Jump to content


Photo

Removing Tesco Branding from Hudl

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1
JosephRPalmer

JosephRPalmer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

I'm looking to buy a hudl in the very near future but the deciding factor is whether you can remove or switch off the Tesco branding on the navigation buttons, I don't mind the apps being installed, just the button. 

 

If anyone knows if there is a way to do this I would be very grateful for their help.

 

Thanks


Edited by JosephRPalmer, 02 October 2013 - 02:34 PM.

  • 0

#2
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,227 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
*cough*

;)

P

hudlnotescoss.png

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#3
JosephRPalmer

JosephRPalmer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Thanks so much Paul, can you give directions how to replicate that please?


  • 0

#4
MrAkufu

MrAkufu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

This is how I did it: http://akufu.com/rem...-branding-hudl/

 

Using Paul's file but using Bluetooth as ADB doesn't work too well on my MacbookrPro.


  • 0

#5
dmm1000

dmm1000

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Y300

hi guys

in relation to your above link to removing the branding button

im stuck at 9 and 10

in relation to steps 9 and 10 in the link above  - excuse the noob questions ....

 

where do you do the ssh command - in which terminal session - on the phone or on the pc (with phone connected via usb) ?

I am doing it on phone (terminal app) and getting "ssh - not found"  - do I have to be within a certain directory when typing ssh command ??

is it just this command ? ssh root@IPADDRESS

or this

ssh root@IPADDRESS”. SSH Password: abc123.

 

I don't understand which of the above 2 commands to use?
..... and  what is IPADDRESS - is it actually "IPADDRESS" or is it a placeholder for example put 192.160.1.11 where it says IPADDRESS  - its not made clear ??

 

is "SSH Password: abc123." part of the command or for information ?


  • 0

#6
huddled

huddled

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Hudl

Is there a way of pointing the button to something else instead of removing it?


  • 0

#7
CaptainMidnight

CaptainMidnight

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 169 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Northeast
  • Devices:Hudl, HTC One S

Just confirmed on my unit, Paul's hacked SystemUI.apk can be installed on v1.3  aka build JDQ39.20131016.200812.

 

No [T] button   ;)

 

Edited by CaptainMidnight, 20 November 2013 - 10:08 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users