Jump to content


Photo

Vowney / Verne V5


  • Please log in to reply
703 replies to this topic

#101
fcsabika

fcsabika

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Hello

I've managed to do a mini review on it, but it's in portuguese, so i will share the links i left there,

http://www.dropbox.c...01 01.05.19.jpg no flash

http://www.dropbox.c...14 14.12.03.jpg flash

http://www.dropbox.c...14 15.07.02.3gp i dunno if it can be recorded as MP4 720p (HD)


Thank you very much!

  • 0

#102
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,871 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Z3 Compact

  • 0

#103
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,871 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Z3 Compact

I don't get it Why isn't this automatic?


not sure, but the guide is in Chinese so its kind of useless :(

  • 0

#104
e45cream

e45cream

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Vowney V5

also, people who suspect that there is a problem with Google maps could be right,
it might be related to the "com.google.android.maps.jar" included in the framework
will look into this... they might of used an older version witch does not work to well with 4.2.1

Don't know if it could help you trace the problem, but the Google location stuff works in the flashable rom I am using from http://www.needrom.c...bile/vowney-v5/

  • 0

#105
Igor Freire

Igor Freire

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Someone could confirm the 3G frequencies supported, using the engineer mode or Mobileuncle. In Brazil, there 3 differents, 850, 900 and 2100mhz. In my city, must be 850, but in most sites, only list 2100mhz support.

  • 0

#106
bryfly

bryfly

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 611 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:portsmouth
  • Devices:coolpad F1 8297w & redmi note2

here is the stock launcher deodexed, will package the ROM and upload it tomorrow

http://www.solidfile...m/d/bc2cbc5b6c/

to add it to the system use this file manager, link once its moved to system/app tick the box and select install

(this is a force install method within the app, its also great for installing multiple apk without any prompts)




Cheers for that, have downloaded both items, as the app is a zip file and I do not have cwm yet can I just change .zip to .apk, if not, how do I install the app.?

in theory once I am back to virtual shipped state i guess factory reset should work?

  • 0

#107
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,871 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Z3 Compact

Cheers for that, have downloaded both items, as the app is a zip file and I do not have cwm yet can I just change .zip to .apk, if not, how do I install the app.?

in theory once I am back to virtual shipped state i guess factory reset should work?


yes, rename it to .apk, not sure why it downloaded as a .zip :huh:

  • 0

#108
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,871 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Z3 Compact
Here is a repack of the latest update (16th June 2013) deodexed so its easer to mod,

just noticed vowney have not included full Google apps. so you will need to flash them manually or wait for me to update the ROM later on today.

make a backup first, then flash in recovery,

Instructions
wipe data factory reset. format system, then flash the .zip

http://www.solidfile...m/d/45218dc767/

since its pure stock i decided not to include root,
if you want root just flash this whenever Attached File  UPDATE-SuperSU-v1.34.zip   1.02MB   29 downloads

i will upload a slim version when i get home, with all the crap removed and as AOSP as possible ;)

  • 1

#109
flym

flym

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:USA
  • Devices:Galaxy Player, Vowney v5

just been looking on the official vowney v5 website and it looks like there has been quite a few official ROM updates...
the latest from the 15th June 2013, only 5 days ago...

here is the link, it also has instructions on how to update
http://bbs.v5zn.com/...-16011-1-1.html

apparently fixes call quality

Improved content:
1, individuals appeared to solve the call echo, broken sound issue
2, optimizing call quality
3, optimizing other BUG

Hello all :) I'm new. I'm waiting for my Vowney v5 to arrive in the mail. I went to the official v5 website because I want to update it to a newer version of the official rom when it arrives, but everything is Chinese :( . Used google translate and was able to register on the v5 forum and I am now able to see the download links for the rom. But even with google translate the Chinese instructions are hard to understand, and I'm only a beginner with android :D

  • 0

#110
e45cream

e45cream

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Vowney V5

Here is a repack of the latest update (16th June 2013) deodexed so its easer to mod, Google apps are included


Cheers Tillaz. I have flashed the ROM and root, and working well. Haven't had much time to test things, but the only issue I've seen is that the Google location feature isn't working.

  • 0

#111
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,871 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Z3 Compact

Cheers Tillaz. I have flashed the ROM and root, and working well. Haven't had much time to test things, but the only issue I've seen is that the Google location feature isn't working.


yeah, after looking they have not included full Google apps "NetworkLocation.apk" is not included, so i guess that's why.

you will need to flash Gapps to fix it, i will update the ROM later on today to include full Google apps :)

  • 0

#112
Rico_89

Rico_89

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 767 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Vowney V5.
  • Twitter:@Rico_89_

yeah, after looking they have not included full Google apps "NetworkLocation.apk" is not included, so i guess that's why.

you will need to flash Gapps to fix it, i will update the ROM later on today to include full Google apps :)


Awesome news

Here is a repack of the latest update (16th June 2013) deodexed so its easer to mod,

just noticed vowney have not included full Google apps. so you will need to flash them manually or wait for me to update the ROM later on today.

make a backup first, then flash in recovery,

Instructions
wipe data factory reset. format system, then flash the .zip

http://www.solidfile...m/d/45218dc767/

since its pure stock i decided not to include root,
if you want root just flash this whenever Attached File  UPDATE-SuperSU-v1.34.zip   1.02MB   29 downloads

i will upload a slim version when i get home, with all the crap removed and as AOSP as possible ;)


Great work!! I need some stuff on my phone so I can't flash until later today arrrg..

Note to others; get CWM installed. Remember nothing is risk free but Tillaz's install method is as risk free as it can get because you do everything on your PC, and then when you get it right, you then plug your phone in as instructed and bam CWM installs.

  • 0

#113
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,871 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Z3 Compact
New

this is a repack of the latest update (15th June 2013) deodexed so its easer to mod, Google apps now included.

make a backup first, then flash in recovery,

Instructions
wipe data factory reset. format system, then flash the .zip
http://www.solidfile...m/d/0348b71ac1/

since its stock i decided not to include root,
if you want root just flash this whenever http://www.modaco.co...attach_id=88529

  • 1

#114
e45cream

e45cream

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Vowney V5

yeah, after looking they have not included full Google apps "NetworkLocation.apk" is not included, so i guess that's why.

you will need to flash Gapps to fix it, i will update the ROM later on today to include full Google apps :)

Yeah, that fixed it. Thanks so much. Could you also remove the boot animation music?

  • 0

#115
Rico_89

Rico_89

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 767 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Vowney V5.
  • Twitter:@Rico_89_

Yeah, that fixed it. Thanks so much. Could you also remove the boot animation music?


Have you tried to remove it yourself?

I know the boot animations are located in the media folder normally. Maybe have a look in there (system/media)


Yep.. the file is bootaudio.mp3. On my G300 I just removed the whole shut down animation and it worked perfect, so I would just remove the mp3.

Edited by Rico_89, 20 June 2013 - 08:45 AM.

  • 0

#116
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,871 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Z3 Compact

Yeah, that fixed it. Thanks so much. Could you also remove the boot animation music?


i will upload the striped down version later on, it has all the crap removed.

  • 0

#117
kieranswhite

kieranswhite

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 443 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Acend g300
  • Twitter:@@kieran9969
I know the boot animations are located in the media folder normally. Maybe have a look in there (system/media)

Edit; and out of interest is there much bloat ware/ Chinese crap that comes preinstalled on the phone ?

Edited by kieranswhite, 20 June 2013 - 08:24 AM.

  • 0

#118
Sere83

Sere83

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
So I tried the the GPS.conf Tillaz posted earlier and was getting lock in google maps yesterday, but the arrow was wobbling around a fiar bit. Anyway tried today and no lock at all! WTF?! I think RICO is correct, google maps is messed up.

Anyway, this rom sounds very promising, as the log also mentions fixing call quality! Been a while since I actually flashed a rom to any phone so a bit apprehensive, would love to fix Gmaps once and for all though.

Just wanted to ask Tillaz.....My phone came rooted and I think Bryfly mentioned there should already be an older English verison of CWM installed. When you post the new rom with Gapps what is the easiest way for me to flash? Also I presume that flashing it will break any future possible OTA updates yes?

Edited by Sere83, 20 June 2013 - 11:15 AM.

  • 0

#119
bryfly

bryfly

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 611 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:portsmouth
  • Devices:coolpad F1 8297w & redmi note2
Still cannot get CWM installed have posted in the guide thread, anybody help please.....

  • 0

#120
blaster99999

blaster99999

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 288 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:rotherham , south yorkshire
  • Interests:Tech hacking gaming, motor sport , snooker
  • Devices:g300/ v970/vowney v5
Sound quality fix sounds good , I did report it being tinny so that one nigle sorted by looks of it, just need Bluetooth fixing and I be 100% happy with the phone, as above tillaz mine as a version of cmw installed am I best updating to your version , and is there any thing special I need to do or do I just follow your guide,

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users