Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [4.1.2] CyanogenMod 10.0 [ROM]


  • Please log in to reply
2221 replies to this topic

#1401
Johnnyd1979

Johnnyd1979

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Huawei G300
I've read it. I've tried a bunch of options but it keeps happenning. It worked in a couple of calls, then back to normal (not working) again.

Is it possible to deactivate the proximity sensor and leave the screen always on on calls?

Edited by Johnnyd1979, 14 January 2013 - 10:19 PM.

  • 0

#1402
Pirex69

Pirex69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:MTB, Android, symbian
  • Devices:Huawei u8815
Thks for the update guys :)

i´ll try that tomorrow. now have to sleep...

keep the goop work.

  • 0

#1403
hippy dave

hippy dave

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 464 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Hudl
cheers for the update! B)

  • 0

#1404
tcpaulh

tcpaulh

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,003 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Coolpad F1, Moto G, G300
  • Twitter:@tcpaulh

cheers for the update! Posted Image

Ditto!

  • 0

How To Provide Error Logs

 

There's a problem on KitKat with text wrap / reflow not working. Issue raised here. Please Star and Reply if you think it's a stupid regression


#1405
glorifiedg

glorifiedg

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Huawei g300
Should I do a clean install? I applied as an update.

Anyway, android browser still closes when I try to login on Facebook. I'm doing something wrong or this is still a bug?

Cheers for the update :)

Edited by glorifiedg, 15 January 2013 - 01:58 AM.

  • 0

#1406
moodoop

moodoop

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
Thank you very much!

  • 0

#1407
hippy dave

hippy dave

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 464 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Hudl
having trouble updating, getting "symlink: some symlinks failed". will keep doing battle with it.

  • 0

#1408
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
What recovery are you using?

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#1409
Archer_cn

Archer_cn

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
just installed R2 yesterday, definitely the best rom I ever have on my G300! and here comes the R3!!! cheers!! a lot of thanks to Dazz and all other devs!

  • 0

#1410
hippy dave

hippy dave

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 464 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Hudl

What recovery are you using?

6.0.2.1, still getting the same error.

what's worse, i did a nandroid backup immediately before downloading the update, and now the backup just isn't there on the card.
earlier today i changed to a new sd card, 32gb class 10 sandisk, i don't know if it's the card that's causing problems. :|

edit: the rom .zip file copied over from the card to the computer ok, and unzipped ok, so the zip seems fine.

Edited by hippy dave, 15 January 2013 - 03:02 AM.

  • 0

#1411
vice17

vice17

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Ascend g300, Nexus 4
thanks daz. installed right now. i will test it tomorrow

facebook not crashing :D yeihhhh
more testes tomorrow

Edited by vice17, 15 January 2013 - 03:05 AM.

  • 0

#1412
chinaxu

chinaxu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
cheers for updates.thanks very much

  • 0

#1413
Cobble

Cobble

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Antrim town
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Cheers Daz.

Installed fine, no need to mess with the HW Overlays on reboot. Will test more tomorrow.


Roll on the new kernel!

  • 0

#1414
Cobble

Cobble

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Antrim town
  • Devices:Huawei G300
iPlayer working fine!

  • 0

#1415
moodoop

moodoop

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
<p><p>

Dazzo, all looks good except contacts didn't get carried over but everything else seems to have been carried over so that's good. Now if I could find a compatible version of Huawei All Backup for JB, I'd be able to restore my contacts. :-) Great work so far and I can now boast I've got Jelly Bean installed!


华为全备份,CM10可用,
修改权限3+1,复制到SYSTEM/APP,不要忘记修改权限。
下载链接:http://pan.baidu.com/share/link?shareid=213524&uk=3557259794
Huawei full backup, CM10 available
Modify permissions 3 +1 copied to the SYSTEM / APP, do not forget to modify the permissions.
Download link: http://pan.baidu.com...4&uk=3557259794

Edited by moodoop, 15 January 2013 - 03:39 AM.

  • 0

#1416
PaulMilbank

PaulMilbank

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 146 posts
I am having an odd issue. if I reboot, I get some flickering like the lockscreen is trying to load behind the boot animation, then the lockscreen is blank. I can unlock it if I put my finger in the right place and swipe right. If I just put the phone to sleep and wake it again with the power button, it is fine. It was repeatable accross three reboots.
Seems good after a second install this evening. Installed cm10, reboot to system, back to recovery to install gapps and then set the phone up instead of installing all in one hit.

Edited by PaulMilbank, 15 January 2013 - 07:23 AM.

  • 0

#1417
Riverlions

Riverlions

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
AnTuTu 4451 (CPU - 1228)

  • 0

#1418
Archer_cn

Archer_cn

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer

6.0.2.1, still getting the same error.

what's worse, i did a nandroid backup immediately before downloading the update, and now the backup just isn't there on the card.
earlier today i changed to a new sd card, 32gb class 10 sandisk, i don't know if it's the card that's causing problems. :|

edit: the rom .zip file copied over from the card to the computer ok, and unzipped ok, so the zip seems fine.


Same hereAttached File  IMG_20130115_112722.jpg   108.11KB   53 downloads
apply R2 and everything is fine, all data still there

found the cause, compared the downloaded file with the one on SD card, md5 are different!
I copied the file via "send to-Ascend G300”, maybe the transfer made changes to the zip file.
Send the file to internal SD via usb massive storage mode,,,work!

Edited by Archer_cn, 15 January 2013 - 04:32 AM.

  • 0

#1419
hippy dave

hippy dave

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 464 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Hudl
finally tried installing the update using the old sd card, and it worked. phone is finally booting again :) hope i didn't break anything else while i was fighting with cwm.
edit: well, my google account doesn't work. edit edit: had to reinstall gapps, seem to be back on track now.

Edited by hippy dave, 15 January 2013 - 05:07 AM.

  • 0

#1420
kiyoheha

kiyoheha

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

<p><p>

华为全备份,CM10可用,
修改权限3+1,复制到SYSTEM/APP,不要忘记修改权限。
下载链接:http://pan.baidu.com/share/link?shareid=213524&uk=3557259794
Huawei full backup, CM10 available
Modify permissions 3 +1 copied to the SYSTEM / APP, do not forget to modify the permissions.
Download link: http://pan.baidu.com...4&uk=3557259794

THis may be stupid question but how do you modify the permissions and is this what makes it work

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users