Jump to content


Photo

[Tool]AIO Tool for San Diego and xolo

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
1296 replies to this topic

#461
Daza90

Daza90

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Diego

You have Windows : 64 or 32 , 8 7 Vista XP 2000 98 ?

You make clean install and have enable debugging usb ?


Win 7 64bit. and yea all clean its just stuck on running...

  • 0

#462
buddah_child

buddah_child

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:San Diego

http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1687590

Download and install on your phone.


Still no joy I dont know why this isnt working! This phone has me stumped, just keeps telling me that adb needs superuser

thanks again

  • 0

#463
mohammed naeem

mohammed naeem

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
Can multiwindow can use in osd like samsung galaxy s2?
VK---JB-xwlsj-v6.3---is a rom of s2 that having multiwindow.


I have tried but only multiwindow setting apps is only coming at home screen.........

  • 0

#464
aidanj

aidanj

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
is there any way i can downgrade from the xolo ics to the original orange 2.3 gingerbread?
reason i ask is that i need to run a file recovery tool to recover some files - i cannot currently do this as post-ics, my phone comes up as a portable media drive and not an actual removable mass storage drive.

  • 0

#465
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,485 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
you don't need to downgrade to get mass storage in my aio tool in one of the folders you will see a file called mass storage apk install it then you will have mass storage without downgrade

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#466
grizzlyflea

grizzlyflea

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
I know that this isn't the relevant thread but is there any new news on the status of the locked bootloader?

  • 0

#467
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Bootloader is locked and most likely staying so :(

  • 0

#468
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,641 posts
Will this get any more updates? I'd personally like to see the GPU fix removed as it causes more problems that it solves really.. and the addition of the houdini update. Another thing that would be quite cool to add would be a simple option to debrand a fresh ROM. A simple script to delete the pre-installed apk and odex files would work even if the ROM has been deodexed (the commands to delete the odex files will just be ignored). Maybe even an option to update system apps to the latest versions.

Just some suggestions. I know ricky is playing with his RAZR I these days :P

  • 0

#469
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,485 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
lol ill remove the gpu mod and add the houdini update tonight

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#470
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,485 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
update coming whats new

GPU fix removed
houdini upgrade
delete the pre-installed apk and odex

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#471
DeadlyMooCow

DeadlyMooCow

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
Hey guys, I'm a huge Android Fan Boy - seeing as I'm App Developer - and I felt the urge to buy the Orange San Diego, mainly for it's processing power. I followed the whole process of this, but as soon as I got to the "Restore my data" button, it says that I need to enter my device encryption password, but I never put in an encryption code to start with!! I pressed it anyway, but it didn't work, the shell just ran for ages. Do I need to completely add a new Device Encryption Code or is there something I've missed?

Edited by DeadlyMooCow, 20 December 2012 - 09:31 PM.

  • 0

R. Murray

Lisenced Google & Android Application Graphicical Designer


#472
mickael

mickael

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France Joncy
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
Live field empty and accept ;)

  • 0

Motorola RAZRi 4.1.2 JB

Unlocked Bootloader - CWM - Root


#473
DeadlyMooCow

DeadlyMooCow

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
I've done that many times, but it doesn't do a thing.

Edited by DeadlyMooCow, 20 December 2012 - 09:42 PM.

  • 0

R. Murray

Lisenced Google & Android Application Graphicical Designer


#474
mickael

mickael

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France Joncy
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
Make clean install of Xolo ICS ROM don't update with patching version that Xolo say when phone boot and after try .

For me don't work with Orange ROM but ok with Xolo ROM but i just test one time with Orange ROM ;)

  • 0

Motorola RAZRi 4.1.2 JB

Unlocked Bootloader - CWM - Root


#475
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,485 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
New tool ready for download this is a patch just install it and it will work its magic

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#476
rradi

rradi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:Asus Transformer
Hi guys,

is there any way to get WiDi (Wireless Display) working on Xolo like on SanDiego? you see that option in SanDiego settings right under sound and display.

I'd love to get this feature on my Xolo. Please help

  • 0

#477
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,485 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
Just copy the orange wireless display apk to xolo rom job done

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#478
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,516 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

Hi guys,

is there any way to get WiDi (Wireless Display) working on Xolo like on SanDiego? you see that option in SanDiego settings right under sound and display.

I'd love to get this feature on my Xolo. Please help


This page has the download links and instructions :-

http://www.modaco.co...ay#entry2039944

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#479
pulsar_swift

pulsar_swift

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:XOLO X900
Team,

My XOLO X900 doesnt recieve mobile signal after upgrading to ICS. The baseband is UNKNOWN. I have tried factory reset several times.

I tried two different sims ( operators).

I tried installing Orange ICS but it failed.

Is it possible to downgrade to ORANGE Gingerbread ?

  • 0

#480
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,516 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

Team,

My XOLO X900 doesnt recieve mobile signal after upgrading to ICS. The baseband is UNKNOWN. I have tried factory reset several times.

I tried two different sims ( operators).

I tried installing Orange ICS but it failed.

Is it possible to downgrade to ORANGE Gingerbread ?

Someone else had a similar problem, they had to call CS and have them check their database. Once they'd updated their end they had no more problems.

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users