Jump to content


Photo

[ICS][4.0.4] Baidu Cloud ROM stable V6 (finalized beta V47) English (2014-04-24)


167 replies to this topic

#1
pOcHa

pOcHa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 505 posts
  • Gender:Male

Baidu Cloud ROM stable V6 (finalized beta V47) English

Features:
http://translate.goo...idu.com/feature

Changes:

http://translate.goo...116750-1-1.html

http://translate.goo...pffjLt1OQaLtIYw

 

- reverted to the old audio sounds, instead of the new chinese ones

- fixed the 3G data for some 128KB "funny sim" card types
- no more of that misleading "random offset" message
- added busybox and init.d scripts support
- changed the default settings to english
- renamed the device back to U8815 for play store
- using google network location (thanks to bruno)
- removed chinese characters from contacts and dialer (thanks to narkoman88)
- google services are already included, but no individual apps (get them from play store)
- added Huawei DLNA, TouchPal Input, Flash Player, Baidu Browser (english) and Play Store (latest) as user apps (can be uninstalled)

Required: baseband version 2030, and TWRP - do not use CWM versions newer than 6.0.4.0 (R3)

Instructions (if your old rom is also baidu, then just wipe cache and dalvik - if not, wipe everything):
- Wipe data/factory reset
- Wipe cache partition
- Mounts and storage: format /cust
- Mounts and storage: format /data
- Advanced: Wipe dalvik cache
- Install zip: Choose zip from external sdcard -> BaiduCloudROMstableV6.zip
- Install zip: Choose zip from external sdcard -> GpsFix.zip
- Reboot system now
(if you get a prompt, then select "no" - it will not flash custom recovery, but install init.d scripts support)

 

menu button -> home settings -> bulletin off (desktop news)
settings -> security -> screen lock -> anything other than the hot word search
settings -> about phone -> privacy settings -> CEIP off

 

Not working - nothing at all, other than some leftover options in the settings for the removed chinese apps and baidu services (there are no chinese characters left, and google services are used instead).

 

Link: http://goo.gl/mDc0V

Addons:
- V6SuperCharger scripts by zeppelinrox (my repack): same link as the rom
- Internal SD card as the default storage (by me): same link as the rom
- Revert to the default kernel (by me): same link as the rom
- Custom kernel with overclock (by bruno - everything works in this one): http://www.4shared.c...4_kernel_1.html
- HSPA:11 modem drivers (by jsevi83 - read the whole thread first): http://www.modaco.co...a11-in-any-rom/


Edited by pOcHa, 26 July 2014 - 11:37 PM.

  • 8

Baidu Cloud ROM stable V6 (finalized beta V47): http://www.modaco.co...lish-2014-04-24
Baidu Cloud ROM beta V49: http://www.modaco.co...glish-2014-06-06


#2
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,787 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
Nice job, I was just preparing upload. :D
What did you remove? Could you post the list?
Is Baidu Browser inside? Baidu Weather?
Any differences between this and #19?

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

ZTE v987 China Rom Collection Telekineza.com Coolpad F1 software and stuff Huawei G300 Chinese Cuisine - Roms from far far away
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#3
pOcHa

pOcHa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 505 posts
  • Gender:Male
updated the first post, differences are minimal, most of the beta V20 new features are chinese anyway, so its only just cosmetic

  • 0

Baidu Cloud ROM stable V6 (finalized beta V47): http://www.modaco.co...lish-2014-04-24
Baidu Cloud ROM beta V49: http://www.modaco.co...glish-2014-06-06


#4
y4ss1n

y4ss1n

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@y4s1nne
just installed it, same problem as V20: doesnt auto detect my APN, nor can i add any APN...

going back to CM10.1

would be nice if i could use the baidu themes on CM10.1 lol, any way to do this? i saw the baidu theme files on my SD card, but duno how to install them in CM10.1

  • 0

#5
pOcHa

pOcHa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 505 posts
  • Gender:Male
you seem to be the only one with this problem, have you tried modifying your APNs before you add (or flash) anything else to the rom, and also, have you ever installed the worldwide (not voda) B952 update.app (not zip) to update your firmware, drivers, RIL, etc...?

i would imagine that CM has quite nice themes on its own, but you could try installing the BaiduTheme.apk from this rom - it would probably work on CM9, but CM10 is less likely i guess... tell us how it went

  • 0

Baidu Cloud ROM stable V6 (finalized beta V47): http://www.modaco.co...lish-2014-04-24
Baidu Cloud ROM beta V49: http://www.modaco.co...glish-2014-06-06


#6
y4ss1n

y4ss1n

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@y4s1nne
i basically tried everything i found on google with regards to this problem, nothing worked

i havent installed this update.app no... but other roms (CM, infusion, ...) auto detect my APN, except baidu...

btw: when u look in the shendu topic (which is also a chinese rom), u see that alot of people have exactly the same problem with APNs

Edited by y4ss1n, 28 January 2013 - 08:44 PM.

  • 0

#7
pOcHa

pOcHa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 505 posts
  • Gender:Male
what was the last official full update.app firmware that you used? just take my advice and install the B952 (and any other newer version when it comes out), and then go flashing custom roms, as they do not update everything

  • 0

Baidu Cloud ROM stable V6 (finalized beta V47): http://www.modaco.co...lish-2014-04-24
Baidu Cloud ROM beta V49: http://www.modaco.co...glish-2014-06-06


#8
y4ss1n

y4ss1n

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@y4s1nne
i never flashed an update.app lol (when i bought my phone 2 weeks ago it came with ICS, if that matters)

can u link me to it?

  • 0

#9
pOcHa

pOcHa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 505 posts
  • Gender:Male
from what operator did you get it, and what was the version of the rom if you remember? anyway, here is the dl, instructions are inside: http://www.huaweidev...softid=NDcwMjk=

  • 0

Baidu Cloud ROM stable V6 (finalized beta V47): http://www.modaco.co...lish-2014-04-24
Baidu Cloud ROM beta V49: http://www.modaco.co...glish-2014-06-06


#10
y4ss1n

y4ss1n

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@y4s1nne
operator: mobistar
i cant remember version of the rom

ty

  • 0

#11
pOcHa

pOcHa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 505 posts
  • Gender:Male
did it help, let the others know, and also, you didn't flash any custom kernels, didn't you?

  • 0

Baidu Cloud ROM stable V6 (finalized beta V47): http://www.modaco.co...lish-2014-04-24
Baidu Cloud ROM beta V49: http://www.modaco.co...glish-2014-06-06


#12
y4ss1n

y4ss1n

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@y4s1nne
I havent tested it yet since im addicted to cm10.1 lol.

Ive never flashed custom kernels no

  • 0

#13
K@rlos

K@rlos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:G300
Very nice ROM

  • 0

#14
dyjay2012

dyjay2012

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:huawei g 300
A very good rom but multitouch not works! In the description it says that games like ray man jungle,work, but it is not!

  • 0

#15
pOcHa

pOcHa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 505 posts
  • Gender:Male
rayman does work, i have played it myself:

in the menu hold one finger anywhere constantly, and with the other swipe and click (to select a level click on its top, not center, or try a quick double-click)

in the level constantly hold your left thumb anywhere on the screen, and with the right one press the punch icon for punching (duh) or anywhere else on the screen to jump/fly

for shadowgun use a quick double-click in the menus, and while playing multitouch works ok, but sometimes when you press with only one finger, it confuses left and right side of the screen (camera instead of moving, and vice-versa) - either always have one finger on the screen, or if you must lift them both - then return them both down simultaneously, not one at a time

UPDATE: never played shadowgun before, now i see that it is the infamous sticky controls issue - it happens on many devices under ICS, same say its the unity engine's fault, others blame ICS kernel itself... oh well, didn't prevent me beating the first boss

NEWEST: it was the unity engine's fault after all, tried it first with the v1.1.0 from play store, and then the leaked v2.1.0 beta from warez, but they both had the sticky controls issue - and at last i tried the v1.3.0 from amazon appstore, and it worked PERFECTLY, both in the menus and while playing... try it on other roms and report your findings

Edited by pOcHa, 31 January 2013 - 05:34 PM.

  • 0

Baidu Cloud ROM stable V6 (finalized beta V47): http://www.modaco.co...lish-2014-04-24
Baidu Cloud ROM beta V49: http://www.modaco.co...glish-2014-06-06


#16
dyjay2012

dyjay2012

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:huawei g 300
I will try ... but you can not fix and go shadowgun normal.Shadowgun has the same problem as Rayman jungle. Thank you!

  • 0

#17
dyjay2012

dyjay2012

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:huawei g 300
ok is work!!!

  • 0

#18
pOcHa

pOcHa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 505 posts
  • Gender:Male
shadowgun runs smooth, and all the controls work, except for one thing, see post #15

  • 0

Baidu Cloud ROM stable V6 (finalized beta V47): http://www.modaco.co...lish-2014-04-24
Baidu Cloud ROM beta V49: http://www.modaco.co...glish-2014-06-06


#19
Sak's Maw

Sak's Maw

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

just installed it, same problem as V20: doesnt auto detect my APN, nor can i add any APN...

going back to CM10.1

would be nice if i could use the baidu themes on CM10.1 lol, any way to do this? i saw the baidu theme files on my SD card, but duno how to install them in CM10.1


Really? I have two G300's, one for everyday use running on Infusion and the second I switch between CM9-10 and this and always picks up the APN on voda and three

  • 0

#20
pOcHa

pOcHa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 505 posts
  • Gender:Male
he is the only one on both threads having that problem, i told him what to try but he was too lazy

  • 0

Baidu Cloud ROM stable V6 (finalized beta V47): http://www.modaco.co...lish-2014-04-24
Baidu Cloud ROM beta V49: http://www.modaco.co...glish-2014-06-06





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users