Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][4.4.4][ALL] SlimKat 8.9 UNOFFICIAL [28/10/2014]


3807 replies to this topic

#2101
SIMONPRO

SIMONPRO

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300

i have reboot when i am watching video on facebook


  • 0

#2102
anotherjib

anotherjib

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:huawei ascend y300-0100
5.9 with ART, fstrim, disabled zram, distributed swap (see this post), interactive & sio+ => antutu 7791

  • 0

#2103
RAV4

RAV4

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y 300

Hey Guys I am very new to this and i flashed my Huwawei Y 300-100 with slim kat 5.4 with Trwp. No bugs. It is very smooth and the device is so much faster now. I have put my External Sd card as the the primary storage for apps and media or as the default memory. I installed Fifa 12 and it works really well. Performance of the game has increased compared to when I was playing it on the stock rom. The only issue I have is that now other games that used to work before on the stock rom are not working on this slim kat rom 5.4. Real Racing 2 was working on the stock rom along with revolt and NBA 2k 13 but now after i install the game and open it it loads up and after 3-4 seconds stops and a message appears that the game has stopped working. And sometimes it says cant read directory when i start the game. Can someone help me with this please. I really wanna play this games on this new rom. Thanks in advance and sorry if my english is not good.


  • 0

#2104
Nidzap

Nidzap

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts

Can someone please answer to my problems? o.O


  • 0

#2105
Mirke

Mirke

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G510 & LG L9 II

What Governor/IOScheduler combo do you have, what are min/max values? Did you do a Clean Install?....


  • 0

#2106
Nidzap

Nidzap

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts

Intellidemand + row 65mhz min and 1046 max


  • 0

#2107
kekkox88

kekkox88

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Naples, Italy
  • Devices:Huawei Y300

Intellidemand + row 65mhz min and 1046 max

Try this: interactive + row 196mhz min and 1046 max. It works for me.


  • 0

#2108
spikypotato

spikypotato

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 81 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300-0100
  • Twitter:@spikypotato

..And sometimes it says cant read directory when i start the game. 

I used to have this problem too after I tick the "use external SD for apps and media" box in Settings>Storage. Solved this by moving game files in phone memory to SD card...or the other way around. 


  • 0
HUAWEI Ascend Y300-0100
 
ROM: SlimKAT 8.8 by Chil360
Kernel: Stock

#2109
Mirke

Mirke

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G510 & LG L9 II

65Mhz min, and you have problems waking up from deep sleep? Imspossible! (Being sarcastic)

245MHz should be the lowest possible value you go. I propose 320 min. There is no point in going so low, CPU just uses much more power and cycles to go up from 96. (Pretera ga ti !!!)

Interactive + row is just such a waste. Better use lulzactive, ondemandX or Intellidemand! Sio, sioplus and deadline are also better in combos with above mentioned Governors.


  • 0

#2110
ZolaIII

ZolaIII

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 888 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-100

65Mhz min, and you have problems waking up from deep sleep? Imspossible! (Being sarcastic)
245MHz should be the lowest possible value you go. I propose 320 min. There is no point in going so low, CPU just uses much more power and cycles to go up from 96. (Pretera ga ti !!!)
Interactive + row is just such a waste. Better use lulzactive, ondemandX or Intellidemand! Sio, sioplus and deadline are also better in combos with above mentioned Governors.

The 196MHz frequency is ideal as a minimum as you won't have problems with it & governor won't neurotically jump up on every event. As it goes for rest deadline & ondemand are more then good in of.
Tip: in ondemand settings enable the io_is_busy putting it to 1 as you will have increase in R/W performance. :P

@ Chil remove Harm's "ARM: Optimize memset/memcp" as it actually can harm... :D
P's you could also optimize frequency table so that we have no discussions like this.

Edited by ZolaIII, 20 June 2014 - 08:12 PM.

  • 1

#2111
anotherjib

anotherjib

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:huawei ascend y300-0100

Interactive + row is just such a waste. Better use lulzactive, ondemandX or Intellidemand! Sio, sioplus and deadline are also better in combos with above mentioned Governors.

Hm with interactive (&sio+) I had antutu 7791; when I switched to lulzactive without changing anything else it dropped to 7417...

  • 0

#2112
RAV4

RAV4

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y 300

I used to have this problem too after I tick the "use external SD for apps and media" box in Settings>Storage. Solved this by moving game files in phone memory to SD card...or the other way around. 

Thanks for responding mate :) . So how do I do that..Should I go to settings>apps and then click on the apps of the games and move to sd ? 


  • 0

#2113
Karakura Red

Karakura Red

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y300, HTC Wildfire

I'm getting reboots sometimes when opening the Memrise app. But it's my 4th or 5th dirty update, I'll do the next one clean and hope it will solve it.

 

But apart from that it's a really great rom! I won't go back to Stock for sure after this.


Edited by Karakura Red, 21 June 2014 - 01:30 PM.

  • 0

#2114
abayani

abayani

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:huawei y 300

first of all thanks for the great work

but I have problem with network antenna((my location is iran)) .sometimes in safe mood is available but in normal mood  no signal .reboot doesn't solve it

thanks for you replay and sorry for bad English.


Edited by abayani, 21 June 2014 - 01:58 PM.

  • 0

#2115
SIMONPRO

SIMONPRO

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300

i get reboot today when i was trying to video recording using google camera

also when i start record the video sometime the app freeze while showing it continue to record(it like take a picture then continue display time)

 

any one know what is the problem


Edited by SIMONPRO, 21 June 2014 - 08:12 PM.

  • 0

#2116
tooplanx

tooplanx

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend y300
Hi all.

First of all, big thanks to the developers of this ROM!

A few problems though...

I was using v4.9 for a while, but after a while I realised that GPS wasn't working at all - it simply wouldn't turn on. So I decided to upgrade to the latest slimkat version (5.9). Did this OTA and wiped cache and dalvik like instructed.

Unfortunately, I still can't get GPS to work and the phone is still pretty buggy, in fact more buggy than the previous version. My lock screen would go beserk and / or freeze up whenever an app would try to override / interact with it (such as my alarm) and one day it rebooted and seemed like it had reset alot of settings. When this happened I also lost the ability to find or connect to any network and I noticed the apn had disappeared. I reflashed the ROM and have now got network back.

I also have a weird bug that seems to half block out images when using the stock browser - I get large white spaces across images and websites.

Phone generally seems slow again and lots of these bugs are appearing, some of which are critical (no gps and network!).

I don't know if this is a problem with the upgrade I did so I think I'll try doing a clean install, but I'm looking at the Expert v4 ROM which I've heard lots of good things about.

Edited by tooplanx, 22 June 2014 - 09:23 AM.

  • 0

#2117
markoprogramer

markoprogramer

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300

Hi all.

First of all, big thanks to the developers of this ROM!

A few problems though...

I was using v4.9 for a while, but after a while I realised that GPS wasn't working at all - it simply wouldn't turn on. So I decided to upgrade to the latest slimkat version (5.9). Did this OTA and wiped cache and dalvik like instructed.

Unfortunately, I still can't get GPS to work and the phone is still pretty buggy, in fact more buggy than the previous version. My lock screen would go beserk and / or freeze up whenever an app would try to override / interact with it (such as my alarm) and one day it rebooted and seemed like it had reset alot of settings. When this happened I also lost the ability to find or connect to any network and I noticed the apn had disappeared. I reflashed the ROM and have now got network back.

I also have a weird bug that seems to half block out images when using the stock browser - I get large white spaces across images and websites.

Phone generally seems slow again and lots of these bugs are appearing, some of which are critical (no gps and network!).

I don't know if this is a problem with the upgrade I did so I think I'll try doing a clean install, but I'm looking at the Expert v4 ROM which I've heard lots of good things about.

I don't have that kind of problems. In fact I don't have any problems. The phone is working fast and smooth. Faster than ever. Try doing a clean install. I think it will fix that problems.

  • 0

 Device : Huawei Ascend Y300

ROM: SlimKat 4.4.4 by chill360

banner.png


#2118
painteramit

painteramit

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 217 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300-0100

for the unknown reasons, the mobile network stops detecting the SIM in my Y300 after 6-8 hours of usage of phone.

this happened twice. 

 

both the times, I did full wipes.


  • 0

#2119
Sportfreunde

Sportfreunde

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y300
  • Twitter:@NNms

Mobile network not being detected and sim card not working or whatever (I'm in the carribean atm)....it says can't register on network, your sim isn't compatible or something. Other users earlier reported the same problem and I saw no fix...that's probably the biggest issue and I'd like to know why it's only happening on certain ones. Everything else seemed to be working fine but had to switch to ExpertV4 because of that problem.

Hope it can get sorted out. This was after doing a full wipe because I was switching to this rom for the first time, not upgrading.


  • 0

#2120
fonz93

fonz93

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,686 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Huawei Y300
  • Twitter:@Fonz93

Mobile network not being detected and sim card not working or whatever (I'm in the carribean atm)....it says can't register on network, your sim isn't compatible or something. Other users earlier reported the same problem and I saw no fix...that's probably the biggest issue and I'd like to know why it's only happening on certain ones. Everything else seemed to be working fine but had to switch to ExpertV4 because of that problem.

Hope it can get sorted out. This was after doing a full wipe because I was switching to this rom for the first time, not upgrading.

 

Can you try to flash this and see if it solves your problem? http://www.mediafire... Custom ROM.zip


  • 0




14 user(s) are reading this topic

2 members, 11 guests, 0 anonymous users


    capitanfalco, Google (1), Alduin Acatosh