Jump to content


Photo

[ICS] [4.0.4] CyanogenMod 9.1 [ROM]


  • Please log in to reply
2442 replies to this topic

#961
Frankish

Frankish

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,536 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:iPhone 4S Xiaocai X9 THL W200
Pretty sure every android phone does the same. Charges to 100 and if left to charge can drop to 89 then charges back up again. This is why occasionally you can take the phone off charge after a full night and within a minute it drops to 90 percent.

I'm sure its some sort of protection.

  • 0

#962
samjam

samjam

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 557 posts
defualt message

  • 0

#963
peterck

peterck

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510-100
I don't know if this a bug but internet roming is a bit slow. But everything email working perfect for me

  • 0

#964
Davidoff59

Davidoff59

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco, G300
Strange, I haven't seen that text display bug and been using CM9 since R1.

  • 1

#965
Davidoff59

Davidoff59

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco, G300
Yaqh, battery drain on 3g isn't a bug I don't think. Wifi is generally short range so it requires a lot less power to transmit than a 3G radio.

I really dont think custom roms are right for you as they appear to be problematic/not suit your needs.

B952 Vodafone ics will be out next week so maybe best for you to use that.

  • 1

#966
flixblixclix

flixblixclix

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:INDIA
  • Interests:Browsing
  • Devices:Dell xcd35
  • Twitter:@flixblixclix
@ Andymac .... Even I had this issue which can be fixed by clearing the launcher data and restart and back up the setting of previously created of ur launcher.

Edited by flixblixclix, 25 November 2012 - 02:50 PM.

  • 0

Be Smart, Not Hard.


#967
Davidoff59

Davidoff59

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco, G300
flixblixclix, I posted a screenshot a few months back of stock gingerbread increasing in charge via battery stats.
It should be fixed in R3 though as Dazzozo fixed the stats and voltages as the wrong readings were being given.

  • 0

#968
yaqh

yaqh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 948 posts
  • Devices:huawei

Yaqh, battery drain on 3g isn't a bug I don't think. Wifi is generally short range so it requires a lot less power to transmit than a 3G radio.

I really dont think custom roms are right for you as they appear to be problematic/not suit your needs.

B952 Vodafone ics will be out next week so maybe best for you to use that.


the roms are fine just certian ones use more battery, i know wifi is fine im taking about mobile data.

  • 0

#969
flixblixclix

flixblixclix

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:INDIA
  • Interests:Browsing
  • Devices:Dell xcd35
  • Twitter:@flixblixclix

Pretty sure every android phone does the same. Charges to 100 and if left to charge can drop to 89 then charges back up again. This is why occasionally you can take the phone off charge after a full night and within a minute it drops to 90 percent.

I'm sure its some sort of protection.

I dont think so. . I have nearly 7 smart smartphone and never had such problem .

  • 0

Be Smart, Not Hard.


#970
mariuscesane

mariuscesane

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:Huawei g300

Change Log:

23/11/2012 - R3

  • Kernel: fix the page allocation failure permanently
  • Kernel: fix battery capacity calculation logic, correct voltage range and add fail-safe voltage
  • Kernel: switch to slub allocator
  • Video: fix missing dependency for some decoding
  • GPU: update to latest KGSL fixing various graphics glitches
    • Enable skia lcdtext rendering
  • GPU: various usermode changes
  • Audio: fix in-call volume
  • Framework: add power profile enabling battery statistics
  • Display: set refresh rate to 65
  • Display: fix permissions issue
17/11/2012 - R2
  • RIL: fix some SIM card issues
  • Wi-Fi: set MAC address correctly
  • Torch: fix flashlight power widget
  • Framework: update permissions - enable Wi-Fi direct, still a WIP
  • Kernel: enable compaction and adjust vfs_cache_pressure to cheat the Wi-Fi page file allocation failure
13/11/2012 - R1
  • Initial release.

It works great. I have not noticed any bugs and lags. I hope you continue to work well. We tested the stock-plus b7 by Cyda, but I gave it up just because it has solved those lags and bugs that appear.

  • 0

#971
jonoiv

jonoiv

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:huawei g300

I don't know if this a bug but internet roming is a bit slow. But everything email working perfect for me


First off thanks to the Dev. Very nice and smooth rom ! i really wish i had the telent to do something like this :)

i am also suffering a speed problem with this ROM though.

I have 2 g300's the top running stock+ rom and the bottom running CM9 (cm-9-20121113-EXPERIMENTAL-u8815-R1)

they both have the same APN settings, both on virgin mobile UK. they both get a 'H' near the signal bar, but as you can see very differnt speeds.

Posted Image

  • 0

#972
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

First off thanks to the Dev. Very nice and smooth rom ! i really wish i had the telent to do something like this :)

i am also suffering a speed problem with this ROM though.

I have 2 g300's the top running stock+ rom and the bottom running CM9 (cm-9-20121113-EXPERIMENTAL-u8815-R1)

they both have the same APN settings, both on virgin mobile UK. they both get a 'H' near the signal bar, but as you can see very differnt speeds.

Posted Image


R1 is ancient.

  • 2
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#973
Frankish

Frankish

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,536 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:iPhone 4S Xiaocai X9 THL W200

I dont think so. . I have nearly 7 smart smartphone and never had such problem .


Prove me wrong?

Post #4 http://forums.androi...-all-night.html


Edited by Frankish, 25 November 2012 - 03:53 PM.

  • 0

#974
Andymac1969

Andymac1969

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Anglia
  • Devices:LG G2, Moto G

@ Andymac .... Even I had this issue which can be fixed by clearing the launcher data and restart and back up the setting of previously created of ur launcher.


I am using Trebuchet, so I have cleared the data, and will see how it goes, thanks for the advice :)

  • 0

#975
flixblixclix

flixblixclix

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:INDIA
  • Interests:Browsing
  • Devices:Dell xcd35
  • Twitter:@flixblixclix

Prove me wrong?

Post #4 http://forums.androi...-all-night.html


there is nothing to prove.... if u really wanna see then wait till tomo.. i will put my s2, blade and ascend battery stats tomo.... with some third party apps too

and in ur link also user talking that.... they didn't have this issue....

Edited by flixblixclix, 25 November 2012 - 04:10 PM.

  • 0

Be Smart, Not Hard.


#976
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,891 posts
  • Gender:Male
Daz, I just wanted to tell you that r3 is working great, and it's even smoother than before. Oh, and it definitely isn't a placebo :D

BTW is there any way of adding 2 way call recording like in infusion. That's the one thing I miss about it. I have tried market apps, but they record through the microphone :(

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#977
jonoiv

jonoiv

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:huawei g300

R1 is ancient.


yes 10 days is a long time! ;)

I have updated to R3 and the speed is much improved!

Thanks Dazzozo

  • 0

#978
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

yes 10 days is a long time! ;)

I have updated to R3 and the speed is much improved!

Thanks Dazzozo


It is in development ;)

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#979
Davidoff59

Davidoff59

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco, G300
Yaqh, I was trying to explain the reasoning why 3G uses more power. I don't really understand what you want out of a rom.

The stock rom has plenty of bloat and is built around average performance and average battery life for an average user. Stock Ics is 300mb+ and CM9 is under 200mb and is built for streamlining and performance. It going to be impossible to get performance and long battery life so you really need to decide which you want, an average stock user experience with decent battery life or a faster user experience with lower battery life. I have no issues getting through a day with CM9 and I use it for all my internet browsing.
3G uses more power yes but I don't think its a bug. If you look at battery stats, its your screen that uses the majority of the battery life. Its part and parcel of what you bought into, which is a 4 inch power sucking display with a 1650 ma battery.

  • 1

#980
Keshavkrs

Keshavkrs

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:huwaei ascend g300
everything is fine but battery life is below avg on a 3g network it drains @2% pm.........:(

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users