Jump to content


Photo

Problems with restoring IMEI? Try QPST.

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1
blatny93

blatny93

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
This is based on three assumptions: 1) you have tried all suggested methods and they have failed (so read all posts related to this topic, first!); 2) you have written down your original IMEI (look under the battery, write it down); 3) You are using windows, in my case XP.

None of this is original except the combination of the two methods but it worked for me. Always be careful!

Method

Go to this post: http://www.modaco.co...lock-your-g300/ and follow the instructions down to step 5.

Download and install QPST (the link is on the xda thread posted below).

Reboot your phone, connect to your PC with debugging enabled

Then go to this post: http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1802024 and follow from step 9.

Then, from the above ackowladged post by margityu, make sure you do the following, quote:

12. Go to engineering menu again.
13. Go to ProjectMenu/Background setting/Usb ports setting and select Normal mode
14. Back to Background setting and go to OTP NV filter switch and click Confirm
15. Back to Background setting and go to Qualcomm background open setting and select background close.
16. Restart Phone.

It just puts your phone back to default.

When rebooted try *#06# and you should have your original IMEI. If not report back here.

QPST is a dangerous and powerful tool, so read everything first and follow the instructions exactly. You do this at your own risk.

Acknowladgements to http://www.modaco.co...81433-margityu/ and http://forum.xda-dev....php?u=3057569. Thanks.

Edited by blatny93, 23 November 2012 - 07:53 PM.

  • 4

#2
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC
Nice one. Useful info.

  • 0

#3
blatny93

blatny93

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
I wrote this as a contribution to Modaco's community which, as usual, has helped me a great deal with my one month old G300. So if my etiquette is somewhat of kilter or I have made an error in my post please tell me as quickly as possible so I can correct it. I still don't know how to acknowledge people without giving there full http. I would like to contribute more but all I can say is, like the Hitch Hikers Guide to the Galaxy says, above all, Don't Panic! I have never bricked a phone or device and I have tested them way past there limits. My motto is no device is brick-able, except by a herd of elephants!

  • 0

#4
blatny93

blatny93

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
Thanks Cyda - I'm using your rom (stock plus) as the most stable and reliable I have found. I am exited by CM9 (and have tried it) but will wait until it's a little more mature. By the way, forgive me if I don't know what I'm talking about, but isn't QPST dealing with the SOC and if so, there must be a great deal, if one knew how, that one could do with it?

  • 0

#5
ragezor

ragezor

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei C8813Q

Hello everyone, my IMEI is 00000000 and I wanted to try this method but XDA dev link has been deleted. Is there anyone who knows the lost steps that was on the link or know a new link or method for this? Also my phone model is diferent, Huawei C8813Q it have no /efs folder or partition and I didn't do any NANdroid backup, just CWM backups, would this work with my phone too? 

 

Any help would be hugely thanked, I've been without phone for a month now.

 

BTW my phone is CDMA and Im not interested in unlocking it, just reinsert IMEI to get it functional again.

 

Thanks


Edited by ragezor, 23 April 2014 - 04:49 PM.

  • 0

#6
SkyZoFrame

SkyZoFrame

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:zte blade 3, Huawei y300;g300
  • Twitter:@dont have

thx 

blatny93

, it is working for me! :) btw, your link is bad.

 

"Then go to this post: http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1802024 and follow from step 9."

 

Port config.: install http://cdmatool.com/download    to search usable port.

 

 

http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1960918   (and follow from step 5-9.)


Edited by SkyZoFrame, 18 July 2014 - 08:16 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users