Jump to content


Photo

ZTE Blade III stock ROMs

* * * * * 3 votes

92 replies to this topic

#1
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,531 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Here is a collection of stock firmware for ZTE Blade III. If you find any missing/updated firmware, please post it to this thread. Updates are available at ZTE support site.

Do not use ClockWorkMod to flash stock firmware! You'll find update.zip and installation instructions within each packages. Inside each update.zip you'll also find the stock recovery (recovery.img) compatible with each firmware.

 

 

How to restore stock recovery

 
You can only flash stock firmware updates with a stock recovery image that has the same internal product name. If you're trying to install stock firmware with incompatible stock recovery, you'll get an error message and installations fails (e.g. 'assert failed: getprop("ro.product.name") == "P772N10"'). You'll find stock recovery (recovery.img) compatible with each firmware inside each update.zip.
 
1. Download stock firmware that you want to install from ZTE support site
2. Unpack stock firmware package with your favourite zip tool (you'll find PDF installation instructions and an actual update.zip)
3. Open update.zip with your favourite zip tool and copy recovery.img to a place you'll find it
 
There's three alternative ways to flash a recovery image (stock or custom) all described in ClockWorkMod thread.
 
Fastboot:
1. Change directory to where you saved your recovery.img and execute following in command prompt
adb reboot bootloader
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
fastboot reboot
ClockWorkMod:
1. Open this template zip with your favourite zip tool and copy recovery.img inside (drag & drop)
2. Flash with ClockWorkMod
 
Attached File  atlas40-recovery-template.zip   144.29KB   716 downloads
 
Terminal Emulator (or adb shell):
1. Copy recovery.img to the root of your sdcard
su
dd if=/sdcard/recovery.img of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p17

 

 

ZTE Blade III stock firmware

 

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Fiji, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Macedonia, Montenegro, Norway, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Sweden (Generic, non-branded builds):

ROM: http://download.zted...62111015634.zip

ro.build.display.id=ICS_P772N10V1.0.0B12
ro.build.version.release=4.0.4
ro.build.date=Sat Apr 27 01:29:16 CST 2013
ro.product.model=ZTE BLADE III
ro.product.name=P772N10

ROM: http://download.zted...42411072488.zip
http://download.zted...62110150860.zip

ro.build.display.id=ICS_P772N10V1.0.0B11
ro.build.version.release=4.0.4
ro.build.date=Wed Mar 13 03:31:16 CST 2013
ro.product.model=ZTE BLADE III
ro.product.name=P772N10

ROM: http://wwwen.zte.com...25697128884.zip
http://wwwen.zte.com...67767270492.zip
http://download.zted...86794303608.zip
http://wwwen.zte.com...73792016134.zip
http://download.zted...75947389650.zip
http://download.zted...42411143431.zip
http://download.zted...42411243999.zip

ro.build.display.id=ICS_P772N10V1.0.0B10
ro.build.version.release=4.0.4
ro.build.date=Mon Nov 26 00:10:13 CST 2012
ro.product.model=ZTE BLADE III
ro.product.name=P772N10

ROM: http://download.zted...15405823899.zip
http://download.zted...62892958490.zip
http://download.zted...44695916456.zip

ro.build.display.id=ICS_P772N10V1.0.0B09
ro.build.version.release=4.0.4
ro.build.date=Tue Oct 23 02:56:50 CST 2012
ro.product.model=ZTE BLADE III
ro.product.name=P772N10

ROM: http://download.zted...35737258322.zip
http://wwwen.zte.com...46345848908.zip
http://download.zted...33677382506.zip
http://download.zted...18951097527.zip
http://download.zted...82870817962.zip
http://download.zted...29839343255.zip

ro.build.display.id=ICS_P772N10V1.0.0B08
ro.build.version.release=4.0.4
ro.build.date=Mon Sep 10 19:29:55 CST 2012
ro.product.model=ZTE BLADE III
ro.product.name=P772N10

ROM:

ro.build.display.id=ICS_P772N10V1.0.0B07
ro.build.version.release=4.0.4
ro.build.date=Mon Sep 10 09:43:57 CST 2012
ro.product.model=ZTE BLADE III
ro.product.name=P772N10

Armenia (Orange):
ROM: http://wwwen.zte.com...03918067617.zip

ro.build.display.id=P772N10_OMDV1.0.0B03
ro.build.version.release=4.0.4
ro.build.date=Wed Jan 16 13:35:59 CST 2013
ro.product.model=Blade III
ro.product.name=P772N10_OMD

Belarus (Velcom):
ROM: http://download.zted...42414073852.zip

ro.build.display.id=VELCOM_P772N10V1.0.0B01
ro.build.version.release=4.0.4
ro.build.date=Thu Mar 14 11:37:31 CST 2013
ro.product.model=Blade III
ro.product.name=P772N10_VELCOM

Bulgaria (Mtel):
ROM: http://download.zted...42616012300.zip

ro.build.display.id=BG_P772N10V1.0.0B02
ro.build.version.release=4.0.4
ro.build.date=Fri Feb 22 02:17:12 CST 2013
ro.product.model=Blade III
ro.product.name=P772N10_O2

Croatia (Tele2):
ROM: http://download.zted...84844059826.zip

ro.build.display.id=P772N10_TELE2V1.0.0B01
ro.build.version.release=4.0.4
ro.build.date=Mon Oct 22 12:39:01 CST 2012
ro.product.model=ZTE Blade III
ro.product.name=P772N10_TELE2
Croatia (VIP):
ro.build.display.id=VIPNET_P772N10V1.0.0B01
ro.build.version.release=4.0.4
ro.build.date=Wed Oct 31 03:02:25 CST 2012
ro.product.model=Vip Racer III
ro.product.name=P772N10_VIPNET

Czech (O2):

ROM: http://download.zted...37625159769.zip

ro.build.display.id=ICS_O2_P772N10V1.0.0B01
ro.build.version.release=4.0.4
ro.build.date=Tue Sep 18 04:06:43 CST 2012
ro.product.model=Skate Pro
ro.product.name=P772N10_O2

Greece (Cosmote):
ROM: http://download.zted...40737184454.zip http://download.zted...42617082177.zip

ro.build.display.id=P772N10_COSMOTEV1.0.0B01
ro.build.version.release=4.0.4
ro.build.date=Thu Oct 11 11:05:00 CST 2012
ro.product.model=Blade III
ro.product.name=P772N10_COSMOTE

Israel (Cellcom):
ROM: http://wwwen.zte.com...42772718351.zip

ro.build.display.id=P772A21_EUROCOMV1.0.0B03
ro.build.version.release=4.0.4
ro.build.date=Sat Dec 1 04:59:24 CST 2012
ro.product.model=BLADE III_IL
ro.product.name=P772A21_EUROCOM

Israel (Partner):
ROM: http://download.zted...00322100415.zip

ro.build.display.id=EUROCOM_P772N10V1.0.0B03
ro.build.version.release=4.0.4
ro.build.date=Fri Nov 2 07:46:06 CST 2012
ro.product.model=BLADE III
ro.product.name=P772N10_CELLCOM

Israel (Pelephone):
ROM: http://download.zted...52216545694.zip

ro.build.display.id=P772A21_PELEPHONEV1.0.0B02
ro.build.version.release=4.0.4
ro.build.date=Thu Feb 7 12:15:48 HKT 2013
ro.product.model=BLADE III_IL
ro.product.name=P772A21_PELEPHONE

Moldova (Orange):
ROM: http://download.zted...31941134339.zip

ro.build.display.id=P772N10_OMDV1.0.0B01
ro.build.version.release=4.0.4
ro.build.date=Tue Oct 16 14:51:35 CST 2012
ro.product.model=Blade III
ro.product.name=P772N10_OMD

Poland (Polkomtel):
ROM: http://download.zted...42616095385.zip

ro.build.display.id=PLAY_P772N10V1.0.0B03
ro.build.version.release=4.0.4
ro.build.date=Wed Nov 7 09:39:43 CST 2012
ro.product.model=Blade III
ro.product.name=P772N10_PLAY

Serbia (Telenor):
ROM: http://download.zted...36999934186.zip

ro.build.display.id=P772N10_SRBV1.0.0B02
ro.build.version.release=4.0.4
ro.build.date=Fri Nov 9 16:42:09 CST 2012
ro.product.model=Blade III
ro.product.name=P772N10_SRB

Serbia (VIP):
ROM: http://download.zted...25252408475.zip

ro.build.display.id=P772N10_VIPV1.0.0B01
ro.build.version.release=4.0.4
ro.build.date=Thu Sep 27 04:07:16 CST 2012
ro.product.model=ZTE Blade III
ro.product.name=P772N10_VIP

Slovakia (Orange):
ROM: http://download.zted...60418135981.zip

ro.build.display.id=ICS_P772N10_OSKV1.0.0B02
ro.build.version.release=4.0.4
ro.build.date=Thu May 9 16:16:39 CST 2013
ro.product.model=Blade III
ro.product.name=P772N10_OSK

Spain (Libre):
ROM: http://download.zted...82910482541.zip

ro.build.display.id=ICS_ES_P772A21V1.0.0B02
ro.build.version.release=4.0.4
ro.build.date=Thu Jan 31 07:52:33 CST 2013
ro.product.model=Skate Pro
ro.product.name=P772A21_ES

Spain (TME):
ROM: http://download.zted...14610149101.zip

ro.build.display.id=TME_P772A21V1.0.0B03
ro.build.version.release=4.0.4
ro.build.date=Wed Sep 5 04:28:36 CST 2012
ro.product.model=Skate Pro
ro.product.name=P772A21_TME

Sweden (Comviq):
ROM: http://download.zted...71533075847.zip

ro.build.display.id=COMVIQ_P772N10V1.0.0B02
ro.build.version.release=4.0.4
ro.build.date=Thu Nov 8 03:51:14 CST 2012
ro.product.model=Blade III
ro.product.name=P772N10_COMVIQ

Sweden (Telenor):
ROM: http://download.zted...73368512473.zip

ro.build.display.id=P772N10_TELENORV1.0.0B04
ro.build.version.release=4.0.4
ro.build.date=Wed Nov 7 05:48:01 CST 2012
ro.product.model=ZTE Blade III
ro.product.name=P772N10_TELENOR

Turkey (Avea):
ROM: http://download.zted...42410330013.zip

ro.build.display.id=P772N10_TURKV1.0.0B03
ro.build.version.release=4.0.4
ro.build.date=Tue Mar 5 01:08:12 CST 2013
ro.product.model=Avea inTouch 2
ro.product.name=P772N10_TURK

UK (Virgin):
ROM: http://download.zted...71014303634.zip

ro.build.display.id=VIRGIN_P772N10V1.0.0B03
ro.build.version.release=4.0.4
ro.build.date=Fri Jan 11 04:23:05 CST 2013
ro.product.model=Blade III
ro.product.name=P772N10_VIRGIN

  • 1

#2
Zainster

Zainster

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Interests:Android/Xbox/Football
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
Just a question which one would I use if I was in the UK ?

  • 0

#3
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,531 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Just a question which one would I use if I was in the UK ?

ClockWorkMod backup that you've made of your stock ROM.

There's no official update packages available for the UK.

  • 0

#4
Zainster

Zainster

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Interests:Android/Xbox/Football
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
Ok thank you good thing I made a backup

  • 0

#5
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,531 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio
Grrr, ZTE has shut down their old support site. Now all the links are dead. :(

There's not even half of this stuff in the new site.

  • 0

#6
sniper888

sniper888

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Balade III
Hi
can you help me?
i like make circle battery indicator on my telenor hungary stock rom?

Build: ICS_P772N10V1.0.0.B08
ZTE Blade III
Android 4.0.4

Sorry bad English...

  • 0

#7
bzyq00

bzyq00

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Alcatel OT M'Pop 5020D
New on ZTE site:
Poland (Play ROM) - B03: http://download.zted...42616095385.zip
Slovakia (non-branded ROM) - B11: http://download.zted...42411072488.zip

Edited by bzyq00, 29 April 2013 - 09:30 PM.

  • 1

#8
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,531 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio
Thanks, I'll add these to the OP when I have time to download and check them out. :) There are quite a few other new ones as well.

One of these days there's going to be an official Jelly Bean update buried somewhere in the ZTE site but no one is going to find it. :P I think the very first official gingerbread update for the original Blade stood on the ZTE site for month or two before I happened to download it by accident/luck.

  • 0

#9
plantroon

plantroon

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 178 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:IT, gaming
  • Devices:ZTE Brick III
  • Twitter:@@plantroon

New on ZTE site:
Poland (Play ROM) - B03: http://download.zted...42616095385.zip
Slovakia (non-branded ROM) - B11: http://download.zted...42411072488.zip

That Play ROM ... I've heard that it performs better than any other .. is that true ??

  • 0
I wish Canonical made some good work and Ubuntu Touch got optimized&running on any android phone....I wouldn't mind having android apps runtime as well :D

#10
Ko blazen

Ko blazen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3
I am stuck on FTM screen...please how can i get recovery mode back?

  • 0

#11
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,531 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

I am stuck on FTM screen...please how can i get recovery mode back?

That is the stock recovery (boot with vol up pressed). It's exactly what you need to install official update packages.

Like it says in the first post of this thread (as well as ClockWorkMod thread), you can't use custom recovery to flash official updates.

  • 0

#12
Ko blazen

Ko blazen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3

That is the stock recovery (boot with vol up pressed). It's exactly what you need to install official update packages.

Like it says in the first post of this thread (as well as ClockWorkMod thread), you can't use custom recovery to flash official updates.


soory..i am still learning..can you please teel me how can i now instal official update if i cant conect to my computer..when is tmd mode,cellphone is not seen in computer and i cant use cmd..
please..


ok i menage to get in somekind of reboot scren presing volume up and main buton.then i cleer wipe data,factory..and now my phone boot in cyianogen mode and all looks well..4.2.2 vesion os..but i dont have google play servces,when i instal them they just start and go down..i instaled one other app and sam thing..
and when i use my google acc in google play all apk from past sistem are instaled but i cant use them and i cant instal them again..
soory on my english..


ok..now my phone work in your sistem..but it seem like it is not working right..apk are crashing..maybe is the best way to fix all my problems to put my phone in factori sate and format sd card and run alll this again but with cller wipe data and all things that i did wrong..
or is there any ather solution?

Edited by Ko blazen, 08 May 2013 - 03:38 PM.

  • 0

#13
Ko blazen

Ko blazen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3
please i cant instal oficial update..
Installing the update...
assert failed: getprop("ro.product.name") == "P772N10_VIP"
E:Error in /tmp/sideload/package.zip
(Status 7)
Instalation aborted

please help..i put update.zip file on my sd card and i tryed to instal it from stock recovery..

  • 0

#14
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,531 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

please i cant instal oficial update..
Installing the update...
assert failed: getprop("ro.product.name") == "P772N10_VIP"
E:Error in /tmp/sideload/package.zip
(Status 7)
Instalation aborted

please help..i put update.zip file on my sd card and i tryed to instal it from stock recovery..

Clearly you don't have VIP branded stock recovery in your device. Like it says in the first post:

Do not use ClockWorkMod to flash stock firmware! You'll find update.zip and installation instructions within each packages. Inside each update.zip you'll also find the stock recovery (recovery.img) compatible with each firmware. If necessary, you can flash the stock recovery the same way as you'd flash ClockWorkMod.

Flash the VIP recovery first or install a stock update that matches the stock recovery on your device. There's three different stock ROMs for Serbia (VIP, Telenor, generic non operator branded). What was the stock ROM version that your device was sold with? Have you installed some other stock recovery?

Best way to return to stock is always of course to restore a nandroid backup in ClockWorkMod that you've made of your stock ROM.

  • 0

#15
Ko blazen

Ko blazen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3
My first mistake..i didnt do nandroid backup...
no i dont have vip..it says same mesage but says tele 2..i was copying that message from other guy..
my stock rom is tele 2 croatia..in croatia we have only one provider..
i now my english is bad..but my phone now works worse then my english..
we can go on my post and there try to fix this..

Edited by Ko blazen, 14 May 2013 - 09:29 AM.

  • 0

#16
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,531 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio
Edit. Never mind. Lost in translation....

  • 0

#17
Bimbler

Bimbler

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Ok thank you good thing I made a backup


Any chance you can upload that backup? I can't find a Virgin UK stock ROM anywhere.

  • 0

#18
bzyq00

bzyq00

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Alcatel OT M'Pop 5020D
I have found on ZTE site some ROM for Blade III Pro. I understand that it is other device.
In build.prop i saw some interesting lines about FM:
#
#System prop to determine availability of
#analog fm path
#
ro.fm.analogpath.supported=true

Does anybody know which radio module is in Blade III PRO?

http://www.ztedevice...48067f5eda.html

  • 0

#19
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,531 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

I have found on ZTE site some ROM for Blade III Pro. I understand that it is other device.
In build.prop i saw some interesting lines about FM:

#
#System prop to determine availability of
#analog fm path
#
ro.fm.analogpath.supported=true

Does anybody know which radio module is in Blade III PRO?

http://www.ztedevice...48067f5eda.html

What's interesting about that? Every Qualcomm device has lines like that in build.prop. So does Blade III.

  • 0

#20
aleksandar069

aleksandar069

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 268 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Antivari, Montenegro
  • Interests:Electronic, Dancing, ITC
  • Devices:Blade III, Blade G, Lumia 620
I have one problem. About before 2 mounts ago i was root and intall CWM on my ZTE Blade III. Now i want to intall the stock ROM. I have download the ROM (for Serbia). When i enter in to the CWM and go to (--> install zip from sdcard --> chose zip from sdcard......) and when i select it after 3-4 second they are show me EROR. Please HELP ME :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :unsure: :unsure: :unsure: :wacko: :wacko: :wacko: :mellow: :mellow: :mellow:

Edited by aleksandar069, 31 May 2013 - 06:59 PM.

  • 0

by: HACKER-001





3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users