Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 [ROM]


  • Please log in to reply
3411 replies to this topic

#2541
gmotta

gmotta

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:Photography
  • Devices:Huawei G300

If you restored from stock it probably won't work.


I did. :X
Now what?

  • 0

#2542
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

I did. :X
Now what?


Reflash with full wipes probably.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#2543
alen5555

alen5555

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:huawei g300
Before i do the same mistake i will ask before
Can i do the update via phone update,last time phone blocked?
Tnx

  • 0

#2544
gmotta

gmotta

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:Photography
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Reflash with full wipes probably.



Thank you, it worked.
I'm loving jelly bean, and the rom, so far so great! Thank you Dazz!

PS: The CRT effect when locking the phone is awesome. Is this a feature of this rom or of Jelly Bean in general?

Edited by gmotta, 23 May 2013 - 07:41 PM.

  • 0

#2545
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

Thank you, it worked.
I'm loving jelly bean, and the rom, so far so great! Thank you Dazz!

PS: The CRT effect when locking the phone is awesome. Is this a feature of this rom or of Jelly Bean in general?


It's Jellybean in general, however previous versions of CyanogenMod have a custom CRT animation by the CyanogenMod team - this is because GB/ICS do not have the CRT animation implemented already. To tell you the truth, I actually prefer CMs take on the CRT animation ;)

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#2546
Pyntux

Pyntux

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Alcatel Idol 6030X

Did you OC the cpu?


No, I never do that... :( That was only one reboot for whole day, so can be everything, I do not know...

But, this rom eats battery, today I only send 1 sms, and 1 short call, and battery goes from 100% to 84%? :D

  • 0

#2547
Worlon

Worlon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

No, I never do that... :( That was only one reboot for whole day, so can be everything, I do not know...

But, this rom eats battery, today I only send 1 sms, and 1 short call, and battery goes from 100% to 84%? :D


If you not use, disable wi-fi, GPS, kill the games process and not needed apps. They use a lot of energy.

  • 0

#2548
lakyljuk

lakyljuk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Is it not already in the nightlies? I'm pretty sure that feature has been part of CM for at least a few weeks now.

The thing most people miss is that you need expanded desktop mode on to use it.


Yeah, pie control setting shoud be there. http://www.droid-lif...nmod-nightlies/

But the settings for is disabled for devices with hardware buttons, like G300, because they cant be hidden anyway and it wont bring any more free screen space. I think it would be usable anyway, not for freeing screen space, but for better navigation. So we have to use some app or different launcher. Or pie enabled rom like Electra.

Edited by lakyljuk, 23 May 2013 - 08:55 PM.

  • 0

#2549
Dante2070

Dante2070

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 163 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G6-L11
Hi. I just tried to check if there are any news on network problem (sudden signal loss and signal appearing great, but no calls and sms coming trough). I gave up the search after page 5. So, any news?

P.S. Even with this bug, this is still the best rom out there

  • 0

#2550
wbrambley

wbrambley

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 353 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Zealand
  • Devices:u8815, u8185, u8951

Hi. I just tried to check if there are any news on network problem (sudden signal loss and signal appearing great, but no calls and sms coming trough). I gave up the search after page 5. So, any news?

P.S. Even with this bug, this is still the best rom out there

I have had no problems with nightly builds, has not rebooted or lost service once.

  • 0

#2551
samjam

samjam

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 557 posts
With build of 23rd gmail seems to be stuck in sending mode but never actually send - even for hours!

Anyone else have this?

  • 0

#2552
samjam

samjam

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 557 posts

With build of 23rd gmail seems to be stuck in sending mode but never actually send - even for hours!

Anyone else have this?


Maybe Google were sick last night.. Seems to work right now.

  • 0

#2553
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

It's Jellybean in general, however previous versions of CyanogenMod have a custom CRT animation by the CyanogenMod team - this is because GB/ICS do not have the CRT animation implemented already. To tell you the truth, I actually prefer CMs take on the CRT animation ;)


Huh? Android has had the CRT animation for ages.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#2554
gmotta

gmotta

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:Photography
  • Devices:Huawei G300
I've never seen it before, but it looks pretty cool.

Btw, is this feature available? I can't seem to figure it out if it is.
Posted Image

  • 0

#2555
CoSmEeN

CoSmEeN

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mioveni, Arges, Romania
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Nexus 4
got a little problem... i installed this on ascend g300 and i need to restore my contacts from a backup made with HiSuite... normally i would have to just connect the usb and start HiSuite on pc and HiSuite should install on phone and connect automatically... but something is happening and it just won't install the app... USB debugging and unknown sources are ticked :-?... tried to get hisuite.apk from pc, put it on sd card and install it but it says "Application not installed" :|... can someone help me please?

  • 0

#2556
jazon

jazon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Devices:Huawei g300

I've never seen it before, but it looks pretty cool.

Btw, is this feature available? I can't seem to figure it out if it is.
Posted Image

Go to browser settings, Go to labs, select quick controls

  • 0

#2557
djnuness

djnuness

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300
Before i do the same mistake i will ask before
Can i do the update via phone update?,last time phone blocked!
Tnx

  • 0

#2558
Carlos Pereira

Carlos Pereira

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
I'm new in this world of android roms and that kind of stuff , so i'm sorry for this question....

Is it so ward to fix the in-call loudness in this ROM's ? If the devs can creat samething this big , why cant they fix this bug ?
Sorry for my bad english but i'm from Portugal .

Thnks

  • 0

#2559
predragiPredrag

predragiPredrag

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei G300

I'm new in this world of android roms and that kind of stuff , so i'm sorry for this question....

Is it so ward to fix the in-call loudness in this ROM's ? If the devs can creat samething this big , why cant they fix this bug ?
Sorry for my bad english but i'm from Portugal .

Thnks


Open phone dialer and enter settings, there should be option to turn off sound processing that causes loudness :) I think :D

  • 1

#2560
sedj

sedj

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 206 posts

Open phone dialer and enter settings, there should be option to turn off sound processing that causes loudness :) I think :D


You sure if it was that simple it would have been widely known and not an issue.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users