Jump to content


Photo

[MOD]Fix systemUI.apk FC with low ram [Stock/Based]


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1
fonz93

fonz93

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,842 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Huawei Y300
  • Twitter:@Fonz93

Hello, i've modified services.jar to lock systemUI.apk in memory, no more black screen or statusbar disappearing ;)

 

http://www.mediafire...FC_SystemUI.zip

 

wipe cache and dalvik after flash


Edited by fonz93, 02 May 2014 - 07:28 PM.

  • 6

#2
Victod

Victod

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 267 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Venezuela
  • Interests:Future!
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy SIII mini

Hello, i've modified services.jar for locking systemUI.apk in memory, no more black screen or statusbar disappearing ;)

 

this is services.jar from fusionX, but should work on all stock and stock based roms

 

https://www.dropbox....fc/services.zip

 

wipe cache and dalvik after flash

 

How you did it?
 
Did you used V6SuperCharguer?

  • 0

#3
fonz93

fonz93

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,842 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Huawei Y300
  • Twitter:@Fonz93

 

How you did it?
 
Did you used V6SuperCharguer?

 

No, i used backsmali manager and modified ActivityManagerService.smali


Edited by fonz93, 08 February 2014 - 04:51 PM.

  • 1

#4
Naikkon

Naikkon

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 301 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania
  • Devices:huawei ascend g510
  • Twitter:@Naikon9

what this do ?


  • 0

Device :     Huawei Ascend G510-100

ROM:         Stock B195

 


#5
fonz93

fonz93

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,842 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Huawei Y300
  • Twitter:@Fonz93

what this do ?

On stock huawei (or stock based) roms, SystemUI.apk get killed with low ram available, status bar disappear and you have a black screen, this happens for example if you play with some heavy game (like real racing or others that use a lot of ram) or hard browsing.. with my fix, this problem is gone


Edited by fonz93, 08 February 2014 - 05:18 PM.

  • 1

#6
Naikkon

Naikkon

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 301 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania
  • Devices:huawei ascend g510
  • Twitter:@Naikon9

hmmmm. Can u make some toggles like CM,FusionX or other tips of toggles ? The stock are ugly


  • 0

Device :     Huawei Ascend G510-100

ROM:         Stock B195

 


#7
fonz93

fonz93

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,842 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Huawei Y300
  • Twitter:@Fonz93

hmmmm. Can u make some toggles like CM,FusionX or other tips of toggles ? The stock are ugly

if you are on stock huawei i cant do so much... when i recompile systemUI or other huawei's apk i got a nosense error, i can only recompile on fusionX


  • 0

#8
Naikkon

Naikkon

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 301 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania
  • Devices:huawei ascend g510
  • Twitter:@Naikon9

ok thx for answer


  • 0

Device :     Huawei Ascend G510-100

ROM:         Stock B195

 


#9
Domino2115

Domino2115

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 355 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia-Košice
  • Devices:Huawei ascend y300,xperia tipo

thanks


  • 0

#10
Kama86

Kama86

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300-0100

Thank you man,It's working on FusionX.


  • 0

Yeah,my english can be better...


#11
Marilia de Oliveira

Marilia de Oliveira

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Sony Xperia
People somebody help me, I'm in my systemui error when I open an ADB interface system halted message appears.
 
please help me  :wacko:
 
thanks

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users