Jump to content


Photo

[Kernel] CeXstel v0.62 (Y300/G510) [Stock/CM] [29/03/14]


  • Please log in to reply
1224 replies to this topic

#41
Corn Flake

Corn Flake

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y300

Please add support for swap.


  • 0

#42
Laximus

Laximus

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary/Budapest
  • Devices:Y300-0100

Please add support for swap.

Another "please" for the swap support!  =)


  • 0

#43
Romagnolo1973

Romagnolo1973

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Huawei Y300

I don't know if with custom kernel can you solve this 2 issue affecting our Y300

- Poor volume for ringtone

- Poor vibration 

but if you can solve it via kernel modding  wil be great


  • 0

Sorry for my bad english but I'm Italian .. so be patient

 

Rom :JB 4.1.1 AOSP B200 By H3ROS

Kernel: moddingg33k


#44
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts
Absolutely no issues with ringtone volume or vibration on my y300 running stock based roms so I don't think it's a kernel issue.

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#45
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts
The miui Rom has a swap option in settings

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#46
Romagnolo1973

Romagnolo1973

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Huawei Y300

Absolutely no issues with ringtone volume or vibration on my y300 running stock based roms so I don't think it's a kernel issue.

custom or stock is the same, issue is present, if you compare ringtone volume output and vibration intensity with others android device you will see a great difference

Try the same mp3 as ringtone and Y300 output level is really slow, and if you set it as vibration only is hard to understand when it is vibratiting in your pocket


  • 0

Sorry for my bad english but I'm Italian .. so be patient

 

Rom :JB 4.1.1 AOSP B200 By H3ROS

Kernel: moddingg33k


#47
ako0

ako0

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran, sanandaj
  • Devices:huawei ascend y300-0100
  • Twitter:@akoo0o
+1 , but i guess it could be hardware side

  • 0

#48
bogdanwp

bogdanwp

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 246 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Constanta , Romania
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300
This thing changes when you flash a CM rom . It has been known that stock jellybean roms have trouble with the volume and in-call also. I can barely hear a damn thing on this phone if even so little as a car passes by the called person or myself or birds chirp that`s how bad it is. Can`t wait for perfectly stable CM so i could never look back at these problems.

  • 0

"Be the change you want to see in the world"


#49
GORIC12

GORIC12

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:HUAWAY Y300

RXZ I saw the link to the kernel "https://docs.google....dit?usp=sharing" you posted. I'm new to the Android world, but this file that weighs 122 mb and over 400mb if unzipped what would it be? is a firmware or a kernel? in my huaway Y300 there is a logo in my boot logo of a telephone operator because it is branded, it is possible that by installing this file you linked, i can delete the logo operator? if it is so how do I install it? thanks.


  • 0

#50
RXZ

RXZ

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300-0100

RXZ I saw the link to the kernel "https://docs.google....dit?usp=sharing" you posted. I'm new to the Android world, but this file that weighs 122 mb and over 400mb if unzipped what would it be? is a firmware or a kernel? in my huaway Y300 there is a logo in my boot logo of a telephone operator because it is branded, it is possible that by installing this file you linked, i can delete the logo operator? if it is so how do I install it? thanks.

it just a kernel from huawei..

off topic..im guessing you can't swap to the other operators simcard right?

you can delete your operator logo by changing your bootanimation file.. you must be rooted tho.. im no expert.. so i dont know how sorry.. :mellow:


  • 0

Spoiler

 


#51
GORIC12

GORIC12

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:HUAWAY Y300

unfortunately the image of the operator logo appears before the boot animation that is something else. I thought that this could change it by changing the kernel which I think is the heart of the system but perhaps this isn't the right way. Anyway thanks for your answer.


  • 0

#52
Ceastel

Ceastel

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 93 posts
  • Devices:Y300

@Corn Flake

@Laximus

I added swap support to new version of kernel :)


Edited by Ceastel, 06 October 2013 - 01:05 PM.

  • 1

#53
fonz93

fonz93

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,841 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Huawei Y300
  • Twitter:@Fonz93

@Corn Flake

@Laximus

I added swap support to new version of kernel :)

Hey, did you arleady founded the problem of screen issue?


  • 0

#54
SH3H1

SH3H1

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,264 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xiaomi Redmi 1S
The screen issue is really a biggie......
Only that's what now is in high priority...

  • 0

#55
Ceastel

Ceastel

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 93 posts
  • Devices:Y300

I think the problem is with sources .

Huawei released only sources for y300c (chinese model of european y300).

If i good saw y300c have TFT screen type (y300 have ips)

I need european source to fix it faster .


  • 1

#56
Corn Flake

Corn Flake

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y300

Am I just blind or some devices (like mine) don't have problem with screen?


  • 0

#57
fonz93

fonz93

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,841 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Huawei Y300
  • Twitter:@Fonz93

I think the problem is with sources .

Huawei released only sources for y300c (chinese model of european y300).

If i good saw y300c have TFT screen type (y300 have ips)

I need european source to fix it faster .

Sure? in some site i saw IPS, we have also IPS?or not?

 

Edit:ok i did a search, we have tft lcd, y300c some site say ips and others normal tft, g510 has ips


Edited by fonz93, 06 October 2013 - 03:16 PM.

  • 0

#58
bgmenot111

bgmenot111

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:dead
  • Devices:G510-0200

HTC HD2 has 1 GHz Scorpion (cpu)

 

But I dont know , hd2 with custom kernel can recording 720p without lag but G510/Y300 with 2GHz Scorpion cant recrord 720p.

 

and why our devices cant support otg?


Edited by bgmenot111, 06 October 2013 - 05:06 PM.

  • 0

#59
Ducsidu

Ducsidu

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 281 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300-0100

HTC HD2 has 1 GHz Scorpion (cpu)

 

But I dont know , hd2 with custom kernel can recording 720p without lag but G510/Y300 with 2 GHz Scorpion cant recrord 720p.

 

and why our devices cant support otg?

The G510/Y300 doesn't have a 2GHz Scorpion processor... They have a 2x1.0 GHz Cortex-A5 CPU which are nearly as fast as the HD2's single core processor. The problem for the HD recording/playing is the GPU, which is an Adreno 203. BTW the HD2 has an Adreno 200 which is weaker than the 203, so it shouldn't record in 720p, maybe with low fps, but the Y300 can also do that.


  • 1

#60
bgmenot111

bgmenot111

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:dead
  • Devices:G510-0200

thanks

 

I tested HD2.

 

I am sure Hd2 recording 720p without lag with custom kernel

 

and How can y300 record 720p?? without lag ?


Edited by bgmenot111, 09 October 2013 - 03:44 PM.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users