Jump to content


Photo

[ICS] [4.0.4] CyanogenMod 9.1 [ROM]


2442 replies to this topic

#401
fuzzyy

fuzzyy

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 138 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, Huawei G300
Since I haven't flashed the new CWM, I will be ignored, and I suppose this could be the cause. Could someone who has say whether they still have the 'Battery usage data not available' problem?

  • 0

Moto G 8GB

Tesco 4.4


#402
wouterbeer

wouterbeer

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 171 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300

Since I haven't flashed the new CWM, I will be ignored, and I suppose this could be the cause. Could someone who has say whether they still have the 'Battery usage data not available' problem?

FYI; I updated OTA with new CWM and battery usage is still NOT working.

  • 0

#403
fuzzyy

fuzzyy

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 138 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, Huawei G300
OK, thanks. WiFi does now though, so that's good!

  • 0

Moto G 8GB

Tesco 4.4


#404
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Yeah, battery stats wasn't changed. Basically: if it wasn't RIL or Wi-Fi, I didn't change it for this build. Fagulhas made the rest of the changes.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#405
blademaster123

blademaster123

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 264 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Reading, Nexus7 , G300 gaming, Parkour, Guitar :D
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Nexus 7
thanks wouterbeer and dazz ive updated :D

  • 0
"Someone who has never made a mistake, has never tried anything new"

Albert Einstein

#406
vladax10

vladax10

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
badword the battery usage,who cares??IF your battery can handle two days why you even bother with that.....AWESOME WORK!

  • 0

#407
BlinkAlves

BlinkAlves

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Flashed with CWM 4, and worked just fine ! Great work on this cm9 :))

  • 0

#408
Davidoff59

Davidoff59

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco, G300
Updated while out shopping, how easy is that. Great job Dazzozo ad Fagulnas

  • 0

#409
unaszplodrmann

unaszplodrmann

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 400 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Daz, gone on, be nice, put a line about having the correct CWM version in the OP :ph34r:

  • 0
Kill the bee... and ultimately... you'll have nothing to spread on your toast — John Shuttleworth

#410
Dellboy2012

Dellboy2012

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Dellboy2012
Yeah, skip the battery, who needs those stats. Everything else works great. Continue your work on CM10.

P.S. I have new issue I never had on other ROMs: I can't get through to my phone, everybody wants to see it and try it! Should I revert to stock?

  • 2

#411
klezkk

klezkk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Perugia - Italy
  • Devices:Ascend G300

Yeah, skip the battery, who needs those stats. Everything else works great. Continue your work on CM10.

P.S. I have new issue I never had on other ROMs: I can't get through to my phone, everybody wants to see it and try it! Should I revert to stock?

LOL that's an extra feature named "extra awesomeness" featuring Barney Stinson from How i met your mother.

  • 0

#412
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC
No wifi lock-ups since the ota upgrade, which worked flawlessly btw, and everything seems great. Many thanks.

  • 1

#413
Miki Bakaiki

Miki Bakaiki

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
I just updated from CWM 5.0,.2.8 and it went fine ! :)

but i lost my apps !! i was using this mod http://www.modaco.co...1/#entry2054110 ...

  • 0

#414
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

but i lost my apps !! i was using this mod http://www.modaco.co...1/#entry2054110 ...

You need to re-flash the mod and your apps will appear. Check the last post in the Link2Int thread.

  • 1

#415
Dellboy2012

Dellboy2012

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Dellboy2012

I just updated from CWM 5.0,.2.8 and it went fine ! :)

but i lost my apps !! i was using this mod http://www.modaco.co...1/#entry2054110 ...


Reboot in CWM, unmount /system, mount it again, then reflash mod zip.

  • 1

#416
Ludak021

Ludak021

    Regular

  • Banned
  • PipPip
  • 139 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Dazzozo, what I/O scheduler is used in CM9? Also, can we change it? Starting apps like dialer.apk, messaging etc seems to be slower then when I used 'noop' on stock+ ICS or other stock based roms. Maybe I am just trippin but nevertheless I am curious :) Thanks.

  • 0

#417
Davidoff59

Davidoff59

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco, G300
Settings/ performance or use set CPU ludak021

  • 0

#418
stumark

stumark

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Huawei G300
Hi daz, thanks for this ROM and all your hard work. I've been patiently waiting on this ever since you started! Well worth the wait, thanks. I'll be donating soon, hope others will too.

I have upgraded to R2 and I am still having wifi freezes. Is there anything I should have done differently - I just used the OTA updater as per your post.

Thanks again.

  • 0

#419
mothersh1p

great work! you are awesome, developers, thanks

edit: btw) battery stats suck, skip it!

Edited by mothersh1p, 17 November 2012 - 06:01 PM.

  • 0

#420
wouterbeer

wouterbeer

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 171 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300

I have upgraded to R2 and I am still having wifi freezes. Is there anything I should have done differently - I just used the OTA updater as per your post.


I have to say I also just had a freeze. It happened when I just installed Green Power app. This automatically toggles your wifi on/off for given time intervals or when you lock/unlock your screen. The phone froze when I was unlocking and (I guess) the app wanted to toggle wifi on.

Edit: I want to add that IMHO these kind of apps (tried Green Power and Easy Battery Saver on CM9) worked better on stock-based ROMs. Actually I am not sure if they work at all on CM9. Now I uninstalled Green Power app and am trying Easy Battery Saver. But it doesn't seem to turn off my Wifi as it did on stock-based ROMs.

I am using these apps because I (want to) depend on wifi all day long (no dataplan). So I set them to enable wifi every 15 minutes to check for new messages/mail/etc. This used to work perfect on stock ROMs and gave me 2-3 times longer battery life compared to leaving wifi on all the time.

Edited by wouterbeer, 17 November 2012 - 05:49 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users