Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 [ROM]


3410 replies to this topic

#1601
soulhand

soulhand

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300, San Francisco 2
  • Twitter:@soulhand
If I upgrade OTA (which seems to have worked) is there any point in flashing the latest gapps? Or will I have the latest anyway?

  • 0

#1602
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

If I upgrade OTA (which seems to have worked) is there any point in flashing the latest gapps? Or will I have the latest anyway?


Everything updates via the Play Store anyway, so yes, there's not really much point in upgrading the gapps at all.

  • 1
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#1603
timoti111

timoti111

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia - Lednicke Rovne
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@timoti111
Hey dazzozo :) will there be sometimes gpus performance like on ICS? :) Im trying your rom right now :)

Edited by timoti111, 02 April 2013 - 07:07 PM.

  • 0

#1604
m_kosmos

m_kosmos

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belarus
  • Devices:g300 - u8815 (4.4.3 KitKat)
Thanks! This UPDATE - THE BEST :) :D

  • 0
Administrator of the First Belorussian site about space: www.kosmos.of.by

#1605
loirinho360

loirinho360

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:huawei g300
its frizing in huawei imag when i updat

  • 0

#1606
Higgy69

Higgy69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
I got da ROM.
I got da Gapps.
But I aint' got no battery.

The lord sure does work in mysterious ways... ;)

  • 0

#1607
pejicgoran

pejicgoran

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 181 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kula,Serbia
  • Devices:huawei g300,huawei u8110
  • Twitter:@GoranPejic1
Thanks Dazz.

Edited by pejicgoran, 02 April 2013 - 07:36 PM.

  • 0

#1608
BerkayCetinkaya

BerkayCetinkaya

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Awesome been waiting for this, Love you dazzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz :D

  • 0

#1609
BerkayCetinkaya

BerkayCetinkaya

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Hey Daz how come google ears doesnt freeze ? becuase normally you have to unfreeze after every boot but now its allways unfreezed :D, how did you manage it :D haha

  • 0

#1610
BerkayCetinkaya

BerkayCetinkaya

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Whens R4 Coming out ?????????????? LOL JOKING ahha Im so happy sorry for spam :(

  • 0

#1611
MrDjibrilo

MrDjibrilo

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 135 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300
  • Twitter:@umad11
Great, I've got wifi freezes, gotta reflash and wipe everything

  • 0

#1612
mladenovic73

mladenovic73

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 362 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Interests:Android phones,medicine
  • Devices:ZTE Racer,Huawei G300
Nice work.Thanx Dazz

  • 0

#1613
popoyaya

popoyaya

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 474 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade V, Galaxy S3
Can't wait to install this, but first...

I'm trying to get rid of the crappy Chinese white & red splash image.

Would installing the stock Huawei ICS update restore the Huawei splash?

  • 0

#1614
BerkayCetinkaya

BerkayCetinkaya

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
I think you have to do a fresh install cause thats what i did and everything is working perfect ?

  • 0

#1615
flor90

flor90

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Timisoara, Romania
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Thank you Dazz, you're awesome!

  • 0

#1616
Pyntux

Pyntux

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Alcatel Idol 6030X
Just flash stock splash, search forum for that...

  • 0

#1617
davilin

davilin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Good job Dazz, thank you so much!!

  • 0

#1618
plewis1981

plewis1981

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham
  • Interests:Technoligy, F1 and Cycling
  • Devices:Moto G
  • Twitter:@plewis1981

Can't wait to install this, but first...

I'm trying to get rid of the crappy Chinese white & red splash image.

Would installing the stock Huawei ICS update restore the Huawei splash?


There is a thread on changing you splash screen. Once it is changed it stays, I have found some stock roms do change it but you can change straight back

  • 0
Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore I am perfect :)

If I have helped you PLEASE Press the +1 button
and don't forget to push the Dev's +1 buttons to.

#1619
Ironandroid

Ironandroid

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:motog e s3
First of all thanks for this new release. As you mentioned "Switch to filesystem mounter (Jelly Bean style) instead of manually mounting partitions" it is now possible to swap sd card . This allows to have your ext sd ( 16-32 giga) and have it as internal memory like big phone (s3 i5) How to do it ? Very simple. Use your file manager (es is good and free) and be sure to have permisssion to write. Then go to etc open the folder and you find a file called vold.fstab. Open it as text and you wiil find # dev mount sdcard / storage /sdcard1 auto/ devices/platform/msm sdcc1/mmc host/devices/platform/msmsdcc 3/mmc host
dev mount sdcard /storage/sdcard 1(change this number to 0) auto/devices/platform/msm sdcc 1/mmchost
dev mount emmc/ storage/sdcard 0 (change this number to 1) 19/devices/platform/msm sdcc3/ mmc host

Save the file and reboot the phone. Once done check your memory in setting and you will see that your extsd is seen as internal memory.
If you want to revert back just rechange the numbers.
Its 100 % safe and i amusing on different devices
Enjoy

  • 1

#1620
plewis1981

plewis1981

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham
  • Interests:Technoligy, F1 and Cycling
  • Devices:Moto G
  • Twitter:@plewis1981
Nice1 DAZ!!!!!!

Just noticed that gapps is 91MB is that right?

Can't wait to flash just waiting for downloads to finish

Someone's not going to bed tonight lol :)

Edited by plewis1981, 02 April 2013 - 08:23 PM.

  • 0
Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore I am perfect :)

If I have helped you PLEASE Press the +1 button
and don't forget to push the Dev's +1 buttons to.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users