Jump to content


Photo

[RECOVERY] [CWM] ClockworkMod Recovery v6.0.4.5 [CM] [Last updated: 21/12]


  • Please log in to reply
417 replies to this topic

#1
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,304 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

ClockworkMod Recovery v6.0.4.5 for the Huawei Ascend G300

This is built alongside CyanogenMod 11 sources, and ensures compatibility with 4.3 based ROMs (due to addition of SELinux) and CyanogenMod OTAs. It also fixes a lot of the long standing issues with previous CWM builds.

Downloads

  • R8: (hopefully) fixed hynix brick, EXT4 fix, 3.4 kernel - use at own peril if you have a hynix chip.
  • R3: last "safe" version, no EXT4 fix, 3.0.8 kernel.

Previous versions are available here: http://g300.thebronasium.com/recovery/


  • 48
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

You're likely to get a quicker response from me on Twitter.

#2
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,304 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

Change Log:

 

21/12/2013 - R8: v6.0.4.5

  • Supports device encryption.
  • Built against CyanogenMod 11 sources.

09/11/2013 - R7: v6.0.4.4

  • Fixed charge mode (derp).

09/11/2013 - R6: v6.0.4.4

  • 3.4 kernel.
  • EXT4 fix.
  • (Hopefully) hynix brick fix on 3.4 kernel.

R4 and R5 - did bad things :(

02/10/2013 - R3: v6.0.4.0

29/09/2013 - R2: v6.0.3.8

  • Fixed formatting cust.

05/09/2013 - R1: v6.0.3.7

  • Initial release.

  • 13
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

You're likely to get a quicker response from me on Twitter.

#3
tcpaulh

tcpaulh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 947 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, Huawei G300, ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@tcpaulh
Cool beans. Good work Fagulhas!

  • 0

How To Provide Error Logs

 

There's a problem on KitKat with text wrap / reflow not working. Issue raised here. Please Star and Reply if you think it's a stupid regression


#4
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,304 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Technical issues! Hold on :P

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

You're likely to get a quicker response from me on Twitter.

#5
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,304 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Sorted. :)

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

You're likely to get a quicker response from me on Twitter.

#6
Fagulhas

Fagulhas

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
I would really appreciate if someone ever gets a symlink error, to post on this thread. We could use a full confirmation from everyone that this long lasting problem on CWM builds is trully gone. Bring on the feature requests.

I can easily add a power off option on the main menu if users want. Also, charge mode has an alternative image set. At the moment, i do think they could be bigger. If people have any suggestions about it, shout. Or even better, do your own version and get them integrated on CWM!

  • 4
If you appreciated my work or help and would like to donate, please follow this link Donate!

#7
Aradalienz

Aradalienz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 86 posts
  • Devices:Huawei 8815 G300
Will this work on any version of ICS ?

  • 0

#8
Fagulhas

Fagulhas

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Should work on any version (cannot confirm gingerbread compability)

  • 0
If you appreciated my work or help and would like to donate, please follow this link Donate!

#9
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,304 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Yep.

Curses! Ninja'd. :P

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

You're likely to get a quicker response from me on Twitter.

#10
krishang3

krishang3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 581 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Auckland
  • Interests:lots
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Brilliant, if this is the cwm I wanted then I will see. Thanks daz and fagulhas good job.

  • 0
Thanks, If I helped in anyway don't forget to rep me :)

#11
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC
Thank you!

  • 0

#12
Cobble

Cobble

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Antrim town
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Ok first time running a nandroid back-up in v6 for me.


Is it now normal for the dated (2012-11-17.01.21.55) folder in 'backup' to be only ~28mb, and a new separate folder named 'blobs' in the root of the clockworkmod folder to be over 1gb?



Phone rebooted automatically after (hopefully) finishing nandroid, so I've no idea if it completed successfully.

Edited by Cobble, 17 November 2012 - 01:43 AM.

  • 0

#13
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,304 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Yes, that's the new backup system.

More: http://www.pocketabl...er-backups.html

You can switch which system you use.

Reboot is probably that stupid device bug that makes it reboot randomly out of recovery. Haven't cracked that one yet. :P

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

You're likely to get a quicker response from me on Twitter.

#14
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC
Just done a backup and restore from CM9 back to an older cwm v5 backup without any problems and in half the time it would normally take. Booted up, checked the rom and all good. Then restored back to CM9 in such a short time I was sure it had failed but again I checked it over and everything is spot on. First time I've really used v6 and man, this version is much faster than previous ones. Nice. :)

  • 0

#15
Cobble

Cobble

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Antrim town
  • Devices:Huawei G300
v5 took longer to generate an MD5 than v6 takes to complete the whole shebang.

  • 0

#16
fjpalacios

fjpalacios

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Valencia (Spain)
  • Devices:Huawei u8160 / Huawei u8815
  • Twitter:@fjpalacios
Works great, thank you both!

  • 0

#17
JRow

JRow

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Devices:Huawei g300
Yeahhh thank you
V 6.0.1.2 was doing my head in with its little quirk - the volume up button taking you back a page rather than up a level

Edited by JRow, 17 November 2012 - 02:04 AM.

  • 0

#18
thebuell

thebuell

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 101 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Y300, Nexus 7
Just upgraded from 6.0.1.2 process went über smoothly. :-)

Edited by thebuell, 17 November 2012 - 06:18 AM.

  • 0

#19
Rattonboy

Rattonboy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hastings
  • Interests:My phone and playing Basketball.
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE, MOMO9, San Diego
is the blobs folder meant to be this small its around 200mb for me. I have moved stuff to my PC because I thought I didn't have enough space, now i have 3gb free. I have read the article that Dazzozo posted but i'm not sure if the backup should be this small. :s

  • 0

skillet-4e03a3fdbe31a.png


#20
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
<< crash test dummy! :P

Error: sd-ext not found. Skipping
Then when trying to recover:
Error while restoring /data!

I had this error before I updated to this ver too. Fixed it once....

  • 0

Posted Image





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users