Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 [ROM]


  • Please log in to reply
3409 replies to this topic

#1621
BerkayCetinkaya

BerkayCetinkaya

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Daz i have my homescreen set to 1 and when i swipe to the left even though i havent got a screen :D the widgets go black ;/ and then when i let go it comes back its a weird Glitch LOL can anyone else try and test so i can know i f i have to reflash ?

  • 0

#1622
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

Nice1 DAZ!!!!!!

Just noticed that gapps is 91MB is that right?

Can't wait to flash just waiting for downloads to finish

Someone's not going to bed tonight lol :)


Yeah, gapps just keeps getting bigger. Fortunately we're not tight on system space, yet.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#1623
Pyntux

Pyntux

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Alcatel Idol 6030X
When that time comes, we will use the Gapps-mini... :) I use those mini gapps (Downloaded for my gt i5500) on every rom, for this one too... ;)

  • 0

#1624
Higgy69

Higgy69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
I am working off the charger with a too short lead until I get the battery upto speed. First of all great work and thanks for all the effort.

A couple of questions, I can't find 'volume button' to unlock & to select 'Reboot to Recovery'.

Cheers.

  • 0

#1625
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Recovery reboot was made optional - you have to enable it under developer settings and it only works now when you've unlocked the device.

Volume button to unlock? You mean volume button to wake? I just found out that devices need to opt in to it now - there's a fixed Settings.apk here: http://g300.thebrona...mp/Settings.apk

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#1626
Pyntux

Pyntux

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Alcatel Idol 6030X
You need to go to developer options and enable option to have "reboot to recovery" in reboot menu...

Unlock with volume buttons I did not see eather in those "hidden" CM10.1 versions, so...I do not know... :(


@Dazzo

What to do with that fixed settings.apk, just to replace "old" one with this new?

Edited by Pyntux, 02 April 2013 - 08:36 PM.

  • 0

#1627
rebas

rebas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:huawei G300
In the settings / display - missing the last option (in R2 was) the possibility of awakening using the volume button up/down.

edit: hehe, Dazz was faster. :-)

Edited by rebas, 02 April 2013 - 08:40 PM.

  • 0

#1628
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Yeah, just replace it. I obviously didn't get the memo early enough. :P

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#1629
Andymac1969

Andymac1969

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Anglia
  • Devices:LG G2, Moto G

Yeah, just replace it. I obviously didn't get the memo early enough. :P


I have replaced the old settings.apk, with the new one in /system/app/ and now settings won't open, anyone tell me what 'me' the idiot has done wrong?

  • 0

#1630
rebas

rebas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:huawei G300
I download Settings.apk to SD card. But in Total commander - copy this file to: /system/app - su error: could not create target file /storage/sdcard1/download/settings.apk

:-(

  • 0

#1631
Curlie

Curlie

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 226 posts

Can I connect a keyboard via otg? Or a mouse? And will it work?

has anyone tested it?

  • 0

#1632
rebas

rebas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:huawei G300

I have replaced the old settings.apk, with the new one in /system/app/ and now settings won't open, anyone tell me what 'me' the idiot has done wrong?


I have same problem :-) now.

  • 0

#1633
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
You might have to reboot, I've already had reports of success with it so it should be okay...

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#1634
Andymac1969

Andymac1969

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Anglia
  • Devices:LG G2, Moto G

You might have to reboot, I've already had reports of success with it so it should be okay...


Sorry mate, two reboots, no joy :huh:

  • 0

#1635
rebas

rebas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:huawei G300
after reboots - not change, still not have settings :-(

  • 0

#1636
Andymac1969

Andymac1969

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Anglia
  • Devices:LG G2, Moto G

Sorry mate, two reboots, no joy :huh:


I will go sit in the corner with the 'D' hat on, please just ignore me, all ok now

Andrew

  • 0

#1637
Andymac1969

Andymac1969

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Anglia
  • Devices:LG G2, Moto G

after reboots - not change, still not have settings :-(


use COPY, not COPY TOO that was my mistake lol

  • 0

#1638
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,911 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
Everything looks fine (much more than fine :)).
Have one problem, though, Cant set weather on lockscreen.
It wont accept location in settings???

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

ZTE v987 China Rom Collection Telekineza.com Coolpad F1 software and stuff Huawei G300 Chinese Cuisine - Roms from far far away
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#1639
Filly_s

Filly_s

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Huawei ascend G300
FM radio (Spirit fm) don't work. :(

  • 0

#1640
dejan82

dejan82

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:huawei g300
Does Hi Suit works with this rom?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users