Jump to content


Photo

MIUI Rom


  • Please log in to reply
63 replies to this topic

#1
sandriderman

sandriderman

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Blade,Arc S, Touch Pad All CM7

http://www.romzj.com...ew=roms&cid=521
official rom and miui rom for vowney v5.


Thought I would give this a quick go, took about 4 hours to download.

I have never used a MIUI rom before, installed using CMW as usual without problem, pleased to see an English Language option on setup. Some Chinese apps remained.

Everything seamed to work well and nice and smooth. Can confirm compass dead as usual.

Comes with play store which works when I logged in and Gmail worked. I think I could use this rom on my phone, it seamed stable. But will stick with what I am use to for now. Wifi ok, 3g ok. Did not test much else.

Some screen shots:

Attached Files


Edited by sandriderman, 03 August 2013 - 12:55 PM.

  • 0

#2
Ironandroid

Ironandroid

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:motog e s3
could you mirror it? Thanks

  • 0

#3
sandriderman

sandriderman

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Blade,Arc S, Touch Pad All CM7
Sent PM. Any one advise where the best place to upload might be? Cheers

  • 0

#4
george109

george109

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kent, England
  • Interests:Cycling, Tech and Canoeing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 - GT-I9505

Sent PM. Any one advise where the best place to upload might be? Cheers

Mediafire probably :)
Or Mega

Edited by george109, 04 August 2013 - 10:51 AM.

  • 0

Hello. I have an S4 now, and I hardly ever use MoDaCo now. 

Therefore you will receive no replies to any PMs

Please post in the forum instead. You will get more help there :)

:excl:A WARNING TO ALL G300 OWNERS! Please Read! (The Flash Memory Problem!) :excl:

Tutorial: How To (Officially) Unlock Your Bootloader! (The long way, but which definitely works)

Please, Do not use the HuaweiG300.com Tutorial on how to unlock your bootloader, it is better to unlock it officially with my tutorial!

Spoiler

My Device:

Huawei Ascend G300 (U8815) - Sold!

Samsung Galaxy S4 (Black) - The LTE Version - GT-I9505

(Ignore the links above (if there is one). It's a skimwords (advertising) link and nothing to do with me!)

The ROMS I have used:

Spoiler

Download Blink, a great app that controls the status LED on the G300!

Wait for 5 seconds and then click skip ad! Do not download anything in the ad window, that is not the app!

Did I help you?

If I did, Please press the rep_up1.png button, in the bottom right hand corner of my posts.

(If not, Press it anyway!)

If I really helped you, you could also donate to me. Thanks!  :) 


#5
Ironandroid

Ironandroid

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:motog e s3

Sent PM. Any one advise where the best place to upload might be? Cheers

It is usually mediafire

  • 0

#6
bravohank

bravohank

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
is dual sim function work well ?

  • 0

#7
Parafiizee

Parafiizee

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Vowney V5
What about the battery life?
Downloaded the ROM in 1 minute btw.

Edited by Parafiizee, 05 August 2013 - 06:08 PM.

  • 0

#8
sandriderman

sandriderman

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Blade,Arc S, Touch Pad All CM7

is dual sim function work well ?


Sorry, only got 1 sim card to try

What about the battery life?
Downloaded the ROM in 1 minute btw.


Didn't really try it for long enough to comment on battery. Must have been a bad night when I downloaded it.

  • 0

#9
bgmenot111

bgmenot111

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:dead
  • Devices:G510-0200
Looks awesome, sadly, settings crashes on sim management.

  • 0

#10
Wacky.ddw

Wacky.ddw

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 866 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sint-Niklaas (Belgium)
  • Devices:None :(
Hi guys i have a xiaomi Mi2 and all my friends also want a MIUI phone but they dont want to spend more then €200 on it. And the xiaomi red rice only works inside of china because of the 3G so thats no option. Would this phone be a good choise? Or is the MIUI not stable enough? Does it also get many updates without the need to do wipes?

  • 0

>>>> [FAQ] Rooting for beginners <<<<

Tutorial on installing installing Superboot and Clockworkmod.

Changing bootscreen, how to unbrick and more.

[UPDATED 26-02-2012]



#11
Ironandroid

Ironandroid

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:motog e s3

Hi guys i have a xiaomi Mi2 and all my friends also want a MIUI phone but they dont want to spend more then €200 on it. And the xiaomi red rice only works inside of china because of the 3G so thats no option. Would this phone be a good choise? Or is the MIUI not stable enough? Does it also get many updates without the need to do wipes?

There is an international version of the red rice. It is still on pre order only because they have already received 7.5million request for it but sooner or later it will become available. Check in sites like merimobiles for it

  • 0

#12
Ironandroid

Ironandroid

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:motog e s3

  • 0

#13
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,425 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
Here´s MIUI for MTK phones (Verne - Vowney is there, too) from official website:
http://www.miui.com/...oad/rom&fid=350

Choose v5 or v5T - check your version!

Bookmark this page, since there will be updates
Cheers!

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

logo-telekineza.png 

       Coolpad F1 software and stuff 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#14
legómina

legómina

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Warsaw, Poland
  • Devices:Vowney V5

Here´s MIUI for MTK phones (Verne - Vowney is there, too) from official website:
http://www.miui.com/...oad/rom&fid=350

Have you installed the ROM already? What are your impressions? Are there any chinese apps left?

  • 0

#15
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,425 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
I have ZTE v987 and I flashed latest MIUI release.
It is, most probably, similar to that of vowney.
Rom is smooth. There are 3-4 chinese apps which can be uninstalled
thru app menu in phone settings.
It has latin keyboard, too.

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

logo-telekineza.png 

       Coolpad F1 software and stuff 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#16
trashbat

trashbat

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts

I have ZTE v987 and I flashed latest MIUI release.
It is, most probably, similar to that of vowney.
Rom is smooth. There are 3-4 chinese apps which can be uninstalled
thru app menu in phone settings.
It has latin keyboard, too.


hey dakok, i understand you dont have the phone but do you have any idea how i would go about finding out if i have the regular or the t version?

  • 0

#17
Northstandhero

Northstandhero

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 118 posts
Does the MIUI Rom need Gapps?

  • 0

#18
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,425 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
I guess t version might be mtk6589t chip
(if that vowney model exists).
You wont make a mistake if you flash v5 version.
Just be sure to have cwm backup.

Miui needs gapps. Check here:
http://goo.im/gapps/...0301-signed.zip

For flashing, check this:
http://www.modaco.co...rom-collection/

Edited by dakok, 26 August 2013 - 05:26 PM.

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

logo-telekineza.png 

       Coolpad F1 software and stuff 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#19
moorish

moorish

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Vowney V5, G300
I believe t version refers to radio that only works in china, not turbo.

If your phone works (makes and recives calls) outside china then you most likely have normal V5.

  • 0

#20
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,425 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
Yeah, you are right. Vowney v5T is a TD SCDMA network phone.
In Europe, you have to have WCDMA version (China Unicom network) for 3g.

Forget v5t version, use v5 MIUI.

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

logo-telekineza.png 

       Coolpad F1 software and stuff 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users