Jump to content


Photo

Root CloudMobile Jelly Bean

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1
davidevinavil

davidevinavil

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,005 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Crevoladossola (VB)
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
To get root on your CM once flashed JB rom (leak or official) you have to:
  • keep Vache unsecured boot.img here and CWM here, unzip patched_jb_kernel_v2.zip and place those in the same folder which you will give following command
  • download Superuser-3.2-RC3-arm-signed.zip and put on SD card
  • adb reboot bootloader
  • fastboot -i 0x0502 boot CWM-6.0.1.5_S500.img
  • once CWM booted, flash Superuser-3.2-RC3-arm-signed.zip and reboot
  • adb reboot bootloader
  • fastboot -i 0x0502 boot boot.img
  • update Superuser by Play store
  • reboot
  • Done
Doing so, you will not flash unsecure boot because his kernel is keep from older leak and is not up to date,
so if you need to get System R/W permission or update/change Superuser.apk you must repeat step 6 and 7

This will work on locked and unlocked bootloaders

Credit to Vache for his CWM and boot.img

Edited by davidevinavil, 05 March 2013 - 07:29 PM.

  • 2
If you like my work, offer me a beer

#2
rjscosta

rjscosta

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 (CloudMobile)
Vache's site is offline.
Do you have a mirror for the files?

  • 0

#3
looeee

looeee

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 438 posts
  • Devices:O2 Graphite, HTC s730

  • 0

#4
SLBoy

SLBoy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
Just bought my cloud mobile yesterday and already updated to official JB rom, is this the proper tutorial to root the phone? Cuz pretty much everything else refers to the leaked rom or stock ICS.

It's a EMEA_FR btw.

Edited by SLBoy, 13 April 2013 - 12:09 AM.

  • 0

#5
iFEAR_

iFEAR_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Acer CM S500
  • Twitter:@iFEAR_
You can try http://acercloudmobi....ro/p/tool.html. It's very simple and is based on the vache method.

  • 1

#6
SLBoy

SLBoy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
Nvm

Edited by SLBoy, 15 April 2013 - 08:41 AM.

  • 0

#7
trunyk

trunyk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:cloudmobile
Can i root my JB orgrod phone with this tutorial ?

  • 0

#8
Ivan69

Ivan69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy, near Milan
  • Devices:Acer S510 & SGS-II

Can i root my JB orgrod phone with this tutorial ?


Hi guys

Same question for me: is it possible to root stock 4.1.2 ORGROD (dual carrier) with the above mentioned method (Vache or http://acercloudmobi....ro/p/tool.html) or we can brick our phone?

Thanks in advance for your suggestions!

  • 0

#9
Ivan69

Ivan69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy, near Milan
  • Devices:Acer S510 & SGS-II

Hi guys

Same question for me: is it possible to root stock 4.1.2 ORGROD (dual carrier) with the above mentioned method (Vache or http://acercloudmobi....ro/p/tool.html) or we can brick our phone?

Thanks in advance for your suggestions!


OK, tried by myself, used:

http://acercloudmobi....ro/p/tool.html
Acer S500 drivers (the ones inside the package above wasn't enough)
Superuser-3.2-RC3-arm-signed.zip

Copied Superuser-3.2-RC3-arm-signed.zip on the uSD
Executed the tool (Acer S500 Tool 0.3), option 3 - BOOT CWM 6.0.1.5
Using CWM installed Superuser-3.2-RC3-arm-signed.zip from uSD
Reboot

S500 JB 4.1.2 stock (ORGROD dual carrier) correctly rooted

  • 0

#10
Spacecaker

Spacecaker

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 481 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 CloudMobile
i do this but by

fastboot lines it stays at

< waiting for device >

Edited by Spacecaker, 25 April 2013 - 09:32 PM.

  • 0

#11
aropop

aropop

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Acer S500
Can you reupload the boot.img
I'm running official jellybean 4.1.2 and want root acces to remove acer apps!

Edited by aropop, 28 May 2013 - 09:45 AM.

  • 0

#12
Chrispynutt

Chrispynutt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Cloudmobile
I am getting "error: device not found"

In device manager I have "acer fastboot device" and the driver version is 1.10

Is this correct?

  • 0

#13
razvankim

razvankim

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 409 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sibiu
  • Interests:Developing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy SIII I9300
  • Twitter:@none
Search on google AdbDriver installer. Hope it fix your.problem

  • 0
Cheers | Hit THANKS if I helped you.
razvankim@MoDaCo

#14
Chrispynutt

Chrispynutt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Cloudmobile
Nope, once in fastboot adb can't see the s500 :(

  • 0

#15
Chrispynutt

Chrispynutt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Cloudmobile
Update, tried multiple ADB drivers, none can see the phone when its in fastboot :(

  • 0

#16
delirichd

delirichd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Acer Cloudmobile S500
i have root on my phone,but when i try to install apps or games the "Install" button does nothing.i also activated the unsecure apps and debugging mode.
i reset the phone work a little bit and the nothing again. what shoul i do ???

  • 0

#17
iFEAR_

iFEAR_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Acer CM S500
  • Twitter:@iFEAR_

Update, tried multiple ADB drivers, none can see the phone when its in fastboot :(

ADB has nothing to do with fastboot from what i know, when you are in fastboot mode you can you only the fastboot commands
Spoiler

Attached Files


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users