Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 [ROM]


3410 replies to this topic

#1961
shpibrazz

shpibrazz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HUAWEI Ascend g300, MediaPad
When battery reach 15%,i've got solid red light stuck until reboot,and few apps stop working like Stereomood...i upgraded via OTA so it might be 'cause of it,will try full wipe.

  • 0

#1962
wbrambley

wbrambley

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Zealand
  • Devices:u8815, u8185, u8951
Has anyone tried this?
http://www.modaco.co...A:11-in-any-rom
Use HSPA:11 in any rom

It may be just by chance but after flashing the hspa11 I haven't suffered from loss of signal issues.
It could be something else but I think flashing the ril sorted it.
Also made my data speeds a lot better specially in upload.

Edited by wbrambley, 08 April 2013 - 07:37 AM.

  • 1

#1963
Pyntux

Pyntux

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Alcatel Idol 6030X
You flashed that for HSPA11 after installed rom?

  • 0

#1964
Andymac1969

Andymac1969

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Anglia
  • Devices:LG G2, Moto G

Has anyone tried this?
http://www.modaco.co...A:11-in-any-rom
Use HSPA:11 in any rom

It may be just by chance but after flashing the hspa11 I haven't suffered from loss of signal issues.
It could be something else but I think flashing the ril sorted it.
Also made my data speeds a lot better specially in upload.


I have used that and my mobile is currently sat here with ZERO, NADA, NO, NONE 0% signal :(

Attached Files


  • 0

#1965
Pyntux

Pyntux

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Alcatel Idol 6030X
Maybe your IMEI is 0...

  • 0

#1966
Rattonboy

Rattonboy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hastings
  • Interests:My phone and playing Basketball.
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE, MOMO9, San Diego

I have used that and my mobile is currently sat here with ZERO, NADA, NO, NONE 0% signal :(

just flashed it. the drop outs have stopped.

  • 0

skillet-4e03a3fdbe31a.png


#1967
Pyntux

Pyntux

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Alcatel Idol 6030X
Look if your imei is 0/zero... I flashed and imei is 0 :(

Now I'm on B952, restore my imei and flashed again and now is HSPA11, maybe to install now CM10.1?

Edited by Pyntux, 08 April 2013 - 08:36 AM.

  • 0

#1968
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts
Wipe dalvik cache.

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#1969
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,344 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Look if your imei is 0/zero... I flashed and imei is 0 :(

It may be displaying 0 on CM10.1 but it is probably still there/OK:

http://www.modaco.co...40#entry2105737

  • 0

#1970
wbrambley

wbrambley

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Zealand
  • Devices:u8815, u8185, u8951

Look if your imei is 0/zero... I flashed and imei is 0 :(

Now I'm on B952, restore my imei and flashed again and now is HSPA11, maybe to install now CM10.1?

I had iemi of 0 after first boot too, after a couple of boots it came right. If it doesn't try flashing ROM again.
I'm sure I flashed the ril after the ROM though.

  • 0

#1971
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,344 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Hi to everybody. I need help on two items (not extremely important but i would like to fix them if possible)
A)Telephone number shown on setting/about the phone/status/my phone number is unknown. I know it depends on the sim not having it but i am trying to find a solution (possibly simple) to solve this problem

Any use?

http://www.modaco.co...in-about-phone/

  • 0

#1972
colehole

colehole

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Anyone recommend an app to back up my imei and if needed restore it? I know there is one but can't remember it or if it works on CM10.1

Edited by colehole, 08 April 2013 - 09:12 AM.

  • 0

#1973
Pyntux

Pyntux

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Alcatel Idol 6030X
I flashed hspa11 on B952 that installed cm10.1 is that OK, or I must flash hspa11 after installing cm10.1?

  • 0

#1974
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts
Quick update

After running seemingly smoothly. I got a few occasional reboots over the weekend. It was always when doing something, eg changing settings, so I ignored it. Also, seemed to get a bit laggy, taking a while to refresh the screen on wakeup etc.
But the biggest issue was battery drain. With virtually no use, just mail and twitter running, it dropped from 100%to 25% while I was out and about. Wifi was running, and I was on 3g data, as is usual.
I hadn't noticed before, because I hadn't been away from wifi etc for any extended time before yesterday.

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#1975
wbrambley

wbrambley

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Zealand
  • Devices:u8815, u8185, u8951

I flashed hspa11 on B952 that installed cm10.1 is that OK, or I must flash hspa11 after installing cm10.1?


You can flash it any time according to original thread. It doesn't touch the ROM partitions. It may help to flash the ROM after hspa11 if you have that imei issue persist after several reboots.

  • 1

#1976
Pyntux

Pyntux

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Alcatel Idol 6030X
After 2, 3 reboots imei is 0, so I installed before rom...

  • 0

#1977
wbrambley

wbrambley

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Zealand
  • Devices:u8815, u8185, u8951

There was a post on the Orange list about not being able to install software onto the SPV unless it is Orange branded software?

Is this the case? If so, that single reason would prevent me from getting one...

Could try this, I can't guarantee as I have not tried it. (Not needed to)
http://www.modaco.co...-any-update.app)-[20/03/2013]
IMEI-Hack-Tool-v10 (install any update.app) [20/03/2013]

  • 0

#1978
wbrambley

wbrambley

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Zealand
  • Devices:u8815, u8185, u8951

After 2, 3 reboots imei is 0, so I installed before rom...

Any success?
Did you suffer from loss of service/signal on cm10.1 before?

  • 0

#1979
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,344 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W
Once again to people reporting IMEI = 0 on CM10.1 after flashing the HSPA:11 thing:

http://www.modaco.co...40#entry2105737

  • 0

#1980
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,344 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Anyone recommend an app to back up my imei and if needed restore it? I know there is one but can't remember it or if it works on CM10.1

Any use? I'm not aware of it NOT working on CM ROMs but try it and see...

http://huaweig300.co...ch/backup-imei/

  • 0




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users