Jump to content


Photo

[Tool]AIO Tool for San Diego and xolo

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
1295 replies to this topic

#1161
vaibhav D

vaibhav D

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:xolo x900

Thank q very much Excellent job

Moderator Team

for giving us rooted x900

:rolleyes: :D


Edited by vaibhav D, 28 March 2013 - 03:18 PM.

  • 0

#1162
Andymac1969

Andymac1969

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Anglia
  • Devices:LG G2, Moto G

Hi guys first post on here so go easy on me,
Just a few questions, ive been trawling the forums for hours and im still none the wiser, I bought my OSD 2 days ago,
first thing I did was to check which version i had, and.....surprise! 4.0.4 ICS straight outa the box.
I absolutely love this phone its lightning fast and the screen is gorgeous but i think i can make it just that bit better.
now my questions are:
+ i want to be able to use a micro sd card, is it possible? and if so how to i make the card slot active, and if i can make it active
what is the maximum card size it can read.
+ will there be any benefit in flashing the OSD onto the XOLO ICS, or should I stick with Orange ICS as it was already on the phone (no OTA update)
+ will the AIO tool do everything im asking without the need for additional steps, or can i just use AIO tool and that will do everything for me.
+ and lastly just to throw a spanner in the works im using a MAC (osx 10.6.7) so can i use parallels with win 7 environment or will AIO only work correctly on a PC?

i know i sound like a complete n00b but i really dont want to ruin this phone as i cant afford to buy another just yet, i just want to know exactly what im doing before i do it.
the OSD has replaced my OSF (it broke) and i used this forum to flash the OSF onto japanese jellyfish, so im not completely new to flashing/rooting but i just dont want to
screw this phone up, especially since ALOT of people are bricking them.

thank you for reading this, and awsome work guys.


I would say for a kick off, read the first post of this thread, I personally would be against ripping the back off to enable the SD card slot, I would think this in part leads to the case cracking that some people have had (not all), I have flashed the Xolo ICS onto my OSD even though it came with Orange ICS, and then applied Fibblesans stock add on.

I PUT THIS IN CAPITALS FOR A REASON, READ THE GUIDE, READ IT AGAIN AND WHEN YOU THINK YOU ARE SURE, READ IT AGAIN, IT HAS CAUSED ME A FEW BROWN TROUSER MOMENTS, BUT AS LONG AS YOU READ THE GUIDE, YOU CAN RECOVER.

Andrew

  • 0

#1163
Mr_Motion

Mr_Motion

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cardiff
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Orange San Diego

I would say for a kick off, read the first post of this thread, I personally would be against ripping the back off to enable the SD card slot, I would think this in part leads to the case cracking that some people have had (not all), I have flashed the Xolo ICS onto my OSD even though it came with Orange ICS, and then applied Fibblesans stock add on.

I PUT THIS IN CAPITALS FOR A REASON, READ THE GUIDE, READ IT AGAIN AND WHEN YOU THINK YOU ARE SURE, READ IT AGAIN, IT HAS CAUSED ME A FEW BROWN TROUSER MOMENTS, BUT AS LONG AS YOU READ THE GUIDE, YOU CAN RECOVER.

Andrew


hi andrew thanks for the reply, I already took the back off just to see if mine had an sd slot, so nw in that dept was pretty easy really, any noticable benefit to using the xolo ics and what is the fibblesan stock add on?

can anyone answer whether the AIO tool will activate the sd slot and will it flash xolo onto my OSD without any addition steps? also will it make a difference using win7 environment in parallels on OSX or does it have to be a pc?

matt

  • 0

#1164
Andymac1969

Andymac1969

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Anglia
  • Devices:LG G2, Moto G

hi andrew thanks for the reply, I already took the back off just to see if mine had an sd slot, so nw in that dept was pretty easy really, any noticable benefit to using the xolo ics and what is the fibblesan stock add on?

can anyone answer whether the AIO tool will activate the sd slot and will it flash xolo onto my OSD without any addition steps? also will it make a difference using win7 environment in parallels on OSX or does it have to be a pc?

matt



Think you maybe out of luck as the tool and all its contents seem to have been removed from dropbox?

EDIT: Just checked and I can still download the ICS Xolo ROM but the tool is not there

Edited by Andymac1969, 29 March 2013 - 01:27 PM.

  • 0

#1165
Mr_Motion

Mr_Motion

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cardiff
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Orange San Diego
lame, i think im gonna be taking the phone back anyway, as when i make calls the other person cannot hear me, and also now when i speak to someone the speaker starts to go crackly :( not having much luck with this phone.

does anyone have the files that have been deleted from dropbox, and if anyones does could you possibly upload them so people can continue to download them.

  • 0

#1166
glossywhite

glossywhite

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,876 posts
Hi Ricky!

Listen, thank you so much for these tools. As soon as I can, I am going to donate you some dough mate. I just wondered if you can PM me a direct link to the "SanDiego.exe" @ 38MB (23rd Jan version), and I shall multi-mirror it here for everyone to download.

Many thanks, enjoy your Easter and God bless you :)

Matt.

  • 0

#1167
brokebloke

brokebloke

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Orange San Diego
Hi Matt, Welcome to the world of the OSD !! Here's a link to the latest ( I Think ? ) AIO tool, if you need any of the other file just let me know. http://ubuntuone.com...7WScRgOH1HeKFcZ

Happy Easter to all !!

  • 1

#1168
glossywhite

glossywhite

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,876 posts

Hi Matt, Welcome to the world of the OSD !! Here's a link to the latest ( I Think ? ) AIO tool, if you need any of the other file just let me know. http://ubuntuone.com...7WScRgOH1HeKFcZ

Happy Easter to all !!


Thank yoy, that is very kind of you :)

Happy Easter, and may God bless you :)



### CHECKSUM ###

Yes, the "SanDiego.exe" you linked me to is definitely the latest version:

MD5SUM = "0a6278264f860a2f72f69ecb2c1a101c" (can someone verify this? Thanks :))

Edited by glossywhite, 31 March 2013 - 07:05 PM.

  • 0

#1169
chinmay23

chinmay23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:intel xolo x900
hey friends SanDiego.exe - 38 MB updated 23 Jan 2013 is not available for download and i assume it is the latest and stable.
please i request can any one post link to that file so that it can be download.

  • 0

#1170
glossywhite

glossywhite

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,876 posts

hey friends SanDiego.exe - 38 MB updated 23 Jan 2013 is not available for download and i assume it is the latest and stable.
please i request can any one post link to that file so that it can be download.


Hello, and Happy Easter :)

If you had read up a couple of posts, you'd find that this has already been resolved:

http://ubuntuone.com...7WScRgOH1HeKFcZ

Take care :)

  • 0

#1171
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD

Think you maybe out of luck as the tool and all its contents seem to have been removed from dropbox?

EDIT: Just checked and I can still download the ICS Xolo ROM but the tool is not there


That is because all of the files to be downloaded are in my dropbox account in a folder called "Do Not Delete!" :lol:
I am upploading the tool there too in case it is lost :wacko:

https://www.dropbox....id/SanDiego.exe

Edited by jikobutsu, 01 April 2013 - 08:45 AM.

  • 0

#1172
Andymac1969

Andymac1969

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Anglia
  • Devices:LG G2, Moto G

That is because all of the files to be downloaded are in my dropbox account in a folder called "Do Not Delete!" :lol:
I am upploading the tool there too in case it is lost :wacko:


All the files are on my PC in a folder called 'San Diego' :P

  • 0

#1173
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
I am sure ricky has not deleted it on purpose, maybe having a dropbox clean up.

  • 0

#1174
vaibhav D

vaibhav D

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:xolo x900
signal booster having problem with me plz help ............

Posted Image

  • 0

#1175
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,510 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

signal booster having problem with me plz help ............

http://www.modaco.co...cs/page__st__20

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#1176
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
sorry i must of deleted the files from my drop box

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#1177
glossywhite

glossywhite

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,876 posts
Hey guys.

I've just updated my AIO prep tool (prepares the AIO tool for allowing you to revert from Xolo ICS back to Stock Orange ICS):

http://www.modaco.co...ock-orange-ics/

  • 0

#1178
King Conrad

King Conrad

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
Hi guys. Just got my phone back from when I bricked it and could not fix it.

I have a new computer now and my C drive is full and unable to have this tool on it. When I install this to another drive and location I get errors and am unable to get past the set up.

it keeps thinking the tools is on C:\ but its not. How can I fix this? I used the backup tool but its not fixed this issue.

  • 0

#1179
glossywhite

glossywhite

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,876 posts

Hi guys. Just got my phone back from when I bricked it and could not fix it.

I have a new computer now and my C drive is full and unable to have this tool on it. When I install this to another drive and location I get errors and am unable to get past the set up.

it keeps thinking the tools is on C:\ but its not. How can I fix this? I used the backup tool but its not fixed this issue.


It needs to be installed to C:\ - it is hard coded.

  • 0

#1180
King Conrad

King Conrad

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Diego

It needs to be installed to C:\ - it is hard coded.

Ah ok. Well not sure what to do here then... ok :)

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users