Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][Skate] RootBox - CM/AOKP/PA mix - Android 4.2.2 (20/03/2013)

* * * * - 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
606 replies to this topic

#401
felystar

felystar

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SPAIN
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo

What does the -

mean

I think it is related to expandable notifications. 'Normal' means like Jelly Bean would do, 'Never' means never auto-expand them and 'Always expand' means expand all expandable notifications when they appear.

  • 0
Just loving my Monte Carlo ^_^

#402
sasa_gm

sasa_gm

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Devices:Zte Skate
Now I get it. Thanks. :)

  • 0

#403
srbodroid

srbodroid

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
My keyboard Lag's in landscape but only in SMS app with this built. Anyone else?:(

Edited by srbodroid, 14 March 2013 - 10:15 PM.

  • 0

#404
felystar

felystar

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SPAIN
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo

My keyboard Lag's in landscape but only in SMS app with this built. Anyone else?:(

Actually mine is always laggy (landscape) even on Smartasv2 and 902mhz I will update to the latest version and tell you back

Edited by felystar, 14 March 2013 - 11:32 PM.

  • 0
Just loving my Monte Carlo ^_^

#405
johnny07mdc

johnny07mdc

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 98 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Blackpool
  • Interests:Flashing new ROMS
    Technology
  • Devices:zte skate / amb a5 duel sim

Actually mine is always laggy (landscape) even on Smartasv2 and 902mhz I will update to the latest version and tell you back

Mine was sometimes lagging but after fresh install
of latest update everything is much smoother.

p.s - try hackers keyboard never had any lag with it on any ROM.

  • 0

#406
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Just a little info on what's new.
1) New version will contain Dark Rootbox option introduced by SlimRom devs. More info here: http://slimroms.net/
2) CM Power widget: https://plus.google....HFcbC6M8?cfem=1

Yeah, And I forgot to mention that "Notification icon opacity" option I've implemented back in ICS PA has been
adopted by RootBox :)

You can follow the RootBox development here: https://plus.google....730667621/posts

Edited by C3C0, 15 March 2013 - 08:30 AM.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#407
emilpoul

emilpoul

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:zte skate.sanei n10.cube u23gt
Ceco what about the dual boot of tillal , t would be possible to have one g.b. and one j.b. there

Guys about the complain of slow keyboard just go to keyboard settings and un tick the spell check and also in keyboard aosp settings go and un tick to not looking from names of contacts and apps , and to not try to predict follow word,after it would just nice

  • 0

#408
jaumesala

jaumesala

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
Thank you C3C0

  • 0

#409
wizard.no.84

wizard.no.84

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bratislava
  • Devices:ZTE Skate (OMC)
So far so good.. But it wasn't.. for five days my nerves were on the edge.. I had an issue with pimpmyrom and this version of rom (that was not problem in the earlyer builds)
actually, problem was with init.d ! init.d was constantly dafaulting my rom settings to stock after reboot. So, every time i rebooted the phone, all setting (rom settings - center clock, box setting.. and ctr ) was back to stock. as i sad, this was nit issue on earlyer builds, so it took my a while to pin point the problem.
this is more like an info then an issue, because, phone is working fine now. But for the C3C0, if you got the time, you could check this, and for all other who use pimp just a warning, if they get similar bug, just to know what is wrong.. ;)

  • 0

#410
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
I suppose your problem was related to superuser. SuperSU has been replaced with koush's opensource superuser. The change could have negative impact on some apps that require root. Especially in case updated version of SuperSU exist on data partition. I personally don't see any problem with init.d
It just works as expected.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#411
wizard.no.84

wizard.no.84

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bratislava
  • Devices:ZTE Skate (OMC)
that could be the issue.. but impact is only to rom it sefl.. (so far noticed) and yes, root permitions are nulled (erased) after restart. so, root permitions is not remembered after restart, so every app that need root is back to stock. So far pimp is reporting no init.d support, and all is working fine..
do you think that if I switch super app to supersu, the problem will be resolved?

  • 0

#412
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
I don't know. As I said earlier I don't provide support for 3rd party apps :P if it says init.d is not available, something's wrong with app itself.
init.d definitely works. My link2sd is run from there. Also int2ext would not work without it.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#413
wizard.no.84

wizard.no.84

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bratislava
  • Devices:ZTE Skate (OMC)
:P :D i know about that post on first page.. i just asking, will it work if i use old supersu..
and i have int2ext+ installed, and it's working. just pimp is reporting no init.d.. :wacko:
maybe pimps init is somehow F* up.. :blink:

  • 0

#414
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
I would try cache and dalvik cache wipes at first place. Then reinstall pimp.
But I am pretty sure that pimp is not compatible with busybox contained in ROM. This is something only pimp dev can solve.

  • 1
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#415
wizard.no.84

wizard.no.84

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bratislava
  • Devices:ZTE Skate (OMC)
tnx

  • 0

#416
felystar

felystar

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SPAIN
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo

:P :D i know about that post on first page.. i just asking, will it work if i use old supersu..
and i have int2ext+ installed, and it's working. just pimp is reporting no init.d.. :wacko:
maybe pimps init is somehow F* up.. :blink:

I tried to install int2ext+ with previous version and it ended in a boot loop in Root Box logo... And it was a fresh/clean install

  • 0
Just loving my Monte Carlo ^_^

#417
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
You have to use my modified version of int2ext.
Should work on all 4.2 ROMs.
http://goo.im/devs/C...INT2EXTplus.zip

  • 1
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#418
thomcd

thomcd

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Genk, Limburg, Belgium
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo (ZTE Skate)
I discovered a bug while I wanted to prepare my phone for flashing SlimBean, when your phone is in TabletUI mode, you can't connect your phone to your PC. The USB Mass Storage simply doesn't pop-up and you don't get any notification of your phone being connected to your PC either. Switching back to PhoneUI solves the problem. Edit : Your INT2EXTplus script is it made for 2GB ext3 partition (Recovery flashed)? I'm using a 1GB ext3 partition (also Recovery flashed) now and I'm looking for some faster alternatives to S2E.

Edited by thomcd, 17 March 2013 - 02:12 PM.

  • 0

#419
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
It makes no difference for int2ext if your sd-ext is 1gb or 2

  • 1
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#420
felystar

felystar

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SPAIN
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo
Thanks I'll try it. Will you keep updating RootBox even though you started with SlimBean?

Edited by felystar, 18 March 2013 - 10:38 AM.

  • 0
Just loving my Monte Carlo ^_^




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users