Phone you get over one day (12hrs).

And this is realy good

  • 0

#2074
drama20050202

drama20050202

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 114 posts

Dont tell s*** if you realy use it as a SMART Phone you get over one day (12hrs).

And this is realy good


how can i verify that my battery is ok? how can i see and compare parameters?

  • 0

#2075
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
2 - 3 hrs display on time on pure 3G HSPA is normal.


  • 0

#2076
2345lug

2345lug

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:Huawei u8815
active use 8-10 hour. Moderate use 2days for me.

  • 0
Sorry for my bad english! =)

#2077
trueno86

trueno86

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:huawei g300
Hey all, my dads phone is stuck on the cyanogen splash screen. I tried wiping the cache. But it hasn't help. Any help??? Thanx in advance

  • 0

#2078
blademaster123

blademaster123

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 264 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Reading, Nexus7 , G300 gaming, Parkour, Guitar :D
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Nexus 7
Did you do all the wipes? Including factory reset.
And what ROM are you coming fron

Edited by blademaster123, 17 March 2013 - 05:53 PM.

  • 0
"Someone who has never made a mistake, has never tried anything new"

Albert Einstein

#2079
trueno86

trueno86

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:huawei g300
i am very new to this. I just got the phone for him, then installed the C9 rom onto the phone. So not sure what u mean by what rom i am coming from.

Yes, i wiped the cache and also done a factory reset i think. Still stuck

  • 0

#2080
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]

active use 8-10 hour. Moderate use 2days for me.


8hrs display time ? never

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users