Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [4.1.2] CyanogenMod 10.0 [ROM]


  • Please log in to reply
2264 replies to this topic

#61
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Will it wipe the whole phone when done via ota? I assume it would seeing it is a brand new version of android.

nope. Retained all my settings from cm9. Need to flash jb gapps with it... I had niggles with Gmail that a reinstall of Gmail fixed, and my Google account didn't sync.

  • 0

Posted Image


#62
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,876 posts
  • Gender:Male

nope. Retained all my settings from cm9. Need to flash jb gapps with it... I had niggles with Gmail that a reinstall of Gmail fixed, and my Google account didn't sync.


Wow, that's cool :D This is so awesome!!!!!

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#63
miguelf

miguelf

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Huawei G300, [CM11] [4.4.2]
I got an error while installing and now my phone is stuck at huawei logo :( help me please..

  • 0

#64
CommeRestus

CommeRestus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Got error trying to install with CWM from Daz. Downloaded twice
"symlink: some symlinks failed"
Status 7.

Help?

  • 0

#65
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,876 posts
  • Gender:Male

I got an error while installing and now my phone is stuck at huawei logo :(   help me please..


Got a nandroid backup?

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#66
miguelf

miguelf

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Huawei G300, [CM11] [4.4.2]

Got error trying to install with CWM from Daz. Downloaded twice
"symlink: some symlinks failed"
Status 7.

Help?


Same error :/

  • 0

#67
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Are you guys using R1 of the touch recovery? R2 was released earlier.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#68
thepolodoc

thepolodoc

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300 and HTC Explorer
  • Twitter:@thepolodoc

Got error trying to install with CWM from Daz. Downloaded twice
"symlink: some symlinks failed"
Status 7.

Help?

Have you got Daz's CWM installed. If not install it then try again. Also try rebooting and going back into recovery.

  • 0

#69
CommeRestus

CommeRestus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Don't have nandroid but i don't really need backup. I got CWM that Daz built when he introduced updates for CM9. It must be the first version then if there are 2.

  • 0

#70
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts
looking good so far. couple of random lock ups, think it might be Swype...
and no video on iPlayer.

Edited by TangerineTractor, 09 December 2012 - 10:17 PM.

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#71
thepolodoc

thepolodoc

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300 and HTC Explorer
  • Twitter:@thepolodoc

Don't have nandroid but i don't really need backup. I got CWM that Daz built when he introduced updates for CM9. It must be the first version then if there are 2.

you must be either using R1 or R2 of Daz's recovery. There is R4 for the normal recovery and R2 for the new touch recovery, you might as well try one of those.

  • 0

#72
miguelf

miguelf

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Huawei G300, [CM11] [4.4.2]

Are you guys using R1 of the touch recovery? R2 was released earlier.


Where can i get R1? I cant boot to homescreen im stuck at the huawei logo -.-
I have the cwm version 6.0.1.8 and did the update via ota as on the other times but this time failed.. I need my phone for work tomorrow

Edited by miguelf, 09 December 2012 - 10:21 PM.

  • 0

#73
thepolodoc

thepolodoc

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300 and HTC Explorer
  • Twitter:@thepolodoc

Where can i get R1? I cant boot to homescreen im stuck at the huawei logo -.-
I have the cwm version 6.0.1.8 and did the update via ota as on the other times but this time failed.. I need my phone for work tomorrow

Im not certain on this but wouldnt the way be is to just do an official patch via dload and redo all of the CWM reinstalls and so on and then flash this rom

  • 0

#74
thebuell

thebuell

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 101 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Y300, Nexus 7
when you install CM10 JB, you must install gapps as well. Not doing that causes a whole deal of pain later ;( Now reverting to CM9.1, and trying again this time with both CM10 and gapps installed through CWM.

  • 0

#75
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,876 posts
  • Gender:Male
We need a mirror for this. I'm getting 5kb download speeds lol.

I'm hoping to get this installed ASAP so I can use it tomorrow.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#76
thepolodoc

thepolodoc

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300 and HTC Explorer
  • Twitter:@thepolodoc
Posted ImagePosted Image
No overclock with these scores mind you and no other apps installed apart from the two benchmarks and stock apps of course

  • 0

#77
intensedarkness

intensedarkness

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 119 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Y300, Desire, Nexus 4
Brilliant!

Also, thanks for all the (irrelevant) scores everyone.

Edited by intensedarkness, 09 December 2012 - 10:36 PM.

  • 0

#78
thepolodoc

thepolodoc

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300 and HTC Explorer
  • Twitter:@thepolodoc

Also, thanks for all the (irrelevant) scores everyone.

They aren't irrelevant because they show that the rom does have better performance. Maybe not in real world situations but in tests at least

  • 0

#79
joandrade

joandrade

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@0xJoao

Hey, I have a really strange issue with SwiftKey on Whatsapp: When I type too fast, SwiftKey crashes but I can still type normally. Exiting the conversation and opening it again fixes it temporarily. Given that I have this setup since CM9 R1, I'll wipe, install CM10 from scratch and also install the latest SwiftKey version.

Also: when taking a panorama shot, the UI gets some artifacts, but the panorama function itself is working fine.


Clean install, issue is still there.

  • 0
If I helped you, hit the green rep button. :)

#80
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,876 posts
  • Gender:Male
What is the difference between cm10 and cm10.1 anyway?

P.S. Could someone mirror the ROM and gapps? Solidfiles is ok.

Edited by kyan31, 09 December 2012 - 10:46 PM.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users