Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 [ROM]


  • Please log in to reply
3411 replies to this topic

#1361
S4crifice

S4crifice

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:G300

there's an app for that :-)
https://play.google....2NramJwbHVzIl0.

I'm on Cyda's Stock+ and I missed the Chronos from CM 4.2.2. This isn't bad. I paid for it because I could choose digital in the widget. There is a free one that has most of the internal features (timer, alarm, etc) but it is only analog on the widget


Thx, I tried this one, but the most important thing I need is the original widget :) It is not there .. I want to have Clock, weather and calendar in one ... And I am not sure if am I right, but I think that this app does not know it ..

  • 0

#1362
Colossae3.23

Colossae3.23

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 606 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Wales
  • Devices:Nokia Lumia 720

Thx, I tried this one, but the most important thing I need is the original widget :) It is not there .. I want to have Clock, weather and calendar in one ... And I am not sure if am I right, but I think that this app does not know it ..

ahh... I don't use the weather. Sorry, I can't say (I did notice newer apps/widgets in the Play Store, that weren't there when I bought this one a couple weeks ago, some of them are labeled Nexus 4. Might be worth another look?)

PS: just looked on my phone, you are right. No option for weather on JB Clock+

Edited by Colossae3.23, 14 March 2013 - 11:03 AM.

  • 0

#1363
NikitoGR

NikitoGR

    Regular

  • Banned
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leros, Greece
  • Devices:U8815N

yeah, I noticed everyone ignored that. Probably a good thing... (you can only hope the guy hadn't read the page before)


Hahahahahaahah I think he didn't otherwise he wouldn't write this :P

Slightly OT but 4.2 related. Has anyone worked out a way to remove the annoying 'safe volume' warning that appears when using headphones?


Go to settings > Sound > Get all the way down > untick the Safe headset volume

  • 0

#1364
S4crifice

S4crifice

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:G300

ahh... I don't use the weather. Sorry, I can't say (I did notice newer apps/widgets in the Play Store, that weren't there when I bought this one a couple weeks ago, some of them are labeled Nexus 4. Might be worth another look?)

PS: just looked on my phone, you are right. No option for weather on JB Clock+


Thx for submitting it :) I somehow knew this app was not for me optional ...

  • 0

#1365
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

Go to settings > Sound > Get all the way down > untick the Safe headset volume

Thanks for the reply. I guess that setting must only be in R2, I'm on R1 (its always ran better for me) and that setting isn't there. I was hoping there might be an app or hack I could use to kill this warning so I could also use it on my N7, I guess I'll keep searching... someone somewhere must have found a generic way to disable it by now.

Edited by Cyda, 14 March 2013 - 12:18 PM.

  • 0

#1366
NikitoGR

NikitoGR

    Regular

  • Banned
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leros, Greece
  • Devices:U8815N

Thanks for the reply. I guess that setting must only be in R2, I'm on R1 (its always ran better for me) and that setting isn't there. I was hoping there might be an app or hack I could use to kill this warning so I could also use it on my N7, I guess I'll keep searching... someone somewhere must have found a generic way to disable it by now.


Lol it's really annoying. (I read something about EU regulations)

  • 0

#1367
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

Lol it's really annoying. (I read something about EU regulations)

Indeed it is, it bugs the crap out of me. After playing guitar in a band for years my ears are past the need for a warning about loud music. Must... find... way.. to kill... warning! :lol:

Edited by Cyda, 14 March 2013 - 12:37 PM.

  • 1

#1368
MrDjibrilo

MrDjibrilo

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 135 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300
  • Twitter:@umad11

Slightly OT but 4.2 related. Has anyone worked out a way to remove the annoying 'safe volume' warning that appears when using headphones?


Would also like to know this? The phone acts like a mom when it comes to this, jeez

Nvm didn't see the post explaining how, thanks

Edited by MrDjibrilo, 14 March 2013 - 12:48 PM.

  • 0

#1369
NikitoGR

NikitoGR

    Regular

  • Banned
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leros, Greece
  • Devices:U8815N

Indeed it is, it bugs the crap out of me. After playing guitar in a band for years my ears are past the need for a warning about loud music. Must... find... way.. to kill... warning! :lol:


Spoiler

  • 0

#1370
antitauon

antitauon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Any chance for LagFix support? (ideally in CM9.1 but I guess I've got better chances here)

My /data/ write speeds clearly indicate that the G300's internal memory has the same issue as some Nexus devices etc. (lack of TRIM or garbage collection -> NAND flash gets cluttered up with old data -> write speeds are absolutely diminished)

Posted Image

Edited by antitauon, 14 March 2013 - 08:54 PM.

  • 0

#1371
ChrisPNE

ChrisPNE

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Vowney V5, Huawei G300
  • Twitter:@ChrisPNE
Been running a clean install of R2 since it came out. The lag is now quite bad and I regularly have signal issues. Is the only fix to reflash everything and hope for the best?

Thanks to Daz for the ROM though. Amazing to have this running on our G300s.

Edited by ChrisPNE, 14 March 2013 - 10:08 PM.

  • 0

#1372
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Been running a clean install of R2 since it came out. The lag is now quite bad and I regularly have signal issues. Is the only fix to reflash everything and hope for the best?

Thanks to Daz for the ROM though. Amazing to have this running on our G300s.

Try wiping the caches

  • 1

Posted Image


#1373
dipacheco

dipacheco

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Hi everyone... i'm sorry for the repost but i really need a solution (my cellphone is my workphone to...). I'm always having problems with signal lost... When i notice the signal problem it is already late because a lot of people have already tried to contact me (with no success) and i need to restart the phone... This is a major problem for me and i implore for your help. I need a simple solution. Already tried some (tick/untick 2g sign, change to flight mode and then return to normal mode, use app "Signal Reset"...) and none of them worked... Anyone with the same problem can help me please?

Thanks and one more time... sorry for the repost.

  • 0

#1374
wbrambley

wbrambley

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 352 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Zealand
  • Devices:u8815, u8185, u8951

Hi everyone... i'm sorry for the repost but i really need a solution (my cellphone is my workphone to...). I'm always having problems with signal lost... When i notice the signal problem it is already late because a lot of people have already tried to contact me (with no success) and i need to restart the phone... This is a major problem for me and i implore for your help. I need a simple solution. Already tried some (tick/untick 2g sign, change to flight mode and then return to normal mode, use app "Signal Reset"...) and none of them worked... Anyone with the same problem can help me please?

Thanks and one more time... sorry for the repost.


Do you have the tasker app?

  • 0

#1375
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
@ dipacheco: do you have nothing installed except what came with the rom? If not... uninstall everything and then we can help with the rom.

Make sure you have as little as possible running in the background. Disable syncing of gmail etc.

Which kernel are you using?

How was your install? Full writes etc?

If it's that important to you, why don't you use another rom? Was it the same on other roms?

Edited by fr0do, 15 March 2013 - 11:04 AM.

  • 0

Posted Image


#1376
dipacheco

dipacheco

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
This was the first time i've ever instaled a rom. My Ascend G300 was to late and this Rom works perfectly. The only things i've installed after the Rom was gapps, Fon app, accuweather app and signal reset app but the problem was already there...

I've gmail sync but only when wifi is available... (2/3 hours day...)
Kernel version ... 3.0.8-cyanogenmod...
Can anyone advise the best rom's for this device? (Huawei Ascend G300)


wbrambley Tasker App?


Thank's for the answer.

  • 0

#1377
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC
@ dipacheco: It is probably best not to install a rom labelled as "EXPERIMENTAL" on a work phone.

  • 0

#1378
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300

This was the first time i've ever instaled a rom. My Ascend G300 was to late and this Rom works perfectly. The only things i've installed after the Rom was gapps, Fon app, accuweather app and signal reset app but the problem was already there...

I've gmail sync but only when wifi is available... (2/3 hours day...)
Kernel version ... 3.0.8-cyanogenmod...
Can anyone advise the best rom's for this device? (Huawei Ascend G300)


wbrambley Tasker App?


Thank's for the answer.

Install one of the better kernels (oh wait I think Daz's kernel is the same (the one you're using).

Stock+ is best for you in my opinion (it includes an optimised kernel)

AccuWeather and syncing gmail will slow the phone down. Do you have maps installed? Do you use location settings... Turn these off. Easy to try all of this if you want to see if it helps!


Edited by fr0do, 15 March 2013 - 12:05 PM.

  • 0

Posted Image


#1379
dipacheco

dipacheco

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Ok, i'll do that! Thanks a lot for the advices.

  • 0

#1380
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
All you can do better than stock plus is to install the GB baseband (you can install any stock rom, GB or ICS, but not CMx yet if I remember correctly)... That allegedly fixes problems with the telephony.

  • 0

Posted Image





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users