Jump to content


Photo

[ICS] [4.0.4] CyanogenMod 9.1 [ROM]


  • Please log in to reply
2367 replies to this topic

#661
Colossae3.23

Colossae3.23

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 602 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Wales
  • Devices:Nokia Lumia 720

good point


I know what you're saying, but this is all done as a favour to us.

  • 0

#662
Smiff2

Smiff2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 426 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Blade, U8510, G300

I think the answer to this is, that it is an experimental rom. So, its really in the testing stages and because its in a state of development atm, I reckon uncertainty comes with the territory.


I know what you're saying, but this is all done as a favour to us.


OK, it doesn't matter if it's free, paid, "experimental", or "stable". the dev<>user feedback loop simply runs much smoother, and the software gets better faster, if someone is maintaining (impartial and accurate as possible) Known Issues. not the developer either because his time is better spent developing; someone he nominates to go between users and himself. this is a problem i've noticed again and again on modaco and other sites. the developer's own known issues are a good starting point of course. Free software really has an advantage as it's easier to get interested users to give their time, also for free. I'd volunteer except i already spend too much time here and don't even use this ROM yet (and the G300s i look after aren't mine, making me a poor bug tester).

sorry for going OT i just wonder why this is always the reply when it really doesn't make sense.


TL:DR now Daz has gone public with his ROM that could be the #1 user choice for the G300, he needs to grow the team to avoid being swamped with user feedback.

Edited by Smiff2, 21 November 2012 - 10:38 AM.

  • 1

#663
tcpaulh

tcpaulh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 947 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, Huawei G300, ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@tcpaulh
Yeah if Dev's can't be bothered to keep us updated with current bug tracking info in the first post (and eta's), they shouldn't post in the first place.


  • 0

How To Provide Error Logs

 

There's a problem on KitKat with text wrap / reflow not working. Issue raised here. Please Star and Reply if you think it's a stupid regression


#664
Smiff2

Smiff2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 426 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Blade, U8510, G300
woah that's not what i meant at all. hope that's sarcasm?

  • 0

#665
Colossae3.23

Colossae3.23

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 602 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Wales
  • Devices:Nokia Lumia 720

woah that's not what i meant at all. hope that's sarcasm?


I knew what you meant. Its a good idea. But, I still got to mindful that it is a gift

  • 0

#666
tmor

tmor

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Sometimes i feel like auto bright is not working properly :/

  • 0

#667
intensedarkness

intensedarkness

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 119 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Y300, Desire, Nexus 4

Sometimes i feel like auto bright is not working properly :/


Sincere thanks for sharing your feelings. Much appreciated.

  • 2

#668
kaplanvr

kaplanvr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
When installing the Google apps zip I got a message saying it had failed and that the zip was bad. It also appears as a corrupt zip file when trying to open it in windows. Is there another version I should try?
Also I rebooted after installing I've been stuck on the cyanogen 9 splash screen for a few minutes now, is this meant to be happening?

Edited by kaplanvr, 21 November 2012 - 12:50 PM.

  • 0

#669
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,804 posts
  • Gender:Male

When installing the Google apps zip I got a message saying it had failed and that the zip was bad. It also appears as a corrupt zip file when trying to open it in windows. Is there another version I should try?


Just re-download it and it should work.

Edited by kyan31, 21 November 2012 - 12:51 PM.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pngf8e931c69e.png

 

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating! :)


#670
intensedarkness

intensedarkness

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 119 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Y300, Desire, Nexus 4

When installing the Google apps zip I got a message saying it had failed and that the zip was bad. It also appears as a corrupt zip file when trying to open it in windows. Is there another version I should try?


Try downloading it again: http://cmw.22aaf3.co...0317-signed.zip
Directly from phone to SD, then try flashing via CWM.

EDIT: Woops someone beat me to it.

Edited by intensedarkness, 21 November 2012 - 12:51 PM.

  • 1

#671
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,804 posts
  • Gender:Male
Daz, for some reason, my phone says that it has no service even though it does. Ever since I flashed CM9, I think its always been like that but I guess I never noticed :P

Attached Files


  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pngf8e931c69e.png

 

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating! :)


#672
kaplanvr

kaplanvr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Try downloading it again: http://cmw.22aaf3.co...0317-signed.zip
Directly from phone to SD, then try flashing via CWM.

EDIT: Woops someone beat me to it.


so before I read your mesasge I tried booting cyanogen without installing google apps and now it's been on the cyanogen splash screen for a few minutes without progressing beyond it, could that be a result of trying to load it without google apps?

  • 0

#673
oldfella

oldfella

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 264 posts

so before I read your mesasge I tried booting cyanogen without installing google apps and now it's been on the cyanogen splash screen for a few minutes without progressing beyond it, could that be a result of trying to load it without google apps?


it should load fine without google apps

download the rom and apps again, check the md5, factory reset and reflash

  • 0

#674
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,304 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

Daz, for some reason, my phone says that it has no service even though it does. Ever since I flashed CM9, I think its always been like that but I guess I never noticed :P


It's because some plmn/spn stuff hasn't been implemented yet

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

You're likely to get a quicker response from me on Twitter.

#675
djuroue

djuroue

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 280 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Alcatel OT-6030X, Nokia N85

Daz, for some reason, my phone says that it has no service even though it does. Ever since I flashed CM9, I think its always been like that but I guess I never noticed :P


Why are you using an antivirus ?! :P

  • 0

Like and use my Huawei G300 Facebook page :

https://www.facebook...500555660012245

5979.gif
47648.gif
39369.jpg
23706kl7.gif
7232ky4.jpg


#676
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,804 posts
  • Gender:Male

Why are you using an antivirus ?! :P


Because it protects me from viruses, but also helps me to track my phone when lost. It also has many 'root' features which makes it far more superior compared to it's rivals.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pngf8e931c69e.png

 

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating! :)


#677
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,804 posts
  • Gender:Male

It's because some plmn/spn stuff hasn't been implemented yet


Oh ok :P

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pngf8e931c69e.png

 

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating! :)


#678
tcpaulh

tcpaulh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 947 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, Huawei G300, ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@tcpaulh

woah that's not what i meant at all. hope that's sarcasm?


You just happened to be the post above mine :)

  • 0

How To Provide Error Logs

 

There's a problem on KitKat with text wrap / reflow not working. Issue raised here. Please Star and Reply if you think it's a stupid regression


#679
yaqh

yaqh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 948 posts
  • Devices:huawei
dazo, when is the next update due out?

  • 0

#680
Frankish

Frankish

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,535 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:iPhone 4S Xiaocai X9 THL W200

dazo, when is the next update due out?


9

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users