Jump to content


Photo

[RECOVERY] [CWM] ClockworkMod Recovery v6.0.4.5 [CM] [Last updated: 21/12]


423 replies to this topic

#101
Fagulhas

Fagulhas

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

I flashed the latest Infusion B06 with it an got the SD card bug issue. My default storage does not stick on SD card, it reverts back to Internal storage, I never had the problem with previous version of Infusion (B01-B05) and the only thing I can think of that I have done differently is update CWM to 6.0.1.9. I read in a post about Link2Int-R1 that "It seems the new CWM 6 doesn't mount system correctly when flashing the zips. To get around this; boot to CWM go to Mounts and Storage > unmount /system and then mount /system again. Then go and flash the zip as normal, this worked for me and Link2Int is working again for me."
Post #22 http://www.modaco.co...11/page__st__20
I'm only guessing as I'm new to all this but is it worth a go?


That bug only applied to the first releases of the recovery, its long gone and fixed on the latest revision. And also that bug affected the way the rom was flashed and would make it freeze at boot or at some cases, not backup the gapps and/or odd issues. A recovery does not in any way affect the performance/functionalities of a rom.

  • 0
If you appreciated my work or help and would like to donate, please follow this link Donate!

#102
jsevi83

jsevi83

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 292 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

I flashed the latest Infusion B06 with it an got the SD card bug issue. My default storage does not stick on SD card, it reverts back to Internal storage, I never had the problem with previous version of Infusion (B01-B05) and the only thing I can think of that I have done differently is update CWM to 6.0.1.9. I read in a post about Link2Int-R1 that "It seems the new CWM 6 doesn't mount system correctly when flashing the zips. To get around this; boot to CWM go to Mounts and Storage > unmount /system and then mount /system again. Then go and flash the zip as normal, this worked for me and Link2Int is working again for me."
Post #22 http://www.modaco.co...11/page__st__20
I'm only guessing as I'm new to all this but is it worth a go?


That CWM bug has nothing to do with the default storage issue, and anyway it was fixed in CWM 6.0.1.9. Default storage bug comes from huawei stock roms (on which Infusion is based on), not from CWM. You should ask in Infusion thread how to solve it.

  • 0

#103
Akathecat

Akathecat

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Thanks to you and daz for your work on this phone Fagulhas!


I will second that brilliant work thank yooooooooooooooooooooooooou :D

  • 0

#104
NeburG300

NeburG300

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:Anything about technology, OS and Gadgets. Passion Motorcycles (Army Bikes and Bobbers)
  • Devices:OnePlus One+FK+VT+SmoothS
You all have achieved an excellent job.
I´m now using Infusion B6 with your Kernel and it runs great at a OC of 1,229 GHz (Min. 320 GHz), Governor IntX and I/O scheduler cfq, flawless.
My congratulations and keep up the good work. :D

  • 0

#105
krishang3

krishang3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 581 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Auckland
  • Interests:lots
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

You all have achieved an excellent job.
I´m now using Infusion B6 with your Kernel and it runs great at a OC of 1,229 GHz (Min. 320 GHz), Governor IntX and I/O scheduler cfq, flawless.
My congratulations and keep up the good work. :D

kernel??..

If I'm wrong excuse me but isn't this .IMG a recovery IMG?

  • 0
Thanks, If I helped in anyway don't forget to rep me :)

#106
Fagulhas

Fagulhas

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
It is, think someone replied to the wrong topic :)


Anyway, i've been a little busy with my job, but work on a new release of the recovery is almost finished. A few more changes and we will have a hybrid touch recovery, with working soft keys and a few more bonus stuff ;)

  • 3
If you appreciated my work or help and would like to donate, please follow this link Donate!

#107
krishang3

krishang3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 581 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Auckland
  • Interests:lots
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

It is, think someone replied to the wrong topic :)


Anyway, i've been a little busy with my job, but work on a new release of the recovery is almost finished. A few more changes and we will have a hybrid touch recovery, with working soft keys and a few more bonus stuff ;)

you sir are awesome..... I love the latest build because I don't have to flash a ROM twice to get it to install more fixes and stuff great job... will be waiting for a new release..

  • 0
Thanks, If I helped in anyway don't forget to rep me :)

#108
Fagulhas

Fagulhas

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
New build is up, touch based. Get it while its hot!

  • 5
If you appreciated my work or help and would like to donate, please follow this link Donate!

#109
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300

New build is up, touch based. Get it while its hot!

awesome job faggy! ;)

Works very well. Wallpaper, battery levels... Swipe up and down list and side to go back.. Genius! :D

Edited by fr0do, 06 December 2012 - 09:20 PM.

  • 0

Posted Image


#110
MioCZ

MioCZ

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Blade, G300
??? Touch Hybrid ??? - more description please, touch buttons work?

  • 0

#111
Euathlus

Euathlus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:G300
Can someone tell me what i have to do with this IMG file? I have installed CWM on my Huawei Sonic with an BAT File, but this is new to me.

  • 0

#112
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC
Thanks, Fagulhas

Can someone tell me what i have to do with this IMG file? I have installed CWM on my Huawei Sonic with an BAT File, but this is new to me.

Have android sdk installed, enable usb debugging and connect usb cable. Put phone in fastboot mode and in a cmd/terminal type:

fastboot flash recovery recovery-clockwork-hybrid-6.0.2.1-u8815-R1.img

Edited by Cyda, 06 December 2012 - 10:16 PM.

  • 0

#113
vladax10

vladax10

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Man you are awesome,it looks fuc*ing crazy!!!! Best CWM i have ever had!

Edited by vladax10, 06 December 2012 - 10:25 PM.

  • 0

#114
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC
Feature request if possible: optional backup/restore of internal 2gb partition (/dev/block/mmcblk0p19).

Edit: Must say though, that is some serious pimp version of cwm.

Edited by Cyda, 06 December 2012 - 10:37 PM.

  • 0

#115
Davidoff59

Davidoff59

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco, G300
if you already have Cwm recovery, just flash the zip in Cwm recovery.

  • 0

#116
unaszplodrmann

unaszplodrmann

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 400 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Recovering in style! B)

I'll second selective backup; that'd be handy.

  • 0
Kill the bee... and ultimately... you'll have nothing to spread on your toast — John Shuttleworth

#117
Frankish

Frankish

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,535 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:iPhone 4S Xiaocai X9 THL W200
Works great looks funky. That is all.

  • 0

#118
thebuell

thebuell

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 101 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Y300, Nexus 7
I love it! R1 hybrid works even better, congrats!

Edited by thebuell, 07 December 2012 - 10:43 AM.

  • 0

#119
tcpaulh

tcpaulh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 953 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Coolpad F1, Moto G, G300
  • Twitter:@tcpaulh
R2 hybrid?

  • 0

How To Provide Error Logs

 

There's a problem on KitKat with text wrap / reflow not working. Issue raised here. Please Star and Reply if you think it's a stupid regression


#120
Hoggonator

Hoggonator

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Devices:G300
Hi, if we move to the Hybrid version are we still aligned with a version that is aligned with CM9 IYSWIM? I only ask as in the CM9 thread it implies that if you do not have the 'normal' version from this thread then you may have problems.

  • 0




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users