Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][2.7.] CyanogenMod 11 (Android 4.4.4)

* * * * * 31 votes

1288 replies to this topic

#1041
Saky

Saky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croatia
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3

You a right bezkintos...my bad  :unsure: but most of us dont read all that is written during setup anyway  :ph34r:


  • 0

#1042
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,153 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Hi Konsta!

 

I have CM11 with Kitkat 4.4.4.

Could you tell me how can I fixing kamera crash when I try to make video, and my other problem is not able to recording my phone calls. For example with Call Recorder app by skvalex. My old system was working fine with these components and never problem for that.

 

Thank you for your help.

Gabriel

I can't reproduce any issues with camcorder, it works just fine.
 
Afaik skvalex's call recorder needs kernel support and I don't see how it would have worked with any ROM on this device.
 

Hello,

Dear KonstaT, Some questions about building ROM:

I was flashed CM11 ROM ,And no GSM/3G connection possible because my phone is ChinaUNICOM version. So

i means how to make or bulid can support the ChinaUNICOM version,

e.g

you had built a MIUI Rom for blade 3,but the offical MIUI rom is only for N880E,how you can change the  networks mode can make the rom support blade 3?

 

LogCat info:

Telephony is the least of your problems with N880E. It has different wifi/bluetooth/fm hardware so those will never work unless you're building from the source and know how to fix those. When I tried N880E ROMs on my Blade, iirc RIL worked out-of-the-box. You could be only missing the system properties for CDMA telephony.

 

I've released my MIUI porting tool so you can do the opposite what it's doing.


  • 0

#1043
Davlat

Davlat

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Uzbekistan
  • Interests:Web Design, Android app build, WebApp
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
  • Twitter:@dalisoft

Hi, KonstaT!

I tested Android 4.4.4 and it's awesome, high-performance, ART cache powered (i'm tested, works great on my phone and supported aslo Subway Surf game, before it my phone is crashed when gaming). Android 4.4.4 without issue or problems, all features will be works great!

But last one week my phone is broked by me!

I'm changed build.prop on /system folder with ES Explorer (root accessed), changed permission to R/W and my phone won't startup!

I can fix it, Thank you for answer!

 

Sorry, for my bad English!


  • 0

#1044
mcsaba17

mcsaba17

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Szeged, Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III

Hi everybody!

 

I have installed this new release (build number: cm_atlas40-userdebug 4.4.3 KTU84M 04230f1b50 test-keys), and I have the following problem: in case of incoming call the screen stayed disabled black and I can't do anything to wake it up. I had to remove the battery and then put it back for working again. The same happened with the alarm clock. I haven't installed other apps for this functioning, so I have cLock locker and the original alarm clock.

Could you help me please?

 

Thank you in anticipation!

 

Csaba


Edited by mcsaba17, 28 July 2014 - 04:28 PM.

  • 0

#1045
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,153 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Hi everybody!

 

I have installed this new release (build number: cm_atlas40-userdebug 4.4.3 KTU84M 04230f1b50 test-keys), and I have the following problem: in case of incoming call the screen stayed disabled black and I can't do anything to wake it up. I had to remove the battery and then put it back for working again. The same happened with the alarm clock. I haven't installed other apps for this functioning, so I have cLock locker and the original alarm clock.

Could you help me please?

 

Thank you in anticipation!

 

Csaba

One thing is for sure, that is certainly not "this new release". ;) Please use the build in the OP.

 

There was some reports of 'screen of death' (and then about ten people posting 'me too' after that). Never experienced one myself though.


  • 0

#1046
MrWESS

MrWESS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

Hey, why aren't there any EPO files? Also is there anywhere I can download them


  • 0

#1047
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,153 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Hey, why aren't there any EPO files? Also is there anywhere I can download them

WTF is a EPO file? Never even heard...

 

Edit. After a quick Google search. Be glad that this device doesn't have MediaTek sh*tware. Then it wouldn't have CyanogenMod to begin with.


  • 0

#1048
Le Cosaque

Le Cosaque

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Varna, Bulgaria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III

Hey, KonstaT, love your work... and love this rom... but I have a tiny problem that I need a litle bit help with.
I have a Nokia BH-503 bluetouth headset. On my old Samsung Galaxy pock (gt-s5300) and on the stock rom of the Blade 3 it worked perfectly. But for some reason now when I installed the CM 11, after I've connected it and I'm listening music on the headset, for time to time it just stops the music for 1 sec and starts it again from exactly where it stoped. Any ideas what may the problem be and (if you have the time) how to fix it. I really love this rom, it has made my life easy. I've been with it from 4.4.3 and last week I updated it to 4.4.4 hoping that the problem will be fixed, but it still stands.

Thanks in advance for the assistance. :)


  • 0

Samsung Galaxy Pocket GT-S5300 - BlackStar rom v2

 

ZTE Blade III - CM 11 by KonstaT

 

Acer Aspire 6930g - Windows 8.1 Pro / Linux Mint 17 Cinnamon

 

                                                                                 

"Ego ferarius suam fatum."


#1049
Otila

Otila

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
07-30 21:48:32.618 D/Finsky  ( 7945): [1] InstallerImpl.kick: Installer kick null - starting com.android.chrome
07-30 21:48:32.948 W/GLSUser ( 1056): GoogleAccountDataService.getToken()
07-30 21:48:33.318 I/qtaguid ( 7945): Failed write_ctrl(u 75) res=-1 errno=22
07-30 21:48:33.338 I/qtaguid ( 7945): Untagging socket 75 failed errno=-22
07-30 21:48:33.338 W/NetworkManagementSocketTagger( 7945): untagSocket(75) failed with errno -22
07-30 21:48:33.388 E/Finsky  ( 7945): [1] InstallerTask.requireInternalStorageOrCancel: Cancel download of com.android.chrome because insufficient free space
07-30 21:48:33.398 D/Finsky  ( 7945): [1] InstallerTask.cancelCleanup: Cancel running installation of com.android.chrome
 
# df /cache /data                                                                                                                                     
Filesystem               Size     Used     Free   Blksize
/cache                 295.3M     5.4M   289.9M   4096
/data                    2.5G     2.2G   262.0M   4096


  • 0

#1050
MrWESS

MrWESS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

Is there any way to fix jittery maps and similar stuff?


  • 0

#1051
D4NY3L

D4NY3L

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:MD DROID (skateAqcua) italy
I have a big problem with google maps, it had a big lag and isn't smooth... Why? On stock ROM it is smooth when i navigate on map or i use pinch-to-zoom or scrolling.. On cm10/10.1 it's OK, but on cm11 no have a big extreme lag as it runs at 5fps or low FPS .....why? I have last update 2.7.

Edited by D4NY3L, 30 July 2014 - 11:13 PM.

  • 0

#1052
Guest_Jowat_*

Guest_Jowat_*
  • Guests

Delete this Post


Edited by Jowat, 09 November 2014 - 12:44 PM.

  • 0

#1053
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,153 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Hey, KonstaT, love your work... and love this rom... but I have a tiny problem that I need a litle bit help with.
I have a Nokia BH-503 bluetouth headset. On my old Samsung Galaxy pock (gt-s5300) and on the stock rom of the Blade 3 it worked perfectly. But for some reason now when I installed the CM 11, after I've connected it and I'm listening music on the headset, for time to time it just stops the music for 1 sec and starts it again from exactly where it stoped. Any ideas what may the problem be and (if you have the time) how to fix it. I really love this rom, it has made my life easy. I've been with it from 4.4.3 and last week I updated it to 4.4.4 hoping that the problem will be fixed, but it still stands.

Thanks in advance for the assistance. :)

I think that happens sometimes with regular headphones as well. You could try increasing your minumum CPU frequency from performance setting or editing /system/etc/audio_policy.conf and decreasing a2dp sampling rate.

 

07-30 21:48:32.618 D/Finsky  ( 7945): [1] InstallerImpl.kick: Installer kick null - starting com.android.chrome
07-30 21:48:32.948 W/GLSUser ( 1056): GoogleAccountDataService.getToken()
07-30 21:48:33.318 I/qtaguid ( 7945): Failed write_ctrl(u 75) res=-1 errno=22
07-30 21:48:33.338 I/qtaguid ( 7945): Untagging socket 75 failed errno=-22
07-30 21:48:33.338 W/NetworkManagementSocketTagger( 7945): untagSocket(75) failed with errno -22
07-30 21:48:33.388 E/Finsky  ( 7945): [1] InstallerTask.requireInternalStorageOrCancel: Cancel download of com.android.chrome because insufficient free space
07-30 21:48:33.398 D/Finsky  ( 7945): [1] InstallerTask.cancelCleanup: Cancel running installation of com.android.chrome
 
# df /cache /data                                                                                                                                     
Filesystem               Size     Used     Free   Blksize
/cache                 295.3M     5.4M   289.9M   4096
/data                    2.5G     2.2G   262.0M   4096

Insufficient free space, remove something first. 260mb is clearly not enough. :P

 

Is there any way to fix jittery maps and similar stuff?

 

I have a big problem with google maps, it had a big lag and isn't smooth... Why? On stock ROM it is smooth when i navigate on map or i use pinch-to-zoom or scrolling.. On cm10/10.1 it's OK, but on cm11 no have a big extreme lag as it runs at 5fps or low FPS .....why? I have last update 2.7.

Maps works just fine for me.

 

@KonstaT I have tow big problems with this ROM. I am sure that other people have this problem too:

1. With Android 4.4.4 I have the possibility to change the App Permissions. But I can't read everything. Image: http://s7.directuplo...01/cd58gef5.png

2. My Browser don't show any pictures. I make a short Video, to show the problem:
https://www.youtube....h?v=jb_sPZl2BLg

I hope you can help me. I have this problems since 4.4.2.

And there is already CyanogenMod 11 M8. Are you going to update this?

1. How about turning your device sideways? ;)
 
2. Asked and answered several times already. Please search the thread.
 
Please do explain what CyanogenMod M8 has to do with anything here. This is an unofficial CyanogenMod build and it's been always built from cm-11.0 'master' branch just like a nightly would. There's absolutely no point in making builds from tags or so called 'stable' branches. You can't report issues to CM bug tracker either way.

  • 1

#1054
Otila

Otila

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III

 

Insufficient free space, remove something first. 260mb is clearly not enough. :P

 

I thought it wanted to download to /cache , and the thing did not bother telling which partition it was writing to..

Now with 337 MiB free at /data I can update apps.


  • 0

#1055
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,153 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

I thought it wanted to download to /cache , and the thing did not bother telling which partition it was writing to..

Now with 337 MiB free at /data I can update apps.

Nothing uses /cache these days. Custom recoveries store some logs there. Official ZTE OTA updates are also downloaded to /cache if you're using stock ROM. You could use /cache to store dalvik cache (set dalvik.vm.dexopt-data-only=0) but ~300mb is hardly enough for everyone to do that.
 
Download provider caches downloads and it's in /data/data/com.android.providers.downloads. Iirc it was last in gingerbread when /cache was used for downloads. ;)

  • 0

#1056
Vertu

Vertu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III

Hi all! Would someone take a look at these logs please and tell me what is it all about? I was using previous version of KonstaT's ROM (4.4.3) with few additional apps installed and all worked fine, except that Pou thing my girls installed. :angry2: After few crashes (see logs) I switched to 4.4.4. and all is fine now. :) Anyway, I'd like to know more about crash logs.Thanx! :cheers:

 

SD card crash: https://www.dropbox....22_20-26-18.txt

Fatal errors-log 1: https://www.dropbox....30_20-56-56.txt

Fatal errors-log 2: https://www.dropbox....30_20-57-35.txt


Edited by Vertu, 04 August 2014 - 03:52 PM.

  • 0

#1057
Le Cosaque

Le Cosaque

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Varna, Bulgaria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III

Hey, KonstaT
I tried both things. First I increased the minimum CPU usage to 600mHz and that didn't help. But I let it stay at 600 mHz.
Than I tried editing the audio_policy.conf a2dp (it was set to 44100|48000 and 16 bit sound) I tired just changing it to 44100 when that didn't work I tried to 48000 (keeping it 16 bit) and than when neither worked I did the same but now changing the bit also (44100 with 32 bit and 48000 with 32 bit). on 16 bit it atleast plays trought my headset, but on 32 it doesn't. And yeah I did a restart after each change. I think that the problem is from the bluetooth drivers of the phone but I have no idea where they are or what should be edited for it to work. I also would like it if someone can send me the original audio_policy.conf form the stock rom.
THe other reason that I can think why it gives this problem it the kernel, but I have no idea what kernel should I flash for the CM11. 

Oh and I have no problem listening to music when it is on a normal )cable) headset.

Thanks again :)


  • 0

Samsung Galaxy Pocket GT-S5300 - BlackStar rom v2

 

ZTE Blade III - CM 11 by KonstaT

 

Acer Aspire 6930g - Windows 8.1 Pro / Linux Mint 17 Cinnamon

 

                                                                                 

"Ego ferarius suam fatum."


#1058
Guest_Jowat_*

Guest_Jowat_*
  • Guests

Delete this Post


Edited by Jowat, 09 November 2014 - 12:43 PM.

  • 0

#1059
djoni_gitara

djoni_gitara

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:GT-N7100
flashed latest version on my girlfriend's phone and she didn't like it :( I realize something is locking up, pushing cpu,and heat up especialy when the devic is conected to charger.
Anyway I flashed 2105 version 4.4.2 and that one is far the best one. Really smooth with everythin working. Somehow i realize that 4.4.2 on low end devices act way much better than newer version of android (better than older also)
Yes I always clean flash, experienced flashoholic talking :)
Thanks Konsta for amazing work.

  • 0

#1060
mega-samu

mega-samu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G510 and G620s

Is it possible in ZTE Blade III Pro? :rolleyes:


  • 0

I am sorry, for my English. It is not my mother language. :unsure:





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users