Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][Skate] RootBox - CM/AOKP/PA mix - Android 4.2.2 (20/03/2013)

* * * * - 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
606 replies to this topic

#81
akicarkralj

akicarkralj

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 5

No problem unless all credits I have in the 1st post are preserved.

Yes Sir, will be that way!

  • 0

#82
WiiSky70

WiiSky70

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 788 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto (Portugal)
  • Interests:Is not your business...
  • Devices:BQ Aquaris 5
@C3C0

Please C3C0 try to not make flashable hotfixes . Just collect fixes and release them when it's necessary on a single build

  • 0
  • Current Device : BQ Aquaris 5 (JB 4.2) 
  • Optimus Monte Carlo (GB 2.3)  --- >>> SOLD ! 

 

 

 


#83
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
?
This one was quite urgent. And definitely saved a lot of goo's bandwidth :)

  • 2
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#84
WiiSky70

WiiSky70

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 788 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto (Portugal)
  • Interests:Is not your business...
  • Devices:BQ Aquaris 5

?
This one was quite urgent. And definitely saved a lot of goo's bandwidth :)


I've just sad to avoid on making flashable hotfixes during development of RootBox or any other ROM from now on.

  • 0
  • Current Device : BQ Aquaris 5 (JB 4.2) 
  • Optimus Monte Carlo (GB 2.3)  --- >>> SOLD ! 

 

 

 


#85
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Thanks for the advice.
But I think I'll manage this the way I consider to be appropriate

  • 2
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#86
WiiSky70

WiiSky70

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 788 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto (Portugal)
  • Interests:Is not your business...
  • Devices:BQ Aquaris 5

Thanks for the advice.
But I think I'll manage this the way I consider to be appropriate


Wow , ok . But for some people like me flashing zips is a waste of time.

Why flashing hotfixes during development , when you could include all the stuff into 1 package. It's worth the wait.

Edited by WiiSky70, 19 February 2013 - 09:54 PM.

  • 0
  • Current Device : BQ Aquaris 5 (JB 4.2) 
  • Optimus Monte Carlo (GB 2.3)  --- >>> SOLD ! 

 

 

 


#87
akicarkralj

akicarkralj

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 5

Wow , ok . But for some people like me flashing zips is a waste of time.

Why flashing hotfixes during development , when you could include all the stuff into 1 package. It's worth the wait.

I may agree with you but if it is something like pattren lock screen and some stuff that people use on a regular basis than it is needed, bu if its something different than its okay.

  • 0

#88
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Important.

There seems to be a terrible memory leak in cLock (Chronus) widget so I don't recommend using it.

Simple steps to reproduce:
1) Put cLock on your Lockscreen
2) Lock/Unlock couple of times and see your free memory go down by 4 - 5 MB each time your lock/unlock

The memory won't be freed by clearing recent apps. Only reboot helps.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#89
RaAmon

RaAmon

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:La Coruña (Galicia-Spain)
  • Interests:Running, walking, swiming, cicling :-)
    Computers & general technology
    Cinema, Books
    Family & friends ;-)
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
Flashing zips from CWM is a easy and safe task. Worth if solve problems of some users. That users must decide if worth the flashing; its not mandatory. Partial updates brings feedback to developers in intermedial stages, too.

  • 0

#90
ncoded

ncoded

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Let me say that this is one of the best ROMs I've tested and it is by far faster. Great job C3C0! The only issue I'm having is that now the market says that apps like facebook and evernote are not compatible. I tried deleting the google account as for JB but it didn't worked.

Ok, got it... redo the DPI change :blush: . I really have to start reading ALL the instructions.

  • 2

#91
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

Important.

There seems to be a terrible memory leak in cLock (Chronus) widget so I don't recommend using it.

Simple steps to reproduce:
1) Put cLock on your Lockscreen
2) Lock/Unlock couple of times and see your free memory go down by 4 - 5 MB each time your lock/unlock

The memory won't be freed by clearing recent apps. Only reboot helps.


Ah, thanks. I was actually wondering why I had so little memory free.

Guess I'll be using DashClock instead.

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#92
jopsi332

jopsi332

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Devices:zte skate
int2ext+ doesn't work with this rom :C 1gb sd ext space but in rom only 200mb space..

  • 0

#93
Stabber

Stabber

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Nice ROM c3c0.
USB Transfer rate 1MB/s Fix it please.

  • 0

#94
WiiSky70

WiiSky70

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 788 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto (Portugal)
  • Interests:Is not your business...
  • Devices:BQ Aquaris 5

Nice ROM c3c0.
USB Transfer rate 1MB/s Fix it please.


It's not Fix it please . For C3C0 it needs to be more constructive , suchs as : C3C0 can you try to find any bug on USB transfer rates and fix it ?

  • 1
  • Current Device : BQ Aquaris 5 (JB 4.2) 
  • Optimus Monte Carlo (GB 2.3)  --- >>> SOLD ! 

 

 

 


#95
gacama

gacama

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Devices:Omnia
Drinking too much wiisky is not good

  • 0

#96
Ty3uK

Ty3uK

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@Ty3uK
C3C0, i don't have tiles in statusbar. Why?

  • 0

#97
pecco

pecco

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

C3C0, i don't have tiles in statusbar. Why?

+1


I have the same problem on all ROM 4.2.2.

From Russia.

  • 0

#98
WiiSky70

WiiSky70

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 788 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto (Portugal)
  • Interests:Is not your business...
  • Devices:BQ Aquaris 5

Drinking too much wiisky is not good


No plus sign . NO JOKE XD

Really that was sick man .

Edited by WiiSky70, 20 February 2013 - 08:58 AM.

  • 0
  • Current Device : BQ Aquaris 5 (JB 4.2) 
  • Optimus Monte Carlo (GB 2.3)  --- >>> SOLD ! 

 

 

 


#99
Ty3uK

Ty3uK

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@Ty3uK
Pecco, i've ported this ROM to Blade.
On CM10.1 by KonstaT i don't have this trouble.
From Russia with love, my motherland friend!

Edited by Ty3uK, 20 February 2013 - 09:01 AM.

  • 0

#100
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Wow , ok . But for some people like me flashing zips is a waste of time.

Why flashing hotfixes during development , when you could include all the stuff into 1 package. It's worth the wait.


Woah, wut? If you don't want flash in recovery, then use a root explorer to copy the files to their appropriate directories and set the permissions what are said in the updater script. (set_perm)

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users