Jump to content


Photo

Boot in to stock recovery mode. Orange Sandiego. Intel AZ210A

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1
kerne_l

kerne_l

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
You turn the phone on holding power & volume -. When you see the droidboot, release fingers then hold power & tap volume +. You'll have a menu. Select recovery. Simples.

As ricky says, it's the stock recovery and you cannot flash unsigned updates. Custom roms = unsigned updates. We don't have the signing keys and we most likely never will.

Attached Files


Edited by kerne_l, 01 February 2013 - 11:34 AM.

  • 2

#2
grizzlyflea

grizzlyflea

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
delete

Edited by grizzlyflea, 31 January 2013 - 11:08 PM.

  • 0

#3
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,485 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
nop that's stock recovery

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#4
kerne_l

kerne_l

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
rickywyatt And how we can boot on stock recovery by presing the keys ???

  • 0

#5
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,485 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
volume up and power button

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#6
kerne_l

kerne_l

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
If i press like this i dont have stock menu only droid boot picture fast boot, anyway rickywyatt try this plugin your usb cable and hold keys togheter camera key volum - and power buton and i thing i found a way to flash entire phone. I m locking for the driver , and i thing we can flash entire phone with custom boot loader custom recovery e.t.c Gest try

  • 0

#7
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,641 posts
You turn the phone on holding power & volume -. When you see the droidboot, release fingers then hold power & tap volume +. You'll have a menu. Select recovery. Simples.

As ricky says, it's the stock recovery and you cannot flash unsigned updates. Custom roms = unsigned updates. We don't have the signing keys and we most likely never will.

  • 1

#8
kerne_l

kerne_l

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
Ok Thanks a lot.

  • 0

#9
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,641 posts
Don't get me wrong though.. you're finding things out about the phone. Sadly it just isn't what you thought it was. :)

  • 0

#10
kerne_l

kerne_l

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
Right. :) I gest wanth to unlock sim carrier and to custom my device :) I thing this topic can be closed

Edited by kerne_l, 01 February 2013 - 12:25 AM.

  • 0

#11
jamesbond11111

jamesbond11111

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:xolo x900

You turn the phone on holding power & volume -. When you see the droidboot, release fingers then hold power & tap volume +. You'll have a menu. Select recovery. Simples.

As ricky says, it's the stock recovery and you cannot flash unsigned updates. Custom roms = unsigned updates. We don't have the signing keys and we most likely never will.

hi there, i'm using xolo x900
i unable to access in recovery, after selecting boot in recvery it reboot and get crash, and again reboot..
my phone is dead, help friends.

  • 0

#12
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one

hi there, i'm using xolo x900
i unable to access in recovery, after selecting boot in recvery it reboot and get crash, and again reboot..
my phone is dead, help friends.


can you boot to droidboot ?

  • 0

#13
Aquib4shaikh

Aquib4shaikh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Xolo X900
I cant get into recovery....After selecting "boot in recovery" it crashes and my phone reboots...plz help me.

  • 0

#14
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

I cant get into recovery....After selecting "boot in recovery" it crashes and my phone reboots...plz help me.

I'm not sure there is a "boot in recovery" option, have you tried http://www.modaco.co...m/#entry2125475?

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#15
100mongoose100

100mongoose100

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Hi, I am using orange ICS (no updates applied) and have device rooted and unlocked sim.

I cannot get recovery to work. I want to downgrade back to stock ICS so I can apply latest orange updates to get better GPS.I have removed some orange apps using root access.

Anyone able to help me to downgrade back to stock ICS?

I have tried to update and use recovery both with root and unroot access

Edited by 100mongoose100, 11 August 2013 - 09:07 AM.

  • 0

#16
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

Hi, I am using orange ICS (no updates applied) and have device rooted and unlocked sim.

I cannot get recovery to work. I want to downgrade back to stock ICS so I can apply latest orange updates to get better GPS.I have removed some orange apps using root access.

Anyone able to help me to downgrade back to stock ICS?

I have tried to update and use recovery both with root and unroot access

You just need to unroot and then use the OTA update.

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#17
100mongoose100

100mongoose100

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Hi, I have tried that and the update will not install

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users