Jump to content


Photo

CM10.1 to Stock+ -> phone not starting?

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1
vexa

vexa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
I just wiped CM10.1 from my phone and tried to install Stock+, and now the phone is stuck on boot screen, tried to pull of battery + do the process again on CWM but it's still stuck. Any sugestions? Do I need to wipe something else? Help would be apreciated, ty :).

  • 0

#2
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
What do you mean by 'wipe'?

  • 0

Posted Image


#3
vexa

vexa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Sorry, I mean Wipe data/fact. reset :)

  • 0

#4
PCTechRoss

PCTechRoss

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 470 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Computers, Mobile Phones, Game Development
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 4G
wipe the other stuff to like dalvic cache and battery stats etc

  • 0

Check out Blooops & Sam Adventures

1a2dad00f5.png0b2f5277f1.png

Click the icon


#5
vexa

vexa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
EDIT2: Still no luck, the thing is that the ROM installs too fast, like 5sec fast. I got the CM CWM.

Edited by vexa, 29 March 2013 - 05:12 PM.

  • 0

#6
vexa

vexa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Managed to get CM10.1 on the phone, but I still want to go back to ICS Stock +, can anyone help?

  • 0

#7
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Sounds like a bad download

  • 0

Posted Image


#8
vexa

vexa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Actually I tried with 2 downloads, I'll try to download the ROM with Chrome, lol. So I guess I should be able to downgrade from JB 4.2.2 (CM) to ICS 4.0.3 (Stock+) just by the standard wipe/install zip from sd?

  • 0

#9
vexa

vexa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Re-re-re downloaded it, I'm pretty sure it's not because the download.

  • 0

#10
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Gender:Male
What stuff are you actually wiping?

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#11
vexa

vexa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Data, Dalvik cache, battery stats.

  • 0

#12
hugocard

hugocard

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Penafiel, Portugal
  • Devices:Huawei U8815,Alcatel 7041X
  • Twitter:@hugo_card
are you instaling the right zip? :ph34r:

  • 0

#13
vexa

vexa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
I installed alot of custom ROMs, so I think I know how to install it, apparently only CM10.1 works right now on my device, tried to flash FirefoxOS and it doesn't work, this is odd.

  • 0

#14
mattia107

mattia107

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
Try download via pc, copy into sd and install

  • 0

#15
vexa

vexa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Well, actually, that's what I've done til now :\

  • 0

#16
GaryM30

GaryM30

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
If it tries installing too fast, My guess would be you have the wrong version of CWM. Try using recovery-clockwork-hybrid-6.0.2.7-u8815-R4.

  • 0

#17
hugocard

hugocard

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Penafiel, Portugal
  • Devices:Huawei U8815,Alcatel 7041X
  • Twitter:@hugo_card
or try with these instead of cwm: http://www.modaco.co...15ascend-g-300/

  • 0

#18
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

If it tries installing too fast, My guess would be you have the wrong version of CWM. Try using recovery-clockwork-hybrid-6.0.2.7-u8815-R4.

Yeah, it sounds like a CWM problem to me too. If it is flashing in seconds then I'd bet that /system isn't being mounted correctly before the flash. Try manually unmounting and then re-mounting /system before doing the flash and if you still have issues just install TWRP recovery and that will probably work first time.

Edit: if you do use TWRP you want this version here the link posted above is for a much older (and less reliable) version.

Edited by Cyda, 29 March 2013 - 07:16 PM.

  • 0

#19
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#20
vexa

vexa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Instalation failing with TWRP
-- Install /sdcard/zzROM/StockPlus-B960-R6.zip
E:Short write of /tmp/sideload/package.zip (No
Error flashing zip '/sdcard/zzROM/StockPlus-B96

EDIT: Trying to zip TWRP 2.4.4.0, I got 2.1.2 atm.

Edited by vexa, 29 March 2013 - 07:37 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users