Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][2.7.] CyanogenMod 11 (Android 4.4.4)

* * * * * 29 votes

1215 replies to this topic

#921
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,725 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Any news?? Will be updated to 4.4.4??? And can you make 

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2397942

Google Stock Package same like this for Zte Blade III ?  Because those package cant be instaled on ZTE Blade 3 because phone doesent have enoght space...

Like already said, Android 4.4.4 brings nothing new to CM11. OpenSSL vulnerabilities 4.4.4 targeted are already patched in the latest release.
 
There's already a trimmed gapps package in the OP. :o You don't need to put Google apps that you can download from the Play Store to your /system partition.

 

Same problem with waking up phone.. Somethimes i can't answer the call... I think I will go back on 4.4.2. If Konsta don't fix this bug..

Please go and go running all the way back to stock so you don't need to write such stupid posts anymore. Everyone posting "me too" and making some silly threats without any leverage (I give exactly zero f*cks what ROM you use) doesn't help at all! Maybe if I actually got something other than bitching and whining if someone used my ROMs... Total of 10€ I've received in donations this year(!!! - thanks kk75 :D) really doesn't motivate me to continue supporting a device I havent used in ages for anything. In the subject of silly threats, what if I told I'm going to stop doing the work if you don't start paying. :P

 

I'm sure it will be, as it was working before on CM11, and so is most likely fixable. I can hear him saying something like:

 

He probably already does.

There hasn't been any device specific changes in a long time. Please do point out what I've done to break this! Also I've never encountered this issue myself though I'm currently running a day newer build than what was released.


  • 0

#922
dexta

dexta

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade 3

I just said that my phone with this custom rom have bug..

What is problem? I didn't say anything bad for you, or your work..


  • 0

#923
MJonMoDaCo

MJonMoDaCo

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 282 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nelson, NZL
  • Interests:PCs, Phones, Cars, Sports of all sorts.
  • Devices:ZTE Skate Acqua LG Optimus One

There hasn't been any device specific changes in a long time. Please do point out what I've done to break this! Also I've never encountered this issue myself though I'm currently running a day newer build than what was released.

 

Quite right... but I had a feeling it was the proximity calibrator again, even though I'd flashed it (with the compatibility patch), and yet it happened again, which hasn't happened before (having trouble waking the phone whilst using it). I have now come to tell you that I've flashed the proxycal.zip instead, and it works again! It's an odd one.I'm not suggesting you broke it, but rather that you'd have a clue as to the reasons why this is happening. I guess I'm mistaken! Sorry.

 

 

Same problem with waking up phone.. Somethimes i can't answer the call... I think I will go back on 4.4.2. If Konsta don't fix this bug..

 

Did you see that?

 

 

*Wonders which thread we had that on...*

 

Nevermind. Flash this in ClockWorkMod Recovery. Reboot and call someone. Smile.

 

 

You already had this problem a few weeks ago. did you get the file? Did you flash it again? You have to do it again too. I find it mighty strange that it's happening on a Blade though! It's normally amongst the Acqua users.


  • 0
Spoiler

#924
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,725 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

I just said that my phone with this custom rom have bug..

What is problem? I didn't say anything bad for you, or your work..

That was the eighth(!!! - I counted) "me too" post on one fricking page. Not a single log has been posted. Use something that works for you and gtfo then. I don't work for you and I don't fix bugs for you!

 

Quite right... but I had a feeling it was the proximity calibrator again, even though I'd flashed it (with the compatibility patch), and yet it happened again, which hasn't happened before (having trouble waking the phone whilst using it). I have now come to tell you that I've flashed the proxycal.zip instead, and it works again! It's an odd one.I'm not suggesting you broke it, but rather that you'd have a clue as to the reasons why this is happening. I guess I'm mistaken! Sorry.

Proximity sensor has nothing to do with device waking from sleep mode.


  • 0

#925
Otila

Otila

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III

That was the eighth(!!! - I counted) "me too" post on one fricking page. Not a single log has been posted. Use something that works for you and gtfo then. I don't work for you and I don't fix bugs for you!

 

I posted a log

http://www.modaco.co...-443/?p=2215753


  • 0

#926
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,725 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Is that even the same issue? Other people (nine of them) are saying screen remains black. You're saying it doesn't accept input. Is everyone with this issue using pin/pattern locks? More logs? Posting "me too" just clutters the thread which means you're part of the problem - not part of the solution.


  • 0

#927
MJonMoDaCo

MJonMoDaCo

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 282 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nelson, NZL
  • Interests:PCs, Phones, Cars, Sports of all sorts.
  • Devices:ZTE Skate Acqua LG Optimus One

Proximity sensor has nothing to do with device waking from sleep mode.

 

While this may be true, it's the thing that has fixed the problem with the phone not being answerable. I don't know what causes it, but flashing the patch seems to have fixed it, even though it's now twice. I couldn't tell you what caused that without reproducing the problem. I'm going to have issues since it's not happening anymore, and what I did. Considering I was one of the 8 (or 9), It thought it'd be worth saying so.


  • 0
Spoiler

#928
Otila

Otila

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III

Is that even the same issue? Other people (nine of them) are saying screen remains black. You're saying it doesn't accept input. Is everyone with this issue using pin/pattern locks? More logs? Posting "me too" just clutters the thread which means you're part of the problem - not part of the solution.

 

Hmm, it does not remain black. But I can use emergency dialer! I just tried, I was able to trigger the bug by sleeping/waking up the device three times. 20140521 did not have this bug.

Also, when going to sleep, I get these:

06-26 20:16:42.847 E/rmt_storage(  121): write_log_file: [MyTag]open: fd=-1
06-26 20:16:42.847 E/rmt_storage(  121): block rmt_storage client thread
06-26 20:16:49.674 I/PowerManagerService(  501): Going to sleep by user request...
06-26 20:16:50.104 D/SurfaceFlinger(  108): Screen released, type=0 flinger=0x41149450
06-26 20:16:50.715 I/HK/LatinKeyboardBaseView(  994): closing org.pocketworkstation.pckeyboard.LatinKeyboardView{41c4e440 V.ED.... ......ID 0,0-480,256 #7f07000a app:id/LatinkeyboardBaseView}
06-26 20:16:50.775 W/View    (  870): requestLayout() improperly called by android.widget.TextClock{41e67208 V.ED.... ......ID 0,0-106,129 #7f0b0013 app:id/clock1_regular} during layout: running second layout pass
06-26 20:16:50.775 W/View    (  870): requestLayout() improperly called by android.widget.TextClock{41e9eb20 V.ED.... ......ID 106,0-229,129 #7f0b0014 app:id/clock2_regular} during layout: running second layout pass
06-26 20:16:50.775 W/View    (  870): requestLayout() improperly called by android.widget.TextClock{41f03bf8 V.ED.... ......ID 86,1-183,26 #7f0b0018 app:id/date_bold} during layout: running second layout pass
06-26 20:16:50.775 W/View    (  870): requestLayout() improperly called by android.widget.TextView{41e68698 V.ED.... ......ID 225,1-293,26 #7f0b001b app:id/nextAlarm_bold} during layout: running second layout pass
06-26 20:16:50.775 I/ActivityManager(  501): Delay finish: com.cyanogenmod.lockclock/.ClockWidgetProvider
06-26 20:16:50.785 W/View    (  870): requestLayout() improperly called by android.widget.TextView{424b47d0 V.ED.... ......ID 69,6-133,35 #7f0b0021 app:id/weather_city} during layout: running second layout pass
06-26 20:16:50.785 W/View    (  870): requestLayout() improperly called by android.widget.TextView{425da608 V.ED.... ......ID 104,35-133,37 #7f0b0027 app:id/weather_condition} during layout: running second layout pass
06-26 20:16:50.785 W/View    (  870): requestLayout() improperly called by android.widget.TextView{42658fb0 V.ED.... ......ID 78,37-133,37 #7f0b0022 app:id/update_time} during layout: running second layout pass
06-26 20:16:50.785 W/View    (  870): requestLayout() improperly called by android.widget.TextView{41e6aa00 V.ED.... ......ID 1,0-65,41 #7f0b0024 app:id/weather_temp} during layout: running second layout pass
06-26 20:16:50.785 W/View    (  870): requestLayout() improperly called by android.widget.TextView{424f8fb8 V.ED.... ......ID 5,43-61,43 #7f0b0026 app:id/weather_low_high} during layout: running second layout pass
06-26 20:16:50.865 E/wpa_supplicant( 6232): wpa_driver_nl80211_driver_cmd: failed to issue private commands
06-26 20:16:50.875 I/HK/LatinKeyboardBaseView(  994): closing org.pocketworkstation.pckeyboard.LatinKeyboardView{41c4e440 V.ED.... ......ID 0,0-480,256 #7f07000a app:id/LatinkeyboardBaseView}
06-26 20:16:51.025 I/ActivityManager(  501): Resuming delayed broadcast


  • 0

#929
zeploit

zeploit

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TURKEY
  • Devices:Zte Blade III
  • Twitter:@ZeploiT

images not appearing in the new internet browser


  • 0

#930
chrysn

chrysn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

images not appearing in the new internet browser


i've experienced that as well; to be precise, when the browser is directed to show one image, it shows it as white or only partially. (in the tab preview, it is shown correctly though). it is very unlikely that such an issue is stems from KonstaT's device specific adaptions, so the better place to look for a solution are android generic support pages (admittedly, i didn't find a clean bug report either). it seems that a google productforum post [1] is about the problem and claims to have solved it, but they failed to link to a version or commit (or even piece of software; as the tint browser is affected too, it might be a graphics library issue) that did.

[1] quoting: "Update on May 2: We have implemented a fix for this issue, so it should be working. If it does not, try restarting your phone or clearing cache and cookies. Thank you for your patience!"

Edited by chrysn, 27 June 2014 - 06:52 AM.

  • 0

#931
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,725 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

images not appearing in the new internet browser

Thank you very much for this next to useless 'issue report'. WTF is this even supposed to mean? What images? Where? What _new_ internet browser? There's no such thing... Please provide exact steps to reproduce this issue and attach appropriate logs (logcat, dmesg).
 
Next time I see a post that says nothing else than "X doesn't work", I'm seriously going trash my device. :P

 

i've experienced that as well; to be precise, when the browser is directed to show one image, it shows it as white or only partially. (in the tab preview, it is shown correctly though). it is very unlikely that such an issue is stems from KonstaT's device specific adaptions, so the better place to look for a solution are android generic support pages (admittedly, i didn't find a clean bug report either). it seems that a google productforum post [1] is about the problem and claims to have solved it, but they failed to link to a version or commit (or even piece of software; as the tint browser is affected too, it might be a graphics library issue) that did.

[1] quoting: "Update on May 2: We have implemented a fix for this issue, so it should be working. If it does not, try restarting your phone or clearing cache and cookies. Thank you for your patience!"

This is not a Nexus device so you shouldn't post anything to Android bug tracker. This is not an official CyanogenMod device so you shouldn't post anything to CyanogenMod bug tracker. And we're not even using the web rendering engine we're supposed to...
 
Android 4.4 KitKat introduced a new Chromium webview that doesn't work with our ancient display drivers. That's why we've forward ported classic webview that was used in previous Android versions. Android 4.4.3 introduced bunch of updates to Chromium webview and it also broke the old webkit. There were some quick fixes by anroidarmv6 guys to fix build but it's likely not quite there yet. I've been waiting for Qualcomm to update it because it was initially their implementation for KitKat anyway (https://www.codeauro...xternal/webkit/). No sign of it yet though.
 
I could reproduce similar issues with image rendering on another device while using classic webview. I never saw it on my Blade III though. I think I hunted it down to some change between 8th and 11th june, but it might have broken all along since 4.4.3.

  • 2

#932
dubstep774

dubstep774

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bulgaria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
It's official there is a new android version (Andtoid L) in the making. It is still at a developer stage but it's out there (It hasn't got a version number yet)
A tech youtuber(MKBHD) who is at Google I/O did a review on some of the new Android L features. Hope they get implimented here too :P

  • 0

#933
deki032

deki032

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G 300
  • Twitter:@deki032

Hi again to all...after instalation 7.6 version my phone clock start to late 10-15 min during 24 hours and also my radio during the listening turn off,I must pull off hedphones to start it again..Somebody with same problem??Solutions??Thanks..


  • 0

#934
Dionis

Dionis

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3

KonstaT any news?? Going to be upgraded to Android 5.0L or not??


  • 0

#935
Saky

Saky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croatia
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3

Come on...we already have fully working android 4.4 kit kat on our device thanks to KonstaT! Most of better and more expensive devices will never had android 4.4 anyway...so stop asking for android 5.0 or whatever...Our device is old and hardware limited so asking something like this makes no sense at all if you ask me! :)

Still waiting for possible "deep sleep" bug so I can post a log...but damn phone...all working just fine now :D


Edited by Saky, 01 July 2014 - 12:17 AM.

  • 0

#936
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,725 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

KonstaT any news?? Going to be upgraded to Android 5.0L or not??

How about you ask that 4-5 months later when L-version (and it's source code) is released...

http://www.cyanogenm...-l-is-for-later


  • 0

#937
zeka111

zeka111

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

where is transparent status bar


  • 0

#938
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,725 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

where is transparent status bar

FAQ, third post!


  • 0

#939
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,725 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio
New build. Mostly untested as usual these days. No major device specific changes/improvements, just keeping up with upstream.
 
cm-11-20140702-UNOFFICIAL-KonstaKANG-atlas40.zip
md5:cee0dec8b0c61fbf56741d03bd210f73
 
-Android 4.4.4
-Heads up notifications (merged)
-Searchable settings (merged)

  • 5

#940
Saky

Saky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croatia
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3

Wohooo thats a suprise  :D Thanks KonstaT...downloading right now! Will post some results soon  ;) I just knew you are "coocking" something! Respect!


  • 0




5 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 5 guests, 0 anonymous users